We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rixwell Domus Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (239)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good48%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(121 reviews)
“the penthouse”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle Bus Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
69
118
49
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
118
49
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationold townthe penthousetwo single bedswithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsplace to sleepbottled waternice hotelrecommend this hotelbuffet breakfastcentral locationreception stafftrain stationroom was largebeautiful cityair condition
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The room was quite good but you must be very athletic to open or close the two big windows.. in fact you must climb on a chair or a table because handles are very high positioned (hopeing you'll not fall down and go the the...More

Thank mariogio66
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is just excellent. Staff, in particular the receptionist, was very nice and service minded. Got a room in the top floor with air-condition. The room had a very cousy feel to it and free of charge bottled water was offered. I found the...More

Thank Markus K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thos Hotel looks like in the pictures, so you get what you expect. The rooms are ok, with IKEA like furnitures. We were a group of people, and had three rooms. All had different solutions. The one at the top floor had AC, which is...More

Thank FFF86
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 days -- Excellent location but days were very hot and no fan in room so one has to keep windows open -- very noisy bar downstairs ( playing loud music which is mostly tuneless!!) Very austere decor, cleaning is so...More

Thank leisure1507
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

It Is very basic but in the best possible location. Hotel Is popular with young people as We saw many of them. They Like to party in their rooms. My Room was more Like cell in the Monastery. Breakfast in the basement rather poor and...More

1  Thank Vlado Z
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Centrally Located Hotel in Riga
#35 Family Hotel in Riga
#38 Budget Hotel in Riga
#39 Quaint Hotel in Riga
#43 Quiet Hotel in Riga
#46 Mid-range Hotel in Riga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Centrally Located Hotel in Riga
#35 Family Hotel in Riga
#38 Budget Hotel in Riga
#39 Quaint Hotel in Riga
#43 Quiet Hotel in Riga
#46 Mid-range Hotel in Riga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (239)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tomas K
12 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Reply_from | Property representative |
Dear Tomas K, Thank you for your interest. Please do not hesitate to contact reservations department directly: Tel.+371 66778860
0
Votes
Natasha B
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KHR_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
Dear Natasha B, Thank you very much for your message. We kindly would like to inform you we have bed linen and full set of towels in all rooms. Please let us know if you have any other questions. KOLONNA Hotel Rīga... More
0
Votes
mamd
25 November 2016|
Answer
Response from KHR_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your message. All rooms are equipped with hairdryers. Irons are available on the request at the reception. If you have any other questions please let us know. KOLONNA Hotel Rīga wishes... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor was relatively quiet."
Read review
"we were at the back of the hotel, very quiet"
Read review
"Be careful with room descriptions. Tourist or budget rooms may not have ensuite bathrooms."
Read review
"During weekends it might be tough getting a good night’s sleep"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing