We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Traveller (709)
Room & Suite (409)
Dining (93)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
244Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
61Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,514Reviews
1,141Photos
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 635
  • 364
  • 125
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Building work going on in the hotel that I was not warned about. Drilling making it impossible to work in my room making my stay uncomfortable and leaving me tired. Lifts were out of order for a certain amount of time which meant I'd to use the stairs. (staying on 8th floor)
Read more
Response from Gabor_Pusztay_RDM, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mrehunt, Thank you so very much for dedicating your valuable time to post this honest review regarding your most recent stay at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, I am deeply sorry that not everything could meet your expectations, I would like to apologies for your discomfort. Please note that we are working extraordinarily hard to be able to make the necessary improvements and to maintain the high standard of the hotel. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to make this up to you on your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards, Pusztay Gábor Room Division Manager
Read more
A great location, the rooms are a good size but found it too hot in the rooms as air conditioning doesn’t work in the Winter so heating always on. We needed to call reception a few times for different things and they were quick to help and obliging.
Read more
Response from Gabor_Pusztay_RDM, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MB201065, Let me than you your high rating, I am more than happy to see that you are satisfied with our services. I hope that you visited sites and monuments and you had an amazing time in Budapest. I hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have another enjoyable time as you just had. All the best, Gábor Pusztay Room Division Manager
Read more
Very nice, clean, newly renovated hotel. Only giving it 4 instead of 5 due to location. The hotel has 110v outlets along with European which is a nice bonus for Americans traveling here. Breakfast can be purchased for 12$ a person and parking is about $20 a night. Even though
Read more
Response from Gabor_Pusztay_RDM, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ambershawnee, Thank you very much for spending your time on sharing a review about Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. It pleases us to learn you were satisfied with our hotel, we hope that you gained some really memorable experiences. We are proud of the fact that you are planning to visit our hotel again, we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Happy New Year! All the best, Pusztay Gábor, Rooms Division Manager
Read more
I had the pleasure of staying in an executive room and could not fault it. Everything was 100% perfect from the lighting to the colours to the decor. This should be the standard for hotel rooms around the world. Hotel is also conveniently placed near transport and many
Read more
Response from Gabor_Pusztay_RDM, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ruebensuchy, What a great pleasure reading your kind and praising words about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Beke Hotel. I cannot be happier reading our hotel was such a perfect fit to you. Many thanks for recommending us to others. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Holidays! Gábor Pusztay Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Had a very nice stay here for 2 nights. Fairly central and room was spacious and western in terms of amenities. Would def recommend for business travel. Very close to the Basilica and not that far from the Christmas market.
Read more
Response from Gabor_Pusztay_RDM, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MikeBar2013, As a beginning, allow me to thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I truly hope, that you had an enjoyable business stay at our Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. Thank you for highlighting the great location. It would be a pleasure to host you again in our hotel! Happy Holidays. Best regards, Gábor Pusztay Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRadisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRadisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRadisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Photo provided by managementRadisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Executive Suite bedroom
Photo provided by managementRadisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Executive Room bathroom
PreviousNext
12345682
The cheapest way is you take a bus I cant remember exact number to metro station and metro train to Nyuqast station. From Nyugast station the hotel is a few mins walk. Put your route in this site website rome 2 rio it will provide exact bus number and metro line.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the rooms have hair dryers??
Yes. Each bathroom is equipped with a functional hairdryer. .
0 votes
Show all answers
when are the hotel renovations scheduled to be completed?
I think it’s April or May 18. To be sure I would check their website. Note, we were told the works were Monday-Friday but found they worked Saturday too! Work is on lower floors and despite being on the sixth the banging and drilling was noisy. Daytime only, not into the evening fortunately. Hope this helps.
2 votes
Show all answers
Actually water is completely safe, its one of the best world wide, the reception guys were really helpful in suggesting nice dining places, I didn’t dine over there in the hotel itself, so no info regarding that
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Ask to have the window open if too hot."
"change hotel"
"Do not book this place"
"Make sure you know what you are pre-booking."
"My view was of the building next door.."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu beke hotel, budapest hotel budapestradisson hotel sas bekeradisson budapestbudapest radisson
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
247
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing