We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (64)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Magic Key Holder Rate
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#60 of 125 hotels in Anaheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area puts you in the heart of Orange County. No matter what brings you to our Anaheim, California hotel, you'll appreciate our attentive service and ample amenities. Here for business? Our hotel is near the Anaheim Convention Center. Taking the family on a once-in-a-lifetime trip to the Disneyland® Resort? The park is just a mile and a half away, easily accessible by the local area shuttle. Beyond, all the attractions of Orange County are at your feet from our Anaheim hotel. For those planning meetings and events, we offer space for up to 100 attendees in our 2,208 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. And when you're ready to wind down, enjoy onsite dining, a well-equipped fitness center and our outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Magic Key Holder Rate

Location

1915 S. Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
1,291Review55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 520
  • 218
  • 96
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
HomebodyTraveller wrote a review Mar 2024
Ann Arbor, MI98 contributions151 helpful votes
We were in the area for a softball tournament, not the Disney attractions, and we were just crashing in the room and not spending a lot of time at the hotel or its environs. It was perfect for what we needed. It was clean and well-kept. Parking was easy. Front desk staff very friendly; I appreciated Jenny who checked me in. It was a little noisy at times because the hotel hosts families with excited kids, but that's part of the Anaheim experience. It was fun riding down in the elevator with families heading out for a day of adventure and seeing those excited little faces. We had dinner one night at the Burger Spot which was doing "carryout only" because the bartender was the only one front-of-house, but he was super friendly and was open to us eating our food in the dining room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JT_oakland wrote a review Aug 2022
Oakland, California72 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Maritza Rocks!!! Anthony is Awesome!!! Adell is Cool!!! I needed to have my 3 rooms on the same floor and if possible to have 2 of them connect to each other. I understand how difficult it can be to have connecting rooms so I was hopeful. When I called, Maritza answered the phone and was SUPER friendly and willing to assist. I explained to her that I would be arriving by 2 PM and was hoping for the above as well as at least 1 room to have early check-in. Maritza not only took care of me, she amazed me!! She was able to secure 3 rooms on the same floor all close to each other and 2 of them were also connecting as requested. After that, she informed me that she could have all 3 rooms available for my early arrival as well. When I arrived Maritza was assisting another guest and Anthony checked me in. Anthony was also friendly and fun to engage with while completing the check-in process. Anthony is new to hotels and has been at this one for just about a year. You can really tell that his passion is hospitality. Adell was the 3rd team member that I had the pleasure of meeting while checking in. She has worked at another hotel before but is newer to this location and Sonesta. She too loves hospitality but enjoys wowing the guests after they come back from a long day at Disneyland. Update: my room lock stopped working and I had to call the desk for maintenance. It took 5 minutes and 11 seconds from me hanging up with the desk to maintenance fixing the lock. It took Maintance 2 minutes and 28 seconds to get the call from the desk and to come up to my room. Once he came up and saw what was needed it took him another 1 minute and 27 seconds to go back and retrieve tools and batteries to fix the lock. Once he had his tools He was able to fix the lock in 77 seconds. I am not sure if many will understand how great this is. I realize that responses aren’t typically this fast. However, a shoutout has to be made because they did this all in less than 6 minutes. That’s crazy!!!! Lastly, I have to shout out housekeeping for clean rooms. I always break down the room to inspect for bugs, dirt, or any other unwanted items. Not only were my 3 rooms super clean, they were dust free too! Great job to the Sonesta Anaheim for such a wonderful staff and leadership!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms all have fridges so get snacks before coming in. They are close to 7-11, Chevron, and a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Crosson, Other at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our team always strives to go above and beyond to ensure our guests receive the best possible service they can so it pleases us we were able to do so with you. We'll be sure to share your praises with them. Thank you again for sharing your feedback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wendi m wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Pros: Cost reasonable Cons: You get what you pay for You'll get no compensation for any issues, just an apology. Plumbing sucks, all drains backed up. ROACHES FOR ROOMMATES!!!! Unacceptable to know that these bugs are in the room with your family, your luggage, etc. Management/ ownership really doesn't care about your complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do your research, know your standards.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
marcus h wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
The hotel itself was decent but my catalytic converter was stollen off my truck the second night of my stay. I filled a report with the police as well as well as hotel and left it with the manager but never heard from them. After two months I made several calls and was finally put in touch with someone only to find out that my report and claim with the hotel was never submitted or looked at. After another week they simply replied with; sorry, it's park at your own risk policy. They didn't even offer to refund the $35 a night parking. When you pay for parking, there are some applied responsibilities of the hotel, one of which is to inform you that their property carries an extremely high risk of damage or theft as I later learned from their security staff. It’s negligence and they simply don’t care. Point is, don’t stay here if you have to park a vehicle, the theft happened about 100ft from the front reception door!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
EJ494 wrote a review Dec 2023
Christchurch, New Zealand18 contributions10 helpful votes
Great spacious room, queen in 1 room plus bunks in the main area. Very comfortable bed. Always greeted by lovely staff on reception. Great size pool and hot tub. Location suited us as we had a car, as a bit far too walk to Disney and surrounding eateries. Only thing I didn’t like was rooms only serviced every 2nd day but otherwise great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimmy Raynor, Owner at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am so happy you had a good stay. Please come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travel & Happiness wrote a review Dec 2023
Poway, California78 contributions44 helpful votes
We booked this hotel a few days before arrival for a tournament, and I was very pleasantly surprised. Rooms are clean and renovated, bathroom had a nice walk-in shower, and we had a view of the Disneyland fireworks at night. Even though it’s close to the freeway we didn’t hear any noise. I would definitely book this hotel again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimmy Raynor, Owner at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am so happy you had such a great stay. Please come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bianca wrote a review Oct 2023
San Diego, California2 contributions
+1
1st time at this spot. Hotel was extremely nice. We stayed in a Deluxe King Room. Hotel has an ART shuttle that takes you to & from Disneyland ($6 round trip) *Literally right outside of the hotel* Pros: room was very spacious, refrigerator/freezer extremely cold, renovated room (hard wood floors, brand new furniture), toilet water pressure was amazing! Cons: shower water pressure was extremely low, tv channels not the greatest but also not too much of a “con”. Room does not have USB ports (just remember to bring your chargers with outlet box etc.) Overall we would definitely stay here again!☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check in time (4pm) definitely the busiest, be prepared to wait some.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimmy Raynor, Owner at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am so happy you had a good stay. Please come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan G wrote a review Jun 2023
Springfield, Missouri1 contribution
Like most of you, I had my reservations when I pulled into a hotel nicknamed "The Burger Place." But through the course of my stay (7 days) I and my family continued to be impressed with "Sonesta - The Burger Place." The staff had incredible service, the signature flavored water in the lobby was pristine, the pool and hot tub were immaculate. Everything you would want from a hotel and more! Not to mention you were a quick drive to the Disney Parks and the access to HWY 5 made travel a lot easier. If you are looking for a hotel in Anaheim I strongly recommend "Sonesta - The Burger Place!"
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimmy Raynor, Owner at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am so happy you had such a great stay. Please come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susy R wrote a review Jun 2023
Salinas, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Got this hotel through Costco deal and was disappointed, stayed for 4 nights and my room was never cleaned even though we asked for it/ they seem to be short staffed. Room seemed run down and not super clean, our room was right by freeway which was noisy to sleep. Hot tub did not work. Disappointed and would recommend you look somewhere else for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimmy Raynor, Owner at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I apologize for any inconvenience that you had while staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valentin F wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Cockroaches!!!!! I have stayed in many hotels. I would never go back here. In fact I stayed at a Vegas hotel right before this one and it was way good. The manager basically accusing me of trying to get free rooms. Nope just wanted accommodated for everything we had went through. First room not clean and a HUGE cockroach Went to a different level which stunk so badly of animal urine. *Room was not that clean * Fridge was dirty * Disposal not working. *NO offering of room service. (why they likely had roaches) I had to ask a for a broom * Breakfast was so bad we went out to eat anyway. * pool was not clean and hot was broken * Management was not good
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimmy Raynor, Owner at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I apologize for any inconvenience that you had while staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Anaheim area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$971 - HK$1,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn anaheim-resort area hotel anaheim, anaheim holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyAnaheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONESTA ANAHEIM RESORT AREA HK$893 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶0̶1̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Nearby attractions include Mission Escape Games (1.1 km), Flightdeck Simulation Center (1.1 km), and House of Blues (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., The Cheesecake Factory, and Roy's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Anaheim Resort Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Richard Nixon Presidential Library and Museum (12.4 km), Kellogg House (8.9 km), and St. Isidore Historical Plaza (15.5 km).