We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockpool Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good34%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mini bar”(13 reviews)
“spa room”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
194
112
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
194
112
18
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingmini barspa roomsmall kitchenettecomfortable bedonsite restaurantgreat restaurantexcellent motelno liftquiet locationwithin walking distancefree wifienjoyable staythe managersan overnight stayshort walkrooms are clean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once we arrived we were greeted by one of the managers named Jo, she was extremely welcoming and kind, she showed to our rooms and explained everything nicely. The rooms - were quite nice in general, very clean, plenty of towels and soaps in the...More

Thank Jack G
Response from TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jack G, thanks for the great review, we do appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay longer next time. Thanks.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice room, good facilities, beds ok but on the cheaper end of the scale. Restaurant meal was good friendly staff, they dont do breakfast in restaurant but do, room delivery for breakfast, but they didnt tell me this which was disappointing. overall worth a visit.

Thank David W
Response from TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you David W for taking time out to review Rockpool Motor Inn and thanks for staying. We'll let the restaurant team know you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you again one day, thanks.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely experience this place is. Awesome atmosphere, great little restaurant and very tidy inside and out. Will we be back? Definitely! Undercover parking and free wifi. There is no lift tho, so if you have difficulty with stairs request a ground floor unit.More

Thank ozfamily2012
Response from TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Ozfamily2012 for staying with us and thanks for the review, we do appreciate it. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are currently investigating the possibility of relocating our family room to the lower level. Once again, thanks for staying, we hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed and appreciative of the warm welcome the owners gave us. The room was lovely and quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep after travelling all day. We decided to eat in at the restaurant which was very enjoyable with friendly...More

Thank Anne W
Response from TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Anne W, thanks for staying with us at Rockpool and thanks for the lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your brief break with us. You touch on two words we feel important, quiet and peaceful. We'll let the restaurant team know you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked ahead and when we arrived we had a room upgrade, what a great start. Very friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. Morning breakfast was on time, hot and wholesome. Sorry we could not eat at the restaurant but locals gave it eave reviews.

Thank kdmeadows
Response from TeamRockpool, Manager at Rockpool Motor InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kdmeadows, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Rockpool and thanks for the review. We do look forward to seeing you again one day soon, when maybe you can try the restaurant. We're confident you wouldn't be disappointed. Thank you.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rockpool Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"close to the Sports club"
Read review
"Well designed for peacefulness and located off the main road so would be quiet in any room."
Read review
"ask for any room from #1 to #14 as they are the most conveniently located."
Read review
"We booked accessible room No3"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing