We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences

Save
Share
40 Kitchener Street Metropolis Building, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 74 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Pause for a moment of ‘wow’ as you walk through the lobby, a sleek century-old courthouse transformed for an impressive arrival. Then rise up to your room. Once climbed by legendary French Spiderman Alain Robert, our towering hotel takes the meaning of ‘home away from home’ to new heights. Above it all, slide into a contemporary vibe and discover Auckland from the city centre. You’ve got culture, entertainment and the great outdoors on your doorstep!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi, Korean
347Reviews9Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 199
  • 92
  • 29
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rovmilford wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
It's in the heart of the city, a walking distance to Queen St. The room is filled with all facilities such as, a coffee machine, washer and dryer and kitchen supplies. There are slight issues with cleanliness, however, I would recommend going back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
hinau wrote a review 15 Jan
Auckland, New Zealand462 contributions208 helpful votes
A second stay. A nice escape to the city from the beach. Spacious and well equipped one bedroom apartment. We enjoyed the view and the proximity to some nice dining. Staff lovely and helpful. Everything was spotless and the public areas are great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Deborah Forsyth wrote a review 8 Jan
1 contribution
Waited half an hour at the front desk upon arrival, the lovely Asian lady was amazing tho when she arrived and said so sorry if there's anything you need let me know. No daily room service ,you ask for towels they give them but you are left with the dirty ones.we were a family (pre booked) on different floors so we couldn't access each other ,two of us got stuck in the stairway, only to be told it can't happen!! One of the elevators wouldn't work with the key card. We will never be back after the attitude of the Maori woman who was so rude,when we left all she said was do yous still have a pool card! No I hope you enjoyed your stay. Book something else people. Also the clump of hair on the side of the pool and a nicotine patch on the window, charming!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amit Anand, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Eveforsyth Thanks for your feedback and I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations on your stay. Unfortunately, our two bedroom suites (which you had booked) are on separate floors and for security reasons guests can only access their floor with their room key card. We should have offered you additional keys so you could go in between your two floors. We also have some limitations in servicing guest rooms due to the current outbreak in Auckland and I am sorry that you found these unsatisfactory. We have taken on board your feedback and will ensure we make improvements going forward. Regards, Viresh Mathur General Manager
Read more
eneira2022 wrote a review 4 Jan
1 contribution
Good hotel, well located, with a great service, and nice facilities. We had such a lovely experience, the spa area was perfect to have a superb relaxing time after our long day travelling and enjoying Auckland. Thank you!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
vaevaedanielle wrote a review 4 Jan
1 contribution
Would not go anywhere else, Avani Metropolis is so convenient, has a pool, spa and sauna for family to enjoy. Beautiful views, clean apartments, friendly fount desk. Myself and Partner will not look elsewhere... Been to Avani more than 5 times and it NEVER disappoints :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Nearby attractions include Weta Workshop Unleashed (0.4 km), Escapade NZ (0.1 km), and Great Escape (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Culprit., The Grove, and Cooke's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (1.5 km), Eden Garden (3.1 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.6 km).