We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale

Save
Share
74-80 Ivy St Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008 Australia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
US$139
View deal
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Updated 29/05/20

About

#86 of 204 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Sydney does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, a nice option for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as public wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale features a concierge and room service. In addition, as a valued Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale guest, you can enjoy a pool that is available on-site.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Darling Harbour (1.3 mi) and Queen Victoria Building (QVB) (1.4 mi), guests of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale can easily experience some of Sydney's most well known attractions.

While visiting Sydney, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Cafe Sydney, Nomad, or Rockpool Bar & Grill.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Chinatown (0.8 mi), Chinese Garden of Friendship (0.9 mi), and King Street (1.2 mi), which are some popular Sydney attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale puts the best of Sydney at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
850Reviews7Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 317
  • 335
  • 120
  • 54
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elizabeth H wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions
The property is currently closed for renovations, so I can't comment on what it will be like in future. But it's a really great location, right next to the Seymour Centre, very close to Redfern Station and a short walk to Sydney Uni and Broadway. Will be very happy to try it again when it reopens
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
williamramsey1949 wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
I have stayed at the Adina (previously Medina) for over 20 years and the place never disappoints, hygiene, peace and quiet and position so I would highly recommend this place for work and pleasure especially for families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Gibson, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Responded 26 May 2021
Hi williamramsey1949 We were so happy to welcome you back! The place hasn't been the same without you! The team & I love that you keep coming home to visit us and look forward to seeing you next time. Julie Gibson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Read more
Melissa M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We stayed for one night in a two bedroom apartment. It was clean and pleasant and the location is great (short walk to Redfern station). MIlk in the room for tean would have been nice. For $236 for a Saturday night I though the price was excellent. Beware though that getting your deposit back is extremely annoying if you tap and go on your phone. When I went to check in the receptionist said I couldn't use my phone, only an actual card - and that they had advised me of that when I booked. (I later checked every email from Adina and there was no such advice in any email). Being 2021 (!), I hadn't been bothered about forgetting my wallet for the weekend, as of course I'd be able to use my phone to pay for everything (ha ha). Anyway, the receptionist 'allowed' me to pay the deposit with my phone and when it came time to check out she said she couldn't process the refund without the number. I said, no problem I'll call with it tomorrow when I get home. I spent 3 hours on the phone back and forth to my bank and the hotel this morning trying to sort it out - the hotel said they wanted the bank to call them to confirm my card number (even though I had the card in my hand and could tell them the number). In the end, all the hotel actually needed was the authorisation code from the transaction (your bank can easily give you that) and to then confirm my card number. This would have taken 10 minutes if they had just told me that in the first place. A complete waste of my time - and why the heck can't they get their system to work using what is now pretty standard technology?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Gibson, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Responded 26 May 2021
Hi melissamC4762DP Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay - we apologise that the process of deposit refund was difficult and will work on ways we can make this better - sadly technology is not always our friend! We do hope you give us another try next time you are in the area, we would love to show you how smoothly the process can be. Regards Julie Gibson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Read more
Lyn R wrote a review May 2021
Trinity Beach, Australia413 contributions146 helpful votes
Useful location for events at Carriageworks such as the Sydney Writers Festival. Parking underneath was convenient. Room was very clean and the king size bed was comfortable. Would stay there again in future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Gibson, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Responded 17 May 2021
Hi LynR209 We were so delighted to welcome Sydney Writers Festival guests back again! It is wonderful to see events picking up in Sydney! Please keep us in mind for all of your Sydney accommodation requirements! Kind regards Julie Gibson Hotel Manager
Read more
Rufioso wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney15 contributions3 helpful votes
Convenient location, good-sized, clean room close to Seymour Centre. Nice cafe onsite for breakfast, and other good cafes/pubs nearby. Bit of a rabbit warren of small one way streets so get directions to help you find it, especially if arriving at night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Gibson, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear Rufioso The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! You make a great point about finding us - we do encourage guests to give us a call for directions and we can help you navigate into our little area! Regards Julie Gibson Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
medina classic chippendale sydney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Medina Classic Chippendale
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale
Which popular attractions are close to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Nearby attractions include University of Sydney (0.4 km), Seymour Centre (0.2 km), and Glengarry Castle Hotel (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kindred, Brickfields, and Amici Di Toni Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale have airport transportation?
Yes, Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (1.5 km), State Theatre (2.3 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (2.9 km).