We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roslyn Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“luna restaurant”(4 reviews)
“the kitchen”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Luxury one and two bedroom apartments in Dunedin. 3 minutes drive from the centre of town. Stunning city and harbour views. Restaurants and supermarket on our doorstep. A real home away from home. ...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$139 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 60 hotels in Dunedin
Pacific Park Suites
330 reviews
.72 km away
The Brothers Boutique Hotel
278 reviews
.94 km away
Motel on York
201 reviews
1.00 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
436 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 402 restaurants in Dunedin
The Kitchen Table
90 reviews
1.08 km away
Luna Bar & Restaurant
281 reviews
.16 km away
Prohibition Smoke House
68 reviews
1.16 km away
Wig 'n Pen
69 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 196 attractions in Dunedin
Olveston Historic Home
823 reviews
1.01 km away
St. Paul's Cathedral
179 reviews
1.15 km away
Dunedin Public Art Gallery
227 reviews
1.22 km away
Dunedin i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
104 reviews
1.23 km away
Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
306
40
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
306
40
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna restaurantthe kitchenhome away from homeminute walkcity centrewashing machine and dryerapartment was cleancomforts of homecafes and restaurantsspent nightsnew zealandcomfortable bedsliving areathe managersgreat place to stayoff street parkingstayed longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 362 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed here as a family for 4 nights. It was brilliant. Clean and modern. The beds were excellent. We loved the feather duvets and pillows. Top quality linen. The the kids loved the spa bath in our apartment. Huge tv in lounge and tv...More

Thank alanjac0bs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not luxury. Not modern. Not clean. No mattress protectors. Dirty kitchen. Dirty light fittings. Pictures attached. Would be fine if it was advertised as basic accommodation. However it is not. I’m a very happy person. Happy with other accommodations around NZ which are as described....More

Thank AndyBrock72
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The unit we had was well-presented, clean and very spacious for a one bedroom unit. Fantastic views from the second floor along with beautiful surrounding areas. Close to cafes, a lovely restaurant (Luna) and a supermarket. Not too far out of the main town centre....More

Thank BrionyL32
Response from Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Briony. I am delighted you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came down for the pink concert. Fantastic views in our downstairs one bedroom apartment. We had a garage for the car. Owners friendly and helpful. Very clean and tidy. we love Charlie the dog. Very modern and well kept apartments. We will defiantly come back....More

Thank veritysandys
Response from Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for finding the time to review us. The pink concert was brilliant for the city. I’m glad you enjoyed the Apartments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night but absolutely recommend and wished we could of stayed longer. Travelling with a 3 and 1yr old can be a mission but these apartments were better than we expected! Safe for the kids both inside and out on the balcony,...More

Thank piglet2018
Response from Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Yes it is nice to have space for the children when traveling. We look forward To seeing you again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thomas R
13 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Roslynapts | Property representative |
Hi Ian Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we do have availability for your dates. We have a one bedroom available that has flat easy access off the driveway. Our bathrooms have a shower over the bath. We have garages available... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms 5 and 6 have little to no view."
Read review
"All the rooms have a good view."
Read review
"Bottom floor for the outdoor settings. Top floor for even better views"
Read review
"Top floor front two bed unit has great views and lots of sunshine."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing