We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (110)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Eaton DC
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 155 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Eaton DC is a hotel located in Downtown DC, offering cozy accommodations in an inspiring setting, wellness treatments, private and shared co-working spaces, and more. We pioneer an interdisciplinary hotel experience to travelers seeking inspiration, innovation, and impact.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
155Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
20Attractionswithin 0.5 km
322Reviews8Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 31
  • 8
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ebonyvillasenor wrote a review 6 Aug
1 contribution
There is no reason to leave! They have a bakery for breakfast, a restaurant for meals, and an amazing rooftop bar, and a speakeasy to end the night. If you stay for the weekend, you will not be bored. I stayed for a business trip and I found the staff to be uber friendly. They assisted me with replacing card to get into my room, extending my stay, and they even sent a microwave to my room. Amazing staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Blair wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at Eaton DC almost 2 weeks while I was in the city for work training, and overall it was a very pleasant experience. The customer service was excellent and room service was provided every day. The location is fantastic and safe. However, the rooms are smaller than expected and don’t have microwaves. And the bathroom is tiny with poor lighting. The hotel is unique because of the eclectic styling and there is a record player in the rooms. I would probably stay again for a couple of days, but any time length over that, I would choose a hotel with more space and amenities such as a complimentary breakfast and ice available on each floor. I’m glad I had the chance to experience Eaton DC though!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thanks so much for sharing your feedback! I'm glad you were happy with the service that you received - a two week stay gives you a really good picture of who we are! I'm so sorry you didn't have all the necessary comforts for your extended stay. We do have microwaves and some other items available, so please accept my apologies for not letting you know about those while you were here. Hope to have you back for a weekend getaway soon!
Read more
Diana194 wrote a review Jul 2022
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories5 contributions2 helpful votes
I came in after a horrible flight, much delayed and every person on staff (especially Mbaye) made me feel so welcome. The records and coworking space are amazing. Rooms super comfy and zen. Excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Diana - I'm so happy our team could offer some comfort after a rough flight into DC - hope you were able to recharge with some music in your room, too! I'm delighted you took advantage of our co-working space - it's a great spot to work with like-minded folks while you're staying at Eaton. Hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Siedah D wrote a review Jul 2022
Silver Spring, Maryland1 contribution
My partner and I had an amazing stay at Eaton DC! The aesthetics, culture/history, great customer service , and lively events topped off our weekend for sure. The assistant front office manager, Mbaye Faye, took great care of us and fixed a mild situation we had w/ efficiency and care. He gave us great recommendations for the area and had an overall great aura about him. We definitely can’t wait to go back very soon! Thank you all again! -Siedah Dunn
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 1 week ago
HI Siedah - thanks so much for sharing your experience! I'm so happy you were able to take advantage of some of the many offerings at Eaton. Also glad that Faye was there to assist when you needed some help. Looking forward to your return visit!
Read more
Rina T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Our daughter got married in DC in June and we made the Eaton the hotel of choice for the wedding party as well as the site of the after party and Sunday morning brunch. Many thanks to the hotel manager Faye for making this most important time in our lives one of the best experiences we have ever had at any hotel. He looked out for us and our guests and made sure everything went smoothly. From check in to check out he made sure we received everything we needed including having a coffee maker and our instacart order sent up promptly, and helped get our guests where they needed to be during the course of the weekend. Thanks also to the bellman Youssef who patiently carried all of the wedding supplies to our rooms. Our guests were very impressed with the cool vibe of the hotel, and enjoyed the breakfast at the wild days rooftop and the food at Michele’s. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 1 week ago
First...congrats and best wishes to you and your family! We're honored that you selected Eaton for this very special event. I'm delighted that everything went even better than smoothly! Our team genuinely enjoys taking care of our guests - I'll be sure that Faye and the bellstaff see your nice comments. Thanks and hope to see you soon!
Read more
B J wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel has so many positives--great location, great staff, great bar, and beautiful decor. It is perfect for many, but sadly not for us. My husband needs a scooter for mobility. He had to drive the scooter to the corner to get on the sidewalk. Fortunately, it was in the evening and there was not a lot of traffic. The rooms are small, as expected in a boutique hotel, too small if you need an assistive device. The bathroom doors are the heaviest I've seen and would have been impossible for my companion to open, ( the fixtures in the bath were beautiful!) and the area rug under the bed was a tripper. We had to leave the hotel for a far less desirable location, which ruined our vacation. The accessibility issue is the only drawback of this fantastic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: Accessibility is an issue.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there - thanks so much for sharing your feedback. I'd like to hear more about the accessibility issues you encountered while you were our guest. Can you kindly email me at marianne@eatonworkshop.com so we can set up a time to speak? Thank you!
Read more
Sarah W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The staff went out their way to make sure I was taken care of. They were personable and friendly and the accommodations were unlike anything I've experienced before. The Eaton was centrally located and a perfect place to be during my conference.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 3 weeks ago
So glad Eaton was a good fit for your trip to DC! I'm also happy that you were pleased with the service that you got from our team - thanks for your review!
Read more
lauralea s wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois15 contributions8 helpful votes
While visiting Washington DC to join others across the country with Demand Justice. I was very pleasantly surprised to discover the Eaton Hotel. It’s a smallish boutique hotel that caters to the liberal activists. When you walk in the door, you see that it is not your usual corporate hotel. It’s cozy & inviting. There are various stimulating pictures, found objects, & a general vibe that says “welcome like minded folks from all walks of life”. The rooms are beautifully appointed with a 60’s vibe. A real live record player & records invites you, & various books to keep you company. Did I mention the food? There’s a kind of coffee shop that features alot of tasty fare. And an elegant French restaurant. The staff (ty Simone) was great & very welcoming too. Highly recommend. While you’re there, go eat at “The immigrant’s Food” restaurant just around the corner. Fantastic food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your review - we love when like minded folks hang out with us! It sounds like you took advantage of the full Eaton experience, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed what we had to offer. Please come back when you're in DC again!
Read more
Jon H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We had a work event here at the DC Eaton and the staff and rooms were above and beyond expectations from Mister Faye at the front desk to the record players in the rooms the food was good too! Great place to stay while in DC and ample space for business events and meetings
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review - we were so glad to have your team with us at Eaton! I will pass along your kind comments to Faye - he really is very special. Hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Nancy P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My stay at the Eaton has been nothing short of a delight. The best part of this establishment & community is their staff. Simone and Mr. Faye took excellent care of my team and myself, really grateful for their care. We keep returning to the Eaton as a business because we believe in what they are pushing toward and we love to be welcomed by our Eaton Family! Excellent dining option within lobby and a breakfast shop that will stop you in your tracks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne Alberti, General Manager at Eaton DC
Responded 3 weeks ago
This makes me so happy - thank you for sharing your feedback about the Eaton team and vibe! Glad you enjoyed the food, as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$250 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eaton DC
Which popular attractions are close to Eaton DC?
Nearby attractions include National Museum of Women in the Arts (0.3 km), Planet Word (0.08 km), and CityCenterDC (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eaton DC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Eaton DC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eaton DC?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eaton DC?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eaton DC?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tortino Restaurant, Corduroy, and Siroc Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eaton DC?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eaton DC?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eaton DC?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Eaton DC offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Eaton DC?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (4.4 km), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (5.0 km), and Georgetown University (3.8 km).