We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Grosvenor Hotel

2,348 reviews
Save
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good31%
  • Average34%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,348)Write a Review
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
198
684
683
339
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
684
683
339
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the railway stationnorth terracetram stopadelaide ovalrundle mallcasinocbd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the Mecure Adelaide off the Ghan for a one night relax. I'm an accorr member and have used Mecures hotels all over the world. This is the worst I have ever stayed in. My travel agent had booked us a standard room, on...More

1  Thank BeeUk025
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: staff are very polite Cons: where do I begin? 1. The aircon didn’t work. It was “on” but just blew warm air around the room. Lucky it only hit 30 when I was there because any warmer and it would have been uninhabitable. No...More

1  Thank GeorgeParadise
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank evatwe
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok we stayed here on a package deal. Room was basic windows had tape over them as there was nothing to lookout to, possibly the room across from you. However the aircon does not work at all we were here on a extremely hot Adelaide...More

1  Thank buzzie09
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I book here because I’m Accor Gold customer and Mercure use to be a good value for money. The moment I arrive I was immediately regretting. The room was very warm and AC not working properly. I complain, and they put me another smaller room...More

1  Thank JoseSM
Response from MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback We apologise for the inconvenience with the hotel air conditioning this past weekend. Unfortunately our chiller went into fault right in the middle of a 3 day heat wave. As the hotel had some air conditioning working, we were unable...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456425
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mostync
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MercureHotelGM | Property representative |
Yes, all rooms are air conditioned.
0
Votes
pnefred
17 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Addicted055 | Reviewed this property |
walk a few hundred meters to James Schofield Drive stop 9b get the J1 towards City Stop at G3 Grenfell Street walk about 500 meters to north terrace. Or get an Uber for around $15-$20
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here do not book a standard room they have frosted windows no daylight and terrible bird..."
Read review
"At another hotel"
Read review
"UP grade to get a view and do breafast option"
Read review
"The Ibis rooms can be a bit noisy from street below, but hey, suck it up, you're in the city. Mercure..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing