We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street

219 Federal Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Travellers' Choice
Ramada Suites Auckland, Federal Street is a 42-apartment hotel where trendy interior design and modern facilities combine to celebrate the cosmopolitan heart of the city. We offer guests onsite car parking, complimentary unlimited WiFi and a travel desk to plan adventures in and around Auckland. Ideally located in the CBD just 30 minutes from Auckland Airport and a five-minute stroll to the city's best attractions including Aotea Square, SKYCITY and Sky Tower. Ramada Suites Auckland Federal Street provides the perfect base to explore. Head off on foot or hop on a local bus and discover the city's many cultural attractions, diverse dining options and excellent shopping at the Britomart precinct, only 15 minute's walk from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Secured parking
Complimentary tea
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
275Reviews14Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 129
  • 35
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrsGNZ wrote a review Jun 2021
South Island, New Zealand300 contributions53 helpful votes
This is a good place for people wanting to stay longer as there is washing machine, drier and cook top and of course a bigger fridge than what you get in hotels, dishwasher as well. I find the toilet/bathroom quite small as this is also where the laundry but well planned actually.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
KarenM1_10 wrote a review Apr 2020
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan721 contributions319 helpful votes
We were surprised at how small this hotel and our room were considering all the amenities it had. There was a small kitchen area that had a microwave with quartz grill (grill, steam and crisp), coffee pot, a refrigerator that was not stocked so there was plenty of room for food/drink, dishwasher and in the bathroom there was a washer/dryer combination with free washer powder. This was a nice feature since you didn’t have to share a common laundry area with other guests. There was very little storage and the closet was not big. The air conditioning worked well. They did not have a breakfast area. You could purchase a breakfast meal ticket for the café next door. We choose to eat elsewhere and it seemed like whenever we went past the café they were always closed. There was construction taking place in the area but we could not hear any noise from our room. The hotel was in walking distance to the Sky Tower and about a 15-20 minute walk to the cruise/ferry terminal area. The walk to the water was an easy walk. Basically level ground but there were some areas with fairly steep slopes to traverse. We had 2 large pieces of luggage plus 2 more totes and backpacks and had no issue traversing the area. There is a lot of construction near the water since they’re building a metro. If you stay here or in the area and plan to walk to the harbor area, you might want to scope it out in advance to determine what roads have the least amount of construction at the time. There is a lot of pedestrian traffic in this area since the entire area consists of not only hotels but tons of shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Endicott_Redbird wrote a review Apr 2020
Omaha, Nebraska51 contributions22 helpful votes
Our room was small, but was very clean and had everything needed. A washer and dryer in the room was an added plus and we arrived in Auckland after a week of travel. We took several organized tours while in Auckland and they all conveniently originated at Sky Tower only a few blocks away. We could easily stroll central Auckland, Viaduct Basin, and Albert Park from this location. Our flight into Auckland was delayed and reception was closed when we arrived. After some anxious moments we were able to determine how to contact a staff member to let us in. There was a combination lock box with our room key in it, but the hotel had been unable to contact us with that information. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from RamadaAuckland, Manager at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Dear valued guest. Thanks for staying with us and we glad you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Auckland on Federal Street. Appologise for any inconvenience during your late check-in. We hope to see you again next time.
Read more
Sue S wrote a review Apr 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked two night initially as we had to abandon our camper van due to the corona virus. As we were awaiting news on a flight home we were offered a 15 night deal to extend our stay, with the promise of a refund on any days not used - which we did. The staff were amazing, helpful and always on hand with a smile. Even when housekeeping stopped coming in there was always the option of clean bedding and towels etc just a case of diy which helped pass the time in lockdown. We are now home safe. A big thank you to Lin and team. Sue and Peter room 202 - (look forward to a refund and a return to Auckland/New Zealand in happier times) thank you
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from RamadaAuckland, Manager at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Hi Sue and Peter. We are so glad that you made it home safely. It was our pleasant to have you both here with us and looking forward to seeing you both next time you visit new Zealand. We have processed your refund and hope you received it :) We appologize for any inconvinience that occurred during your stay and thank you for your understanding and support. Take care and enjoy your time with your family and stay safe. See you again :)
Read more
GFYVR wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada25 contributions39 helpful votes
Our wheelchair accessible room was small however it was well arranged. We presume not many people stay there that use wheelchairs as several of the "features" were out of reach such as the clothes closet and the dish cupboard. It was strange to be provided with a dishwasher and dishwasher soap but not soap to wash the 2 sets of dishes! People must be lazy using a dish washer for 2 sets of dishes... the dishwasher was really overkill we think. The bed was VERY comfortable and we really appreciated the cushion headboard - made watching TV at night more comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
US$64 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Nearby attractions include Weta Workshop Unleashed (0.3 km), Great Escape (0.4 km), and Escape Masters (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fondou Cafe, Remedy Coffee, and Cafe Midnight Express.
Is Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (2.0 km), Eden Garden (2.9 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.3 km).
Does Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Ramada Suites by Wyndham Auckland - Federal Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.