We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle

Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (36)
Storyboard
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
The 156 sophisticated guestrooms and suites at The St. Gregory Hotel seamlessly combine elegant design, deluxe modern amenities and personalized service. Designed for the travel connoisseur, the luxury More guestrooms and suites are bright, highly stylized and encourage guests to relax and rejuvenate. From the airy light-filled St. Gregory Studios to the timeless refinement of the Premier Executive Suites featuring wraparound terraces and monumental views of D.C., the guestrooms possess a residential scale and boast a thoughtful mix of heritage, modern mid-century furnishings and clean rustic inspired details. Situated within walking distance to the National Mall, Embassy Row and boutique-filled Georgetown, the luxurious St. Gregory Hotel is a true gem among Washington, D.C. hotels. The stunning Tredici Enoteca at The St. Gregory Hotel serves delicious and innovative Mediterranean-inspired cuisine. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
154
Price range
US$125 - US$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
St. Gregory Hotel Washington Dc
,
St. Gregory Hotel And Suites
,
St Gregory Washington Dc
Location
United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle / Upper Northwest
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle galley kitchen front desk full size refrigerator business trip sitting room definitely stay here again m street business or pleasure the general manager beds were very comfortable walking distance enjoyed our stay an upgrade large bathroom nice room pleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I stayed here about a dozen times 2006-2016 and never liked it (my hosts booked the hotel). It’s completely redone and so much better. The goofy lobby is gone. The new color scheme is pleasant. The large rooms were always its best feature.More

Thank BrooklynSid
Response from Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont CircleResponded today

Greetings from The St Gregory hotel, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are so happy that you love the new St Gregory Hotel as all of our renovations are completed. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you back again...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice hotel with friendly, service oriented staff. I had a nice, big suite, which was very cosy. The only issue was the cooling unit was a bit noisy, but still good. Also well situated. Breakfast was good, albeit pricey, but no different than breakfasts in...More

Thank Michel d D
Response from Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont CircleResponded today

Greetings Michel d D, We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a nice experience during your stay. We will convey your positive comments with our staff as it serves as inspiration for them to provide world class service each and every day...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I had a great stay. The hotel is lovely and the staff even better. As soon as I came in Marco grabbed my luggage and made me feel welcome. The check in lady was just as friendly and welcoming. If you want good location and...More

Thank jurnakmm
Reviewed 6 days ago

I got a good deal on this hotel so decided to book it despite recent bad reviews. I knew I wouldn't spend much time there and it's location was hard to beat so I was willing to just go off the nice pictures and press...More

Thank Alex D
Reviewed 6 days ago

Close to the Dupont circle, George Town, and Foggy Bottom!! Great place to stay when coming to visit Washington, DC. This hotel also includes a gym, which is a plus if you don't want to go out for a jog.More

Thank jennifer i
Response from Wilver C, Front Office Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont CircleResponded 3 days ago

Thank you jennifer i for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the St Gregory during your visit to Washington DC. So glad you were able to use our state of the art gym as well. Please make sure to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
debvin
20 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vap901 | Reviewed this property |
No issues with bed bugs that we and the other three couples experienced. Construction was only during the normal days on the penthouse floor. We can’t provide current info please call Hotel.
1
Vote
Patricia C
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lilmisssunshyne | Reviewed this property |
I was told the rooms aren't being renovated till 2018 I asked for a renovated one when I discovered how awful my room looked compared to the advertised photos and that's what I was told
1
Vote
Ariana S
1 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert C | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, In order to check-in at the hotel you must be 21 years of age with valid id unless accompanied by an adult. Kind Regards, Robert Clark General Manager
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing