We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
333 E St SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$170
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Residence InnUS$170
ExpediaUS$170
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (195)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#84 of 156 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Washington DC? Then look no further than Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Washington DC to your doorstep.

Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

Close to some of Washington DC's most popular landmarks, such as National Mall (0.6 mi) and The Pentagon (0.6 mi), Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol is a great destination for tourists.

If you’re looking for a diner, consider a visit to Ben's Chili Bowl, Lincoln's Waffle Shop, or Jimmy T'S, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol.

If you’re looking for something to do, National Museum of African American History and Culture (1.0 mi), U.S. Capitol (0.7 mi), and Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History (0.8 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol as you experience everything Washington DC has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1264Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 593
  • 464
  • 139
  • 40
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LeeAnn W wrote a review Jul 2022
Lafayette, Indiana166 contributions23 helpful votes
We loved this hotel, would stay here everytime! We loved that our car was in the garage below us and we had access to get it without a valet! The staff was SUPER nice - EVERY single person from breakfast staff to front desk to maintenance- they even helped us onto the elevator when my daughter and I packed our cart too full! 😂 It was convenient to the metro, buses, and cheap enough to make Uber rides reasonable when we used one or two of those! It was great to have a fridge with ice maker to refill water bottles each day before going out in heat. The beds were comfortable! Although the breakfast didn’t change up much - there was always plenty! Definitely made our trip so much better!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
glomdr wrote a review Jul 2022
Winchester, Virginia33 contributions14 helpful votes
We had an unexpected trip to DC and stayed here. The hotel is very well kept and clean. Front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. Room is spacious and kitchen was well equipped. Walking distance to National Mall which was perfect to see some sights on a morning walk. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Enrique B wrote a review Jul 2022
Great Falls, Virginia58 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed at the Residence Inn CD/Capitol for the 4th of July festivities in the National Mall. Though we live close by in Virginia, we didn't want to deal with the crowds at the end of the fireworks show. The hotel's location, for that purpose, was great, only two blocks away from the Federal Center metro station, and a couple more blocks away from the National Mall. The hotel is also about a 10-15 minute walk from the Wharf, where there are tons of excellent dining options, which is good, because this part of DC has become a food desert as many of the small restaurants that used to be in the surroundings have closed since the pandemic. This is because, besides the National Mall, Federal Center is pretty much just government office buildings. So while there is not much to do in this particular neighborhood, its easy to access other places that have more options. In the end, for that reason, I think this hotel is probably best suited for business travelers, but its certainly a good choice if you're looking for a place with easy access to the National Mall and public transportation. As for the rooms, they are very spacious and modern. Their breakfast, which is included, is very good. Parking was $53/night, which is about average for a DC hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrea C wrote a review Jun 2022
Mexico City, Mexico132 contributions48 helpful votes
This place was amazing for us. The biggest draw was the two bedroom suites (with two bathrooms), which are super hard to find and make it great for families with small kids. The pool and hot tub helped too, but what we didn't know was that they would try so hard to be a great family friendly destination. They had a Family Movie Night, such a hit with my kids with popcorn, candy, and soda. Also, they did a BBQ on the patio, which was also so nice. The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly and always had a nice and pleasant word. They even gave the kids a toy from the treasure chest at our departure. They were so stoked. Also, its a great location for visiting DC, we did the Spy Museum, the American Indian Museum and the Botanical Garden, all within walking distance. We also drove to the zoo. Its an easy spot for cabs to pick you up. There aren't a TON of food options super close by but you can walk 15 minutes to the Wharf for great food and music options. It was just perfect for what we needed. Louise at the front desk helped us split our checks, and the gentleman who made all the activities happen was great as well. We appreciate you. And everyone was super helpful, from extending checkout to whatever we needed. Also the buffet had everything you could ask for, even a waffle machine with all the fixings, which was obviously also a big hit with the kids! We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Glo S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a wonderful stay with Ms Lynn and her team when I’m town for Howard’s graduation. My room was spacious and clean, I loved the setup, the staff was available for questions, the lobby is comfortable, the breakfast was always good. I really relaxed and enjoyed my stay, I’ll be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susan D wrote a review Jun 2022
15 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was within walking distance of the Wharf as well as the Washington mall and the Spy Museum and also close to a metro stop. My grandkids enjoyed the breakfast, including the make-your-own waffles. One of the breakfast staff named Shadiamond was especially cheery and helpful each morning. The kids also enjoyed the pool I appreciated the on-site underground parking garage. As a multi-family group we appreciated having a suite so we had space to get together in a common living area. We stayed three nights and had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The pool is on the second floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dray439 wrote a review May 2022
33 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed two nights. The room looked good. However, I wiped my face on the bathroom towel and found a long gray hair on the towel. I'm bald, so know it wasn't mine. One of the beds had a black scuff mark on the top sheet, near the corner. The rest of the sheet looked clean, so it might have been a stain that cleaning didn't remove. There was a night stand between the two beds. There were no plugs on it, or the lights, for cellphones chargers. There also wasn't a clock in the room. There was an electrical outlet next to the left side of the bed, near the floor. There wasn't a table to put your charger on. I had to move one in, from the other room. I'd expect better for almost $300.00 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise McCullum, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your overall experienced at our hotel. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the hotel management team, so we can do our best to ensure this does not occur again. We hope to see you again. Feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a memorable one. Sincerely LouiseM
Read more
Backyard A wrote a review May 2022
New York14 contributions
Had an amazing stay at the Residence Inn in Washington DC across from NASA, that that was the last minute booking. The hotel met all our expectations and has a decent size pool with jacuzzi, fireplace, fitness center, parking and the best attentive staff. I would like to personally mention Diamond at the front desk who was exceptionally attentive to our needs and went above and beyond of her call of duty to make sure that we had everything we needed and all our special requests to accommodate us. Her attention to details and recognizing my Marriott status put a big smile on my face and she did not hesitate asking whether we need anything to make the stay enjoyable each time I passed by the lobby shows why we, travelers with kids, keep coming back to this brand in the time when AirBnB is people’s choice in the capital.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use your common sense to find parking in the area after you utilize 15 mins complimentary parking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
embeyfar wrote a review Apr 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah74 contributions40 helpful votes
We brought our kids for their perhaps once-in-a-lifetime visit to Washington, D.C. and stayed at this Residence Inn. It's not glamorous, but it was very convenient and had everything we needed. I guess it's newly remodeled, but it seemed to me the updates were at least somewhat superficial. Not a big deal, but if you're expecting new, it didn't feel structurally new. We actually had a weird spot on our wall that looked like the wall was oozing down, like it had gotten hot or wet, and it had started to drip. It was painted over, it just felt squishy underneath and looked a little weird. Our door in our 2-bedroom also stuck a little and the lock didn't work. Not big deals, and probably issues most people have in their own homes. They seemed to be a little short on breakfast food one of the first days we were there, and they ran out of pool towels another day, but neither issue was a big deal. It was clean, we slept well, and we were close to a Metro station. It was everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise McCullum, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Capitol. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I have shared your comment with our leadership team and we look forward to serving you again soon.. Sincerely, LouiseM
Read more
Haley S wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
They are refusing to refund me for upcoming room I cannot stay in because I have COVID. I guess they would like their guest to still come stay even with COVID, so see you Saturday since you all refuse to refund.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise McCullum, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you tested positive for covid. Can you give me a call at 202-484-8280 and ask for Louise to discuss this matter? Thank you Louise
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$226 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn washington, dc/capitol hotel washington dc, washington dc residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DC
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Nearby attractions include Museum of the Bible (0.2 km), The American Veterans Disabled For Life Memorial (0.4 km), and Saint Dominic Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capitol Bistro, McDonald's, and Potbelly Sandwich Works.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Washington DC.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.