We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Save
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good35%
  • Average32%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“stayed nights”(10 reviews)
“centre of town”(11 reviews)
“todd mall”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
72
212
192
80
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
212
192
80
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed nightscentre of towntodd mallpoolsalice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I stayed here for two nights after a holiday at Uluru. My room was clean and tidy and everything worked fine. The bedsheets and pillows seemed clean, but they were always wrinkly and never changed during my stay. Upon arrival, my room had a faint...More

Thank Emyli32
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The hotel is basic in every way. The rooms were not satisfactory and the bathroom was horrifying. The restaurant staff could not be bothered being there especially the kitchen staff who did not keep the buffet fully stocked and when it ran out they did...More

1  Thank Ben F
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before picking up a campervan to visit Uluru & Kings Canyon. The room was what you’d expect for the price and was generally clean and tidy. But we made the mistake of dining in their restaurant which made Basil...More

2  Thank RooBoy16
Reviewed 1 week ago

so booked ALICE. So this is what I got TIFWIW. But WORSE parking I have seen worse than NYC. Nosily neighbors (little could be done I know) VERY poor internet. Only a select spot I could get it. It was clean so if all you...More

Thank B138877
Response from Chirs N, Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs OasisResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. i am unsure what TIFWIW means so i do apologize. unfortunately we have had no internet at the property for the last 4 days, this i believe was also in other parts of Alice Springs due to NBN installation. i...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff - breakfast for vegetarians is the same every day (well a budget place so expected) the rooms are ok, felt like many smokers had used our rooms - we had a total of three adjacent rooms facing the pool, went with friends...More

1  Thank Pappaji
Response from Chirs N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs OasisResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review Jo

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MicahBee
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Annika D | Reviewed this property |
It was $4 in four dollar coins so carry change for washing
0
Votes
923susan
18 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PaulMichelleMenangle | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in a suite, it was very clean, you could get the sheets changed daily if you chose to, they were clean and comfortable.
1
Vote
nats8784
12 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bengal068 | Reviewed this property |
We didn't use the bus service, we walked round Alice Springs •• I think the bus service drives to each of the hotels, the manager at The Ibis is extremely helpful so maybe have a chat with him - enjoy your stay it is a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try get a room facing the pool on the ground floor"
Read review
"Ask to inspect the room before you check in and waste your money!"
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Go for the 113 not the 59 number rooms they are disgusting"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing