Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection

Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection

Lake Magadi in Ngorongoro
Traveller (171)
Comfy room with a view
Room & Suite (9)
The indoor portion of the dining room.
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 lodge in Lerai Ranger Post
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the heart of the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, our hotel is an intermediate point between the Meliá Serengeti Lodge Meliá Collection and Gran Meliá Arusha hotels, near Lake Manyara Airport, and between the Serengeti National Park and the Tarangire National Park. Both its interior and exterior design are in harmony with the environment that surrounds it. Its facilities and services are respectful of the natural environment. It features very spacious rooms, The Spa and offers unique experiences. The hotel, with a sustainable philosophy, has been designed for guests to feel immersed in the Tanzanian culture. Enjoy a 4x4 or walking safari through the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, a luxury picnic at the edge of the crater or a visit to a Maasai village. It has all the comforts and a handcrafted decoration that imbues the spaces with their own personality. Step into our spa to relax and enjoy a massage. A prime location where you can live an exclusive and memorable adventure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

B144, Lerai Ranger Post, Ngorongoro Conservation Area 1184 Tanzania
Getting there
Lake Manyara Airport
37.1 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
65Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Claire M wrote a review Aug 2023
Uckfield, United Kingdom64 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our holiday company upgraded us to this hotel as part of our safari package.
We can honestly say that it was lovely to have some real luxury between our stays at tented lodges!
The panoramic view from the hotel, which is perched on the crater rim, is spectacular to say the least!
We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed the same 180 degree view as from the main reception area.
This hotel has undergone new management and a complete refurb and if you stay here, you will not be disappointed!
The food was excellent as was the choice of drinks. We had the Silver package which is worth the money and it felt like most of the drinks ( bar a few) were included.
We were well looked after by Daniel in the dining room.

The good thing about this place is that you are already inside the national park and it only about a 30 min drive down to the floor of the crater. It was busy with jeeps but August is the peak season. We actually got to see a rhino!

There is still some building work going on at the hotel but this did not interfere with our stay. I believe they are adding a pool.

Absolutely no complaints about this hotel…it was a joy to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring warm clothing for early morning game drive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melia Ngorongoro, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear clairemN3287DA: Greetings from Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Melia Collection! We would like to take this opportunity and thanking you for sharing with us your experience during your stay in our Lodge. We are very happy to know that we were able to reach your needs and you had a pleasant stay with us. On behalf of the team, once again we thank you very much for the review. Sincerely!! Lisbetty Lopez Perez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie Martins wrote a review Mar 2024
Malta284 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an absolute delight of a stay. From the warmest welcome we’ve ever had to the amazing views to the crater, everything was top-notch and way above our expectations.

Cesar, the GM, pays tremendous attention to details. Everything is locally produced, sourced or created. We met artisans, painters and even the chef who explained to us about their ingredients and where they came from.

Even the vases for the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were locally produced.

The hotel is brand new and yet they managed to combine modern design with safari aesthetics which blends perfectly well.

It’s the only hotel in the crater with a heated pool, jacuzzi and with a suite like the one we had. Our terrace was gigantic offering unobtrusive views to the crater and caldera. Our terrace even had a dining space and a fireplace which was set up at night by the Maasai so we could enjoy the outdoors.

Our suite even had a living room, kitchenette, and an office space which is perfect for longer stays.

The food and menu created by Chef Alberto Leiva is absolutely fantastic. We got to taste not only local food, but also lobster from Zanzibar and meat from South Africa. The first evening we got to try Mediterranean dishes including tortilla given the Spanish origins of Chef Alberto. As Iberian ourselves we felt right at home.

Lisbetty was a wonderful supervisor and host, she was the one who got everything organized for us. Whether it’s advising us about the time we should wake up, have breakfast, go down to the caldera, she was always ready to give us tips to enhance our stay.

Veronica and the waiting staff was also absolutely amazing and very kind. We truly appreciate how everyone was so welcoming.

We met with the Masai in our first day and I got to learn how they do fire, how they dance and even about their hunting habits and weapons. It was absolutely incredible.

I so regret to have booked only two nights. This hotel is a must! And I really want to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melia Ngorongoro, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Dear Melanie, ¡Greetings from Ngorongoro Lodge, Member of Melia Collection! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Lodge as part of your safari adventure in Tanzania, we are thrilled to know that we were able to contribute to such as an amazing experience. It is delightful to hear that our staff members impressed you with their warm smiles, genuine hospitality, and their willingness to go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction throughout your stay. Dear Melanie, I will share your amazing feedback with all special Veronica , the Massai and everyone who made you very happy for our side. We believe that exceptional customer service is a key element in creating memorable experiences, and your kind words affirm our commitment to delivering outstanding service to all our valued guests. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Mr.Diogo, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional holiday experience. We miss you already. Lisbetty Lopez Perez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gionata V wrote a review Aug 2023
Cape Town, South Africa204 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
the location of the hotel is perfect, with an amazing view on the crater. rooms are newly refurbished as well as the common area. when we visited the renovation works were still in progress in some zones and the personnel in training. The foreign staff is constantly working and supervising the operations, from check in to checkout, and will raise the standard with time. Somehow I found the all set up a bit confused with the local stuff very polite and willing to help but insecure on what to do. With time this will hopefully disappear. Simple things as getting an extra towel for the shower seems to require top management authorization. with time all these things will become routine (hopefully) . In summary, great place to stay, service needs some practice (and this is why i can't give a 5stars rating) , all the right requisites and commitment to get to a 5stars experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melia Ngorongoro, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear gionatav417: Jambo!! Thank you for choosing Ngorongoro Lodge for your visit to the Crater. It has been our true pleasure accommodating you and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Once again thank you for taking time to share your feedback we do appreciate your honesty and opinions, and I would like to ask you to please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have had. Our most sincere thanks for the review! We hope to welcome you back soon. I remain at your disposal. Best regards, Lisbetty López Pérez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LittleAffy wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia58 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights in January 2024. There is a lot to love about the property - from the moment you walk through the entrance you are greeted by the most show stopping view of the Ngorongoro Crater! You would be hard pressed to find a better view anywhere. The lounge area is beautifully designed and very cosy. The food was abundant and Alberto took great care of us, especially when we requested a few meal variations for our children.
The rooms were comfortable however given the room rate they were very small. Also, for the price I would have expected a ceiling fan at a minimum, but also air conditioning. The rooms were quite stuffy as you could not have the windows open with the curtains closed so at night, there was zero fresh air. This really needs to be rectified as a simple thing like the right window configuration shouldn’t let this beautiful hotel down.
Like all Melia properties, the staff were warm, friendly, welcoming and respectful.
A highlight was finding the resident buffalo right outside our window one morning!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be sure to check if your room has air conditioning before booking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melia Ngorongoro, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Dear LittleAffy, Greetings from Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Melia Collection! It is such a pleasure to receive feedback positive as yours, for our staff, the best reward is knowing that our guests leave happy and wishing to come back, so your response will be shared with all our team. We work out in the rest of observations that you made because are incredibly important for us in order to constantly improve our service. Be assured we will continue working with our passion to make you feel special and unique during your future trips to Tanzania. Kind Regards, Lisbetty Lopez Perez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria A wrote a review Jan 2024
Island of Gozo, Malta24 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Melia in Ngorongoro exceeds expectations with its brand-new, beautifully decorated rooms that showcase an impeccable eye for detail. The hotel's strategic design allows guests to enjoy mesmerizing views of the crater from the lobby, dining area, and terrace—an experience that feels truly out of this world. The exceptional food, along with the friendly staff, contributes to an unforgettable stay, making Melia a highly recommended destination with no shortcomings.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melia Ngorongoro, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Dear Maria, Jambo! Thank you immensely for your glowing review of our lodge. Your kind words truly warm our hearts, and we're thrilled to hear that your experience at our property was amazing. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your kind words inspire us to continue delivering exceptional experiences to our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion, there is so much more to enjoy! Kind regards, Lisbetty Lopez Perez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nate R wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you walk into the lobby of the Melia Ngorngoro Lodge for the first time, it literally takes your breath away. You are greeted with a hot towel and an unbelievable view of the landscape that makes this area famous. There are plenty of cozy places to sit inside if the weather is dreary, but we wanted to spend all of our time on the balcony overlooking the crater.

While the rooms are cozy, I have to admit we didn't spend much time in there besides sleeping. The beds were comfortable but firm, the linens were clean, the showers were hot. Again, the highlight of this property is the incredible view, which you have full access to from the privacy of your room.

The food at the lodge is slightly more limited than that of other Melia properties, however it is family style. This caught us off-guard at our first lunch as the food courses kept coming long after we ran out of room in our stomachs. My one suggestion to the Melia Ngorngoro for future guests would be to make the menu accessible somewhere either online or in the dining room. The meals were always a surprise after we sat down, so being able to get my appetite ready would go a long way for me, personally.

Lastly, I want to mention how wonderful and kind the staff is. Every time we showed our faces around the property, we were greeted warmly and everyone took excellent care of us. While I largely like to keep a low profile and blend in with the crowds, I did appreciate the overt friendliness and warmth. I realize not every culture or person is used to this sort of intense personal interaction, so that part may be a bit over the top if that's you.

TL;DR? For the money, I don't think you'll find a better property in Ngorongoro Crater.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Rajab, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 6 Dec 2023
ear 625nater, Greetings from Ngorongoro Lodge, Member of Melia collection! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your last visit to Tanzania, as well as for spending part of your precious time to send us your feedback through Tripadvisor. It is such a pleasure to receive feedback positive as yours, for our staff, the best reward is knowing that our guests leave happy and wishing to come back, so your response will be shared with all our team. We are delighted to know our team have made of your stay an unforgettable experience. Once again, our most sincere thanks for the review! We hope to welcome you back soon. I remain at your disposal Best regards Mohamed Benedict Rajab Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa Vargas Castillo wrote a review Jul 2023
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply a wonderful and memorable place!
Recently opened, the Ngorongoro Lodge by Meliá is positioning itself as probably the best place to experience the route through the crater. My partner and I were there for just just one night, and everything from the moment of arrival was nothing but warm welcomes, smiles, attention and kindness. The views are just unmatched to anything we had seen before. The room was exquisite in every single detail, the fire by the chimney was just the cozy touch to a busy day, and of course, the food was the cherry on the top - a wide menu with a full variety of delicious things. Truly, I am so grateful to the entire team for making this first visit a unique and fabulous experience! I highly recommend it to anyone seeking a mesmerising awakening in one of the most emblematic view spots in Tanzania. I will definitely be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you spend your evening next to its beautiful lit chimney with a drink in hand. It is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melia Ngorongoro, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 30 Jul 2023
Dear Mel_20720: On behalf of the entire Ngorongoro Lodge team, we would like to thank you for share this great review about your experience with us. We are really glad to know that we reached your needs and your could enjoyed properly your Stay at this beautiful location. Once again, our most sincere thanks for the review! We hope to welcome you back soon. I remain at your disposal Best regards Lisbetty Lopez Pérez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Quest309875 wrote a review 23 May
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ngorongoro Lodge by Melia is one of the best hotels in Safari land of Tanzania. Once you enter their premises one would have a wonderful view of Ngorongoro crater. You can enjoy having your breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the crater. Infact you could have the crater view access from your room too. Friendly staff bring the drinks and food to your table making your eating experience to a different level. Chef Tara Singh prepared veg and non veg dishes to our liking and made us feel we never missed our home food. The chicken curry, vegetable dishes and biryani he prepared for our bush lunch are still fresh in our mouth and memory. Naseem Raja made our stay special by taking care of our needs. Manager Liz and her team added personal touch profusely greeting us everyday. I am already longing when to get back to that property. In all of Tanzanian safaris you fo not want to miss visiting the crater and Melia lodge enhanced the experience multiform.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: While the management is continuously improving it is suggested to have shower and toilet...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melia Ngorongoro, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mr. Vir and family, Greetings from Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Melia Collection!! We miss you too already :) We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team, who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We would like to send you a warm greeting from all our staff, who are very grateful for your words. Be assured we will continue working with our passion to make you feel special and unique during your future trips to Tanzania. We want to see you again.!! Big hug from our entire team. Kind Regards, Lisbetty Lopez Perez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scenic154784 wrote a review Jan 2024
12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dramatic entrance to the recently renovated lodge, walk through the large craved wooden doors and you have a stunning view of the Ngorongoro crater. The hotel is on the rim, you feel like you are on top of the world looking out seeing the clouds in the crater. This is an eco friendly lodge that has incorporated the local culture into the decor. The delicious food is served family style, the chef is from Madrid, he was very accommodating to make sure there was gluten free food available. There is a resident friendly buffalo in the garden who greets you as you admire the amazing view.
I highly recommend this lodge, you will not be disappointed with the welcoming staff and all the amenities you could need.
We were on a Safari with Micato, this was our favorite place we stayed in the 2 weeks we traveled through Kenya and Tanzania.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Once you arrive you will want to stay for at least a week.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed benedict, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Scenic Greetings from Ngorongoro Lodge, Member of Melia collection! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Lodge during your last visit to Tanzania, as well as for spending part of your precious time to send us your feedback through TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to receive feedback positive as yours, for our staff, the best reward is knowing that our guests leave happy and wishing to come back, so your response will be shared with all our team. We are delighted to know our team have made of your stay an unforgettable experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion, there is so much more to enjoy! Kind regards, Mohamed Rajab Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NewAmsterdam wrote a review Feb 2024
New York City, New York399 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful time at the lodge and our only regret is we couldn't stay longer!

The staff went above and beyond to give us the most extraordinary service and experience!

The lodge itself is a jaw-dropping beauty.
Our suite with a striking view of Ngorongoro Crater was truly beautiful.

It's beyond expression how exceptional all of you have been during our stay.

Peter, thank you for mixing the most splendid drinks for my husband, keeping my champagne glass always full, and preparing delicious DAWA every morning.

Irene, Veronica, thank you for your wonderful, attentive, and friendly service, a beautiful smile on your face, and all the sweet surprises you threw during our stay from - shocking my husband with his birthday celebration to a lovely, surprise candlelight dinner and everything in between.

Lisbetty, thank you for your warm hospitality, lovely conversations, and very professional and friendly approach to making all your guests feel good and comfortable.

Alberto, you are one of the best chefs we have ever met. Your food was delightful.
The flavors were perfectly balanced, and each dish showcased your talent.
We appreciate your time and effort to chat with us every day to make sure we are delighted with our dishes and for offering more than the menus.

And last but not least:
Ignacio, you are an exceptional Manager!
You truly know how to make your guests feel
Your kindness, positive energy, and friendly, enthusiastic, and outgoing attitude are among a long list of many other outstanding qualities you possess.
You are a role model!
Someone who any of your guests will remember and appreciate.

Thank you and your dedicated staff for making our stay in Ngorongoro Lodge so delightful and memorable.

Everyone and everything was excellent!
Hope to see you all again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed benedict, Guest Services / Front Office at Ngorongoro Lodge Meliá Collection
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Dear Amsterdamnyc, Greetings from Ngorongoro Lodge, Member of Melia collection! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your last visit to Tanzania, as well as for spending part of your precious time to send us your feedback through TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to receive feedback positive as yours, for our staff, the best reward is knowing that our guests leave happy and wishing to come back, so your response will be shared with all our team. We are delighted to know our team have made of your stay an unforgettable experience. Dear Amsterdamnyc, we would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion, there is so much more to enjoy! Kind regards, Mohamed Benedict Rajab Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Carol B
Merritt Island, Florida51 contributions3 helpful votes
There was no construction going on when we were there in October. The infinity Pool is finished, open and has the most spectacular view. There is safes in the room. This is undoubtedly one of the most breathtaking views ever!
Quest309875 wrote a tip 23 May
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"While the management is continuously improving it is suggested to have shower and toilet separated to save time for the visitors who are under pressure to save time. "
Read full review
Harry wrote a tip 15 May
Arusha, Tanzania26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend at least two nights."
Read full review
JaNese S wrote a tip Feb 2024
27 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing really."
Read full review
Caroline T wrote a tip Feb 2024
North Berwick, United Kingdom89 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy every second"
Read full review
LittleAffy wrote a tip Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia58 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to check if your room has air conditioning before booking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lerai Ranger Post area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$7,836 - HK$11,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaArusha RegionNgorongoro Conservation AreaLerai Ranger Post
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NGORONGORO LODGE MELIÁ COLLECTION - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection?
Nearby attractions include Ngorongoro Crater (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ngorongoro Lodge Member of Meliá Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.