We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Save
Share
3329 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-4437
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (10)

About

#30 of 32 hotels in Alpharetta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
65Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 11
  • 7
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
m p wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Spent 6 days here. breakfast: muffins - barely food coffee - ran out every day at 7:30AM, only the light coffee was left and this was lighter than tea ROOM: Fridge operated so loud, couldn't have conference calls - had to turn it off and on stove broke, they fixed it room smelled - I had to febreeze it several times a day key card failed on me twice - had to get them re-programmed the night person was rude and scary looking Pull out couch spring coming through what was once a mattress wifi- ?? OMG very slow - with options to buy better wifi?? - No way, so I used my hotspot stay was so bad
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: room smelled and they wouldn't let me change
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear marcopolo200088, It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rani D wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The staff members that I encountered were Lashanda, Grace, Deja, Mary, Michael and Zabby. They were all very professional and helpful. The property was always very clean both inside and out. The room was very clean but very overpriced. The appliances and decor were very outdated. Also, staying 30 days or more doesn’t give you much of a discount at all which is very disappointing. Since this hotel’s targeted consumers are “Longterm” guests, having a business center onsite would be very beneficial.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel for the price! A lot of of room to park with two convenient gas stations within walking distance . A lot of room to park! Staff is very friendly and on point , whatever you need no matter what time they will accommodate you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read that our location was perfect for your work needs and that you were very much impressed with the best value we offer. Thank you again for recognizing our staff efforts, and we hope to be your hotel of choice every time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I just met the new GM Candis she is full of light and energy. Staff is awesome! I think this new manager is a good fit. Compared to the last. She interacts with everyone very out going. I never leave reviews. So this says a lot
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Faiqah wrote a review Oct 2021
Liberty Township, Ohio201 contributions39 helpful votes
Horrible! Stayed here 3 nights with toddlers and the connecting room had some men with loud music and WEED for three nights straight. Strange men loitering around the back entrance. We had prepaid so could not check out early and didn’t feel safe to complain about the weed/men next door. Upon checkout, i informed the front desk and they said they already had complaints but why wasn’t anything done?! We had another 5 nights to stay in Alpharetta but chose a different brand of hotel altogether. My calls/emails went unanswered but finally after someone did answer the phone, i initiated a refund and the agent told me she would put in the request - it’s three months later and no refund/no confirmation of refund request/no call back from managers as promised. Nothing. Worst.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Faiqah, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Calvin P wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Best staff and bed are so comfortable area is quiet. The property is always clean right off the freeway food and shopping is a great location and options to choose from Yolanda is the best ever I only stay here when in the area
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Calvin, thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. The highest compliment we can receive is a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are so glad you continue to enjoy our hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and ideal location. We will be sure to share your compliments with Yolanda. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shomie r wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions
+1
I checked in this hotel 11/2 for a 8 day prepaid stay after driving from Denver Co and arrived at 9pm. The first room that I was assigned had the refrigerator pulled out with a big filter laying on the sink, I then went back to the desk where I was assigned another room. I sanitized the whole room which took 40 minutes finally laid down around 11pm and something started crawling up my arm and I moved my arm and a roach crawled across my bed! I went to the desk area and no one was there so I called the customer service number and talked to a agent who tried to reach the Manager and after she couldn't get a hold of anyone she told me she is just in reservations and there was nothing anyone can do for me. I then called the customer service back where the next agent told me the same thing but as we were on the phone I seen 2 more roaches and I requested to speak with a supervisor whom told me the same thing that they could not help me after several attempts to reach the manager . I then went back down to the desk and no one was there, finally I knocked on the employee door and the manger assigned my another room, I go the room and the key doesn't work so I go back downstairs and the manager is not there again so I call the customer service again so they could try to reach him, again they cannot help me so I went back to the employee room where he fixes the key and I opened the door and it was filthy (I took pictures) , again I went back to the employee door but this time the manager didn't come down. It now is 3am, I go back to the room and call customer service again who tries to contact the manager again but can't, I then go back to the employee room and this time he answers and assigns me another room. Please keep in mind I just moved to Atlanta from Denver so I had all of my belonging with me that I had to move again by myself. So the next morning I tried to call customer relations and after holding for over 1 hour I go to the desk and talked to the manager Yolonda who acted like this was not a big issue and gave me the same number that I was on hold with before and she explained that is the only number they have where I currently on hold while I write this review for over an hour now. So I will update this review because I am going to keep going up the chain with this nightmare until I get to the CEO because with all of this I had to due during COVID 19 with switching to different rooms and moving All of my stuff which took me an hour in a half. After being told that I would hear from the District Manager (Corrine) in 48 hrs, 3 days ago no one has reached out at all! I have called every day where the agent Ivan and Michelle have told me they have escalated this to the District Manager (Corrine). So far I have in total talked to over 20 agents and spent over 10 hours trying to voice my complaint. I am currently on hold as I have been holding (THIS TIME) for someone to answer for 2 hours. It is VERY apparent that this company doesn't value their guest but I will keep calling until I speak with the CEO and if you considering staying at ANY of the Extended Stay's, do yourself a favor and DON'T! I will continue to update this review. Seen ROACHES in my room again and Guest Relations is closed until Monday after holding yesterday for over 3 hours on Friday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 9 Nov 2020
We are extremely sorry to read all the issues you faced. We take this very seriously, so as a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter. Your patience is appreciated as we investigate. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy H wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I recently renewed my stay at ESA at this location because this place really makes me feel at home no matter what time of the day or who's at the front desk Im always overly satisfied with the accommodation and the helpful professionalism thats displayed! Thank you management and staff keep up the excellent work I greatly appreciate the clean and safe environment here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 12 Jun 2020
Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know our excellent associates met all your expectations once again and that you had a great time with us. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad B wrote a review Feb 2020
Marietta, Georgia3 contributions
Love it here... Linda,Tracy and Shantel are amazing! Its amazing being here!! If im gonna stay somewhere in Alpharetta i wouldnt stay in anywhere else! Best service, cleanliness and people you can expect!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our spotless property. We are also glad you liked our excellent service. We also appreciate you mentioning our staff members Linda, Tracy, and Shantel, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with them. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JavanMcCain wrote a review Oct 2019
Fort Walton Beach, Florida244 contributions20 helpful votes
..keep it moving and stay somewhere else.. I stayed one night.. booked my room with a company app and credit card but when I show up the receptionist says no of the type of rooms that I booked are available and I have to pay more for the type of room that they do have.. so (obviously) I ask questions and quickly get an attitude.. another employee made a comment from a back room and the receptionist replied “good because I’m not going to do this all night” and at this point I ask the receptionist if it’s okay that I’m asking questions where I get hit with more attitude which I point out and point out she addressed her coworker with the same attitude.. when I finally get in a room there’s stained towels / wash cloths with hairs in them.. the cable connection is blurry and static.. there’s no breakfast, only a granola bar or apple I think.. I’m not going to continue.. this should maybe be a $40 a night spot for low budget nightly rentals.. but I still wouldn’t stay here again for that price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry and are disappointed to read our hotel’s service and facilities did not provide the value you were hoping for. Your feedback is discussed with the appropriate individuals ensuring we take the necessary steps to improve the quality of not only our service but also our facilities going ahead. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpharetta extended stay, extended stay alpharetta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay Deluxe
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAlpharetta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Nearby attractions include Avalon (1.2 km), Regal Avalon (1.0 km), and Regal Cinema at Avalon (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Conveniently located restaurants include South City Kitchen Avalon, Superica, and Oak Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Archibald Smith Plantation Home (9.8 km), Bulloch Hall (10.9 km), and Barrington Hall (10.8 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.