We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul. Marii Konopnickiej 1, Polanica Zdroj 57-320 Poland
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)

About

#7 of 18 hotels in Polanica Zdroj
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Polanica Zdroj? Then look no further than Willa Zameczek, a romantic hotel that brings the best of Polanica Zdroj to your doorstep.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge, and you can go online as Willa Zameczek offers guests free wifi. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including La Nonna, Restauracja Europa, and Wenecja Pizzeria, all of which are a short distance from Willa Zameczek.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Park Zdrojowy and Chess Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Willa Zameczek as you experience everything Polanica Zdroj has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
44Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 12
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ad_vonsk wrote a review Jun 2021
Warsaw, Poland26 contributions15 helpful votes
Extraordinary friendly and helpful staff. The owners gave us so much advice where to go for biking, recommended places to visits etc. I couldn't expect more. Location is perfect, short walking distance to the center but still very quiet. Parking at the property and safe room to store bikes. Breakfast very good, everyone can find something to eat open eating area in the park. Freshly prepared coffee on request. What you see on the pics is what you get on site. Thanks! You really made long weekend very enjoyable. Everything was really good, nothing to complain. With a outdoor pool the place would be fantastic. There is no aircon in the rooms - not a big problem but you need to be aware of the fact.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kate wrote a review Jun 2019
3 contributions
It was to be a long awaited family trip. We found the place and trusted it would be worth the value. Not at all. Check- out was the worst experience i would ever expect and it simply ruined our time. Polanica Zdroj was the place my grandmother had loved and this year I decided to go there to see her place with my family. And now I regret I decided to stay at willa zameczek. The owners acted in a totally disrespectful manner demanding me to pay for the alleged damage to doors purportedly done by my dogs. The claim was entirely made up and it is really unbelievable how we, the guests had been treated. Be aware because the place is definitely not pet friendly, and, as my case shows, not guest friendly as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zameczek, Owner at Willa Zameczek
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're affraid that "this long awaited 1 NIGHT STAY ( booked 14 days before ) family trip" was a disaster. We never before welcomed guest who leave his two dogs closed in the room and left to the restaurant. Most of them accept dogs. You didn't respect hotel Staff, other guests either. Dogs been very loud sience you left the building. Doors are scratched and it didn't happened itself. After reading this same type of negative comments we'are taking this further from now on.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim J wrote a review Aug 2015
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom232 contributions137 helpful votes
On arrival at Willa Zameczek, you might imagine that this is a boutique hotel and in fact it has many redeeming features. I had a balcony room on the second floor facing the park. The unique considerations you need to make for this hotel are however: The rooms have no curtains (take eye shades), there is no shower gel in the bathroom, No bottled water or fridge, no air conditioning (Polanica is stink hot in summer) and lastly, no room service (you make your own bed and wash your own towels...). Breakfast was sumptuous in the Polish style but the buffet is raided by 09:00. Coffee and tea is a bit simple with a jar of Jacobs powder and other local generics.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Take shampoo, eye shades, bottled water, a fan, tea bags, a kettle and clothes washing powder...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pprokop wrote a review May 2013
Dubai, United Arab Emirates12 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights in mid May, just before the tourist season starts in earnest. This is a very nice property, with tastefully appointed rooms and great location, right next to a beautiful park, and within a 5 minute walk to the central area with restaurants and shops . This pension has the potential to be truly amazing, but it needs to address several odd shortcomings first: 1. The service staff is often nowhere to be found. In the reception, we frequently found a sign with a cell phone number to call if you wanted to call the staff to come. We were surprised that frequently there was no one in the lobby/reception area. 2. Poor lighting created a dour, depressing atmosphere in what is otherwise a very nice villa. Perhaps because we were early in the tourist season and the hotel was no more than half full, but most of the lights in the hallways and common areas were always off. In the two rooms our party had, several lightbulbs were taken out, presumably to save electricity, leaving the rooms dimly lit. We asked to have them put back in, but nothing was done over four days. The dim or absent lighting throughout the villa really detracted from the feel of the place. 3. Breakfast needs more variety and attention. Again, the staff was mostly absent, not noticing that various food items needed to be refilled or more plates brought. A sign stated that scrambled eggs were available and to contact the staff, but no one was there to take the order. Occasionally a harried staff member would appear to refill the bread basket and then disappear again, but that was about it. Lastly, the selection of boiled eggs, cold cuts, bread and cereal could use a little more variety. It's great for a day or two, but quickly gets tiresome. 4. Lastly, this is a personal pet peeve: the wifi internet connection did not provide sufficient coverage in our rooms. The signal was very weak in one room and nonexistent in the other. Overall, lots of potential, but they need to attend to the little details that when neglected, can make for a frustrating experience, especially given that this place is definitely not cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zameczek, Kierownik at Willa Zameczek
Responded 23 Aug 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Apologies regarding the issues you had during your stay. This will be something we will work on with the team to ensure everything is to the right standard going forward. Regards, Łukasz Wilgosz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mottibi wrote a review Sep 2011
Santa Maria di Leuca, Italy147 contributions144 helpful votes
We're arriving every year for certain reason always to Zameczek. The hotel is very simple but very friendly. The stuff are doing their best to help you. Very good for those who are coming for wellness treatment which is very popular in this village. They don't have phones in their rooms but they do have free wifi. With a walking distance you can achieve everything. If you're interesting Chess this is the right place to participate a real tournament that take place every year for ten days during August.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room with a balcony that face the nice garden to the west direction
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zameczek, Kierownik at Willa Zameczek
Responded 23 Aug 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever returning please contact me direct and I will allocate a front facing quite room as usual. Regards Łukasz Wilgosz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLower Silesia ProvincePolanica Zdroj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Willa Zameczek
Which popular attractions are close to Willa Zameczek?
Nearby attractions include Park Zdrojowy (0.2 km), Chess Park (0.2 km), and Wielka Pieniawa - Water Spring (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Willa Zameczek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Willa Zameczek?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Willa Zameczek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Willa Zameczek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restauracja Bukowa, Lody Naturalnie, and Caffe Bohema Polanica Zdrój.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Willa Zameczek?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Willa Zameczek have airport transportation?
Yes, Willa Zameczek offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Willa Zameczek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Willa Zameczek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Klodzko Fortress (10.6 km), Underground City Trail (10.5 km), and Old Town (10.7 km).
Is Willa Zameczek accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.