We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Cairns International

Traveller (878)
Room & Suite (360)
Pool & Beach (86)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
2,480Reviews
1,166Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,092
  • 913
  • 337
  • 88
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a 1 night stay on line during December and having stayed at the Pullman International before we were hoping for the same pleasant experience. We were greeted with professional courtesy and quickly shown to our room which was upgraded to a suite much to our surprise.
Read more
Response from Janelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Qld_Aussie_Expat_, A perfect holiday is exactly what we try to design for each and every guest who chooses to stay with us and we are delighted to hear we were able to create this experience for you! The culinary team deserves all the praise they get - I have to agree with you regarding breakfast and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. Also we appreciate your kind words about our hard working housekeeping team and we were so happy to see that they also impacted you having a great stay. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them directly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future that we hope is sooner rather than latter. Kind Regards, Janelle Ward Guests Experience Manager
Read more
Stayed at this hotel for three nights in the beginning of 2019. Overall impression is very good. We liked the "colonial" style on things. Lobby and dining-room are great. We got a harbour view room on the top floor (16) with a great view of the surroundings and ocean. Room was
Read more
Response from Janelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 4 days ago
Dear FredrikDSwe, Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay here with us at the Pullman Cairns International. We very much appreciate your feedback and I will share with the whole team, I am delighted that our Hotel was an enjoyable stay for you. Please also accept my sincere apology in regards to the mis placement of your keys, I am truly sorry that this happened and we thank you for being very kind and understanding. We truly hope that you will be able to visit us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Janelle Ward Guest Experience Manager
Read more
+7
I found the hotel to be very well located. Within 10 minute walk (2 year old in tow) we could get to the Esplanade lagoon, night market, Woolworths, shopping centre, Muddy's Playground (maybe 15 mins), restaurants and cafes galore. Room was quite large for hotel room with a
Read more
Response from Janelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 4 days ago
Dear elite16, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay at Pullman Cairns International. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy so many facilities of the Hotel throughout your stay and i do agree with you that our pool facilities are the perfect way to enjoy the stunning Cairns weather. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay. Kind Regards, Janelle Ward Guests Experience Manager
Read more
people in the hotel is nice, but equipment in it is not very good. I lived in it and found that the shower head is broken. At the end, I reported it and moved to another room. Many hotels in Australia is a little bit old, so things like that may happen.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Janelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Scenic56149636066, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review and also thank you for choosing us! We were also pleased to see that our staff made your stay so pleasant and we were able to fix the trouble with your shower head, please accept my sincere apology in regards to this occurring during your stay. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your feedback and it is our hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Janelle Ward Guest experience Manager
Read more
I was blown away by the 5-star service I experienced during my recent stay at the Pullman Cairns International. I was very well looked after by Thomas, Andre, Letitia and Ghinna in particular. Their professionalism is second to none. I don’t think I could find better service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Janelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 1 week ago
Dear beccis_is, Thank you for your kind review about Pullman Cairns International we appreciate you providing us with your feedback about your recent stay. On behalf of our Team I would like to thank you for such wonderful words about Pullman Cairns International . I appreciate your comment about our great staff and will make sure that they receive your comments directly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back here again soon, Warm Regards, Janelle Ward Guests Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPullman Cairns International
The Standard Room at the Pullman Cairns International
Photo provided by managementPullman Cairns International
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345672
Yes, opens at 6.00 am and I think you normally would be picked up for early tours around 6.30 am
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, do you have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms? Thanks.
Yes, they have a Nespresso machine and a kettle.
1 vote
Show all answers
the price of breakfast
Breakfast was $37 per person' very expensive but the best buffet breakfast I have had on my travels.
2 votes
Show all answers
In October not walking around but they have a call phone and you can order food/ drink and they deliver to pool area
1 vote
Show all answers
hello does this hotel have a toddler pool? thanks
Hi Srl86, Thanks for your question, yes we do have a wading pool for children located in our pool area! Thanks for your questions we look forward to welcoming you. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Go for a harbour facing delux room if the budget can afford it"
"West rooms have lots of birds to listen to! Bats at dusk too!"
"I was on the 4th floor and enjoyed my view. I didnt experience any other rooms so have nothing to compare it to"
"Harbour view King rooms are always on the 13th and 14th floors."
"Casino views, not the other side and Not rooms finishing by 05....."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sebel cairns hotel cairnsthe sebel hotel cairnssebel hotel cairns
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing