We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Dandenong

Share
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the Princes Highway, 1km from the centre of Dandenong,local shops,restaurants and train station.Clean and cosy rooms,featuring television,air-conditioning,clock radio and a private en-suite bathroom.Slide into supercomfy bedding and enjoy a happy sleep without breaking your budget!Queen room,Queen/Bunk room and Twin room.Disabled access rooms also available.At ibis budget,you can come and go as you like around the clock.For your convenience, an arrival kiosk is located at the front of the hotel to check-in or access a room after hours.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
12
31
35
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
31
35
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget price plenty of parking continental breakfast clean rooms dandenong area leanne
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I would stay here every fortnight, always clean, always felt welcome until I got accused of smoking outside the hotel window! I don’t even smoke for starters! And then they were going to charge me a $200 cleaning fee! I have never once smoked in...More

Thank taylaagnew
Response from IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget DandenongResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you taylaagnew - appreciate your feedback. If you wish to discuss further please feel free to contact the hotel. As we would like to investigate as we can see your profile , your last stay was in 2016

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Room was disgusting, travelling for work and there were pubic hairs on the walls and the beds had used sheets and the room smelt horrible. I would never recommend this hotel to stay in for any period of time. There were junkies outside it felt...More

1  Thank harobins90
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Arrived from interstate at 1am and was greeted by staff who had waited up. Was clean & tidy. It is small but that was all I required so am happy for the price I paid! Easy to access and room was quiet.

Thank Nikki F
Response from IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget DandenongResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you Nikki F

Reviewed 14 June 2018

The budget Ibis or more commonly known as the Dirty Bird. I stayed at the dirty bird because I thought it was cheap and reasonable for what it was. The dirty bird lived up to the cheap part, as the cleaning staff were in such...More

Thank Shane M
Response from IbisBudget-Dandenong, The Ibis Team at Ibis Budget DandenongResponded 22 June 2018

Than you Shane M for the review , would you mind in contacting us on H3584@accor.com as we need to investigate the issue of your room door being left open also whom you spoke to regarding this concerns you have raised. We at Ibis Budget...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Due to overpriced housing and low availability, budget accommodation places are being used as crisis accommodation, so this means when you turn up at ibis dandenong, it is not unusual to see people hanging around the carpark smoking and drug/alcohol affected. It is not just...More

Thank lee j
Response from IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget DandenongResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments. The points raised have been discussed with the team. We hope to see you again int he future.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
muygeichseak868
21 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Simon B | Reviewed this property |
follow the deal links on tripadvisor
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else."
harobins90
24 Jul 2018
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
808shanem
14 Jun 2018
Read review
"check your bed sheets for cigarette burns before night time."
leej173
20 Apr 2018
Read review
"Get the lower floor as there are no lifts"
eatcandies
6 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Formule 1
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneDandenong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing