We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa

Save
Share
2505 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)

About

#5 of 14 hotels in Alamosa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Alamosa does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a picnic area, and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Alamosa's popular ribs restaurants such as Calvillo's Mexican Restaurant, Chili's, and San Luis Valley Brewing Company, all a short distance from Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Firedworks Gallery, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Alamosa.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business

Location

Full view
776Reviews3Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 252
  • 121
  • 40
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
morgandaley wrote a review 10 Oct
Pittsfield, Massachusetts1 contribution
This hotel was disgusting repulsive and had no cleanliness values whatsoever. They overcharged my husband and I buy $500 for no reason. And refuse to give us our money back. The eyelashes in the eggs in my complementary breakfast we’re repulsive as much as this hotel. Absolutely no recommendation for here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
rob w wrote a review Sep 2021
perry, mo38 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed the night before in a Super 8 in Manhattan Kansas for $69 military discount. This was a decent place to stay but $141 with a military discount is ridiculous. So the most that I can say about it is high priced! High priced!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
GrandTour296096 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Manager was NEVER available. Did not return calls! Breakfast was served in a brown paper bag with a stale cinnamon roll (a tiny one at that). No one monitored the food. There were no coffee cups available. There were dirty paper towels under my bed. My key had to be recharged daily! (And it was not near my cell phone!) I was OVERCHARGED and CHARGED 3 TIMES ($740) for a 3 night stay. Placed in a room with a stove and sink which I did not request or have a need for! It was a special weekend and all the 2.5 star hotels in the area were charging 4 TIMES more than normal. Way more than a true 5-Star Hotel ... like Drury Inns! Booking.com has no live help/assistance and is out of the United States! Stick with Priceline when booking hotels!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear GrandTour296096, We spoke 3 times while you were staying with us. You somehow got hold of my personal cell phone number and we spoke 2 time on that as well. Your reservation was booked through booking.com, you came in at 12:35pm to early check in, we informed you we only have one room with kitchenet, it would be about 30 minutes before we can check you in. . When you room became available we called you informing your room was ready, you mentioned you will stop by later. When you came to check in, we informed you the CC that was used to make reservation has been authorized (STARD INDISTRY PRACTICE), you said that was fine, but you would like to pay with different CC. We accommodated your request, then you stopped by front desk at 5:43pm and said you made an error and wanted to switch CC again, as the one you gave us earlier was meant to use for something else. We again informed you that CC is authorized and hold will only be released when you check out, some cards are instant and some can take 24-48 business hours. you said you understood that. Then later same evening you inquired if you can move to regular two queen beds, we informed you any modification to your current reservation has to be done through Booking.com, as hotels access to modify has been blocked by Booking.com. At the time of your travel there were still restrictions by Alamosa County for breakfast serving, for health and safety of all our guest and employee we were only serving grab and go breakfast per county restrictions. Soon as those restrictions were lifted we have started serving our full hot breakfast. If you would have mention any of your room issue while staying with us we would have been able to address those properly. We hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Alamosa. Thank you
Read more
Kris E wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
First impression everything looked clean. Got in our beds and found they had sand in them. Apparently they had not changed the sheets from the previous customers. Informed them of the issue and they changed the sheets. Floors were sticky and dirty. Bathroom door made a loud noise when opened or closed. Picture is of the paper towel used to wipe floor where I was sitting. We also had to ask for tp because there was an almost empty roll in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear 888Krise, Can you please reach out to us. We would like to find out more information about your stay with us so we can address your concerns. Alamosasuper8@hotmail.com. Thank you GM
Read more
jordandemarre wrote a review Jul 2021
Burnsville, Minnesota199 contributions48 helpful votes
The service was fantastic. Even with other guests in line and the phone ringing, the front desk rep never let any stress or strain get to her. She was always polite and excused herself if she needed to take the phone, always had a smile on and was extremely helpful with local information. The room was amazing as well. We had two beds and the room was very open! The floor was tile which I loved helped keep the room cool. The bathroom was basic. There was a tv and mini fridge in the room. Wifi is available. There is a pool and breakfast available.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear Jordandemarre, We are glad to hear you had great stay with us and found our employee helpful, welcoming and knowledgeable. Our staff works extremely hard to ensure we exceed our guest expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Alamosa. Thank you GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 alamosa, super eight alamosa, alamosa super 8, alamosa super eight
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAlamosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Locavores, Chili's, and Blessed Brews.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Alamosa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.