We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown

Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown is a newly renovated Chinatown DC hotel that offers comfort and convenience for the busy business and leisure traveler. We provide quality accommodations and value our guests who are visiting our National’s Capital for work or pleasure. As the only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in the Washington DC city center, our hotel features a custom design package with upgraded services and amenities designed specifically with the business traveler in mind. We offer the following services and amenities: 198 elegant and functional guest rooms offering plush bedding, LCD flat screen TVs with premium channels, spacious work desk with plug-in-panel, and complimentary Wi-Fi & hard wired internet access • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast • 24-hour access fitness room and business center • The Irish Channel, on-site restaurant open for lunch and dinner, and offering room service from 11am-11pm • Concierge service • Valet parking • Same-day dry cleaning service. Located in the bustling Chinatown neighborhood and in proximity to: Gallery Place/Chinatown metro (2 blocks) • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (6 blocks) • Verizon Center (2 blocks) • U.S. Capitol (1 mile) • Union Station (1 mile) • Government & association offices nearby • Airports: Reagan National (DCA) - 6.5 miles, Dulles Int'l (IAD) - 25 miles, Baltimore/Washington (BWI) - 35 miles.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
165Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
25Attractionswithin 0.5 km
918Reviews
240Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 407
  • 123
  • 26
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A perfect place to stay with close proximity to the arena. The hotel was clean but you are paying for the convenience. I would stay again and would keep it on the list for my next sports event. The free breakfast was also a plus.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Responded 3 days ago
Dear scottpN4514UE, Thank you for being our guest at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/Downtown. We are glad our location was perfect for your needs, and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It was our pleasure hosting you during your time in the DC area. We look forward to your next visit. Yours in Hospitality, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
Came up for the Wizards vs Lakers basketball which it was excellent for that purpose(within walking distance) The rooms were ok, furniture was a little worn but wasn't there for that. Room was quiet despite having at or full capacity for the game. Now, if you're not from DC or
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Albeedat, We are thrilled to have been able to host your recent stay with us! Thank you for letting us know that you throroughly enjoyed our location. Many of our guests also enjoy our close proximity to various sports venues and carryout options, so thank you for mentioning that these worked out well for you. We do apologize for failing to meet all of your expectations, though. We appreciate you sharing these, as it only helps us improve our guests' experience. We would love to be able to host your next trip to the area. In the meantime, we wish you well with your travels! Yours in Hospitality, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
So glad I booked this hotel several months ago as soon as tickets went on sale for Fleetwood Mac. Prices literally doubled when we checked room rates the week before the concert. Hotel is within walking distance to Capital One Arena. The location is nice. Woke up at 5:45am to a
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 142valeriet, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC/Downtown for your overnight stay. We are pleased you found our location near the Capital One Arena to be perfect for your plans. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area. Yours in Hospitality, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
Stayed here while in town for a Wizards game. Loved the floors (laminate hardwood). Good sized room and the staff was terrific. Good breakfast. Walls and windows were thin but things quiteted down shortly after going to bed.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jedigiff, We are glad you had a comfortable stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC/Downtown and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for the generous review, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
I booked this hotel due to its close proximity to the Caps arena and easy walking to various attractions. When we arrived we were told the only king rooms left were handicap accessible she told us to go see it and call if we were unhappy. The bathroom had the shower as part of
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear teach1211, Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that we did not provide you with a favorable impression of our hotel. First of all, we apologize for not being able to give you the room of your choice. Although all of our rooms are spacious and have many wonderful amenities, we are sorry the room you requested was unavailable. We are also sorry you had trouble getting a good night's rest. We truly believe that interrupted sleep can easily change a hotel stay from great to poor, so we are sorry this happened to you. We hope to have the chance to host your next trip to the area so we may provide you with an outstanding experience. Yours in Hospitality, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Suite
PreviousNext
12345617
The hotels perfectly located not far from the National Mall so you can visit everywhere. All walkable but simpler on the hire bikes. In my experience there’s always taxis at airports ! Enjoy !
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the fitness have a leg press machine?
No Sauna or whirlpool.
0 votes
Show all answers
I’d use their valet parking to save time and trouble.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Roms were great, so was breakfast engage with the staff they are excellent"
"Second Floor picks up noise from the bar"
"higher is better"
"We had room 722 and it was perfect for us."
"Rooms on the east side have a nice view and are likely more quiet."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites washington, dc / downtown hotel washington dcfairfield inn and suites washington, dc / downtownred roof inn washington dcwashington dc red roof inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn Washington DC Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper NorthwestDowntown / Chinatown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing