We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

8 Albert Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
The Sebel
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (322)
Room & Suite (186)
Dining (11)


#27 of 75 hotels in Auckland Central
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

See why so many travellers make The Sebel Quay West Auckland their hotel of choice when visiting Auckland Central. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Britomart (0.1 mi) and Coast-to-Coast Walkway (0.2 mi), guests of Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel can easily experience some of Auckland Central's most well known attractions.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Quay West Auckland makes getting online easy as free internet access is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and express check-in and check-out. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

Auckland Central has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Amano, Baduzzi, and Elliott Stables, which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Sky Tower (0.3 mi), Queen Street (0.5 mi), and Ponsonby (1.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

At The Sebel Quay West Auckland, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Auckland Central.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid internet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
775Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 334
  • 290
  • 95
  • 35
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
aquarian1935 wrote a review Aug 2021
Wellington, New Zealand64 contributions84 helpful votes
Recently spent five nights at SEBEL and very happy with the location and satndard of food at UP CAFE. Had a little trouble with air conditioning and later with door lock requiring new batteries. [ Serviceman came from neighbouring Hotel to fix.....45 minutes] Adequately rewarded for inconvenience. Evening front desk not fully aware of bus availability or menu at Mercuure in Queen Street. Need more local knowledge to assist residents. Excellent situationfor transport, especially since th RED bus loops around Queen Street etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Emil Mukhamediarov, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Kia Ora Aquarian 1935, Thank you for staying at the Sebel Quay West Auckland and sharing the experience with us. I believe you and I had a pleasure to meet in person and talk through some of the issues above. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Emil Mukhamediarov Front Office Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Read more
BickleNZ wrote a review May 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand39 contributions37 helpful votes
The entire experience from arrival, lucking on a park, comprehensive welcome and explanation on check in, well outfitted serviced clean rooms, even a small welcome gift, and great views apart from PWC having built a bigger building between Quay West and the harbour (that's progress but promotional photos need to change), no road noise to speak of and walking distance to the amenities of Auckland CBD, was all we could ask for. Would definitely use again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
jwhom wrote a review May 2021
Gisborne, New Zealand6 contributions4 helpful votes
We drove 5hrs to get to Auckland then there was no driveway to pull in for checkin. There's also no parking out on that street! It was also $38 extra per night for the tight carpark. The hotel is really tired looking but close to commercial bay which was good. The 'priority check in' was non-existent and no special treatment for gold accor plus membership. We've stayed in much nicer auckland hotels with better service for cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't stay here if you have a vehicle
See more room tips
Response from Emil Mukhamediarov, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Responded 17 May 2021
Kia Ora jwhom, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us. Let me also express my gratitude for your loyalty to the brand as a valued gold member. Our aim is to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable time staying with us. We do offer competitive prices for the parking as well as accommodation, yet it is very unfortunate that not everything went according to your expectations. If you could provide the best contact details, I would be glad to discuss the matter further. My team and I hope to see you again in the future and turn the experience around for you. Sincerely, Emil Mukhamediarov Front Office Manager
Read more
Mike W wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic location and Amazing view. Travelled to Auckland for work and was greeted by the super friendly Lilly. She gave us great recommendations for food and entertainment. I'll definitely come back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Jonic66 wrote a review Apr 2021
Te Puke, New Zealand28 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed here Saturday and Sunday as part of a Luxury Escape package. Our one bedroom suite was on the second floor. The views and setting were lovely by day but Saturday night was a nightmare to sleep. The nightclubs and bars were pumping and the noise in our room was terrible. Sunday evening was much quieter thankfully. The staff on reception were friendly. The place is a little tired and the previous guests had had a fry up and the smell was overpowering initially. Wouldn’t stay again because of the noise factor which we hadn’t considered when booking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Emil Mukhamediarov, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Kia Ora Jonic1966, It seems to me that the feedback is not meant for the Sebel Quay West. Our hotel rooms are located on level 5 and above, and we are not in the close proximity to any noisy night clubs or bars. Thank you. Sincerely, Emil Mukhamediarov Front Office Manager
Read more
US$111 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quay west suites auckland hotel auckland central, quay west hotel auckland, quay west auckland
Quay West Suites Auckland
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Nearby attractions include New Zealand Maritime Museum (0.3 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.3 km), and Britomart (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ahi, Culprit., and The Grove.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Sebel Quay West Auckland have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Sebel Quay West Auckland offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Sebel Quay West Auckland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sebel Quay West Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sebel Quay West Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.