We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
150 Day St Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!PARKROYAL Deluxe Club Package
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$287
View deal
Expedia
Official Site
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (946)
Room & Suite (287)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 19/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Updated 19/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 209 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dive in and discover Sydney. Situated on the city side of Darling Harbour, PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, Sydney puts YOU at the centre of the city's action - whether your stay is for work or play. Sydney’s key shopping precincts, Town Hall and renowned dining districts, including Cockle Bay Wharf and Chinatown, are all within walking distance. Iconic attractions such as the Sydney Opera House, The Rocks Historic Precinct, the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Barangaroo are all easily reachable. Need a break from the hustle and bustle? Our 341 stylish rooms and suites feature city or Darling Harbour precinct views. Elevate your experience further with our Club Rooms, which include Club Lounge access with daily breakfast, all-day refreshments and evening drinks. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art gym, complimentary Wi-Fi and 1,100 square metres of event space with seven meeting rooms; we have a space to suit all. Dine and drink well, right here in our hotel. BARKERS Restaurant serves a fresh, seasonal buffet breakfast and ABODE Bistro & Bar features a chic upper deck, offers modern Australian cuisine and a drinks menu that’s sure to quench your thirst, with a range of boutique wines, craft beer and signature cocktails. PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney – your harbour-side sanctuary, awaits.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:PARKROYAL Deluxe Club Package
3961Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,049
  • 1,377
  • 343
  • 98
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rosanne G wrote a review Sep 2022
Griffith, Australia118 contributions44 helpful votes
The location is perfect and close to many shops restaurants and playgrounds for kids. The staff are also super friendly and accommodating. The downfall for this place, is when we booked it specifically said it has a refrigerator. Here is our issue…… It only had a “cooler”. Sooo if you are trying to store medication or breast milk as I was, there was no other option. I called reception and they said “it’s only a cooler” and I told them what was advertised and what I required. They said they could store it at reception and they could bring things up as needed. I said no and I would like an large ice bucket and a fresh one in the morning. So for young families I would think again. Thank you though for your kind staff!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Rosanne G, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our current service delivery and standards. It is pleasing to read that you have enjoyed our friendly service and our location. We do apologise for the inconvenience that was caused by our refrigerators being more of a cooler and I am pleased to hear we where able to offer an alternative for your medication and breast milk. Thank you, once again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and make your stay a memorable one. Kind regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn H wrote a review Apr 2022
City of Greater Geelong, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We are so impressed with our stay at Park Royal. From the minute we walked in we felt so looked after. The rooms were a great size, the beds were so comfy. The key to a good business is good staff, and this hotel has great staff! Every single one of them was happy and friendly. The service in Club Lounge from Josh and Duncan was impeccable. We would definitely recommend staying here. We’ll be going back for sure. ⭐️ 10/10 and a huge Thankyou to everyone there that made us feel welcome and special.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Kathryn H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! I will ensure your kind words will be passed on to Josh and Duncan. Thank you for visiting us again and sharing this valuable feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manpreet S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Ac not working. Unhelpful staff. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Never staying there again. Location is good but no parking. Had to park 1 km from the location. No assistance with baggage. Dark room no natural lighting
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Manpreet S, We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments on your recent stay and draw our attention to what appears to have been a lapse in our otherwise high level of service delivery. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you have described in your review. It is always our intention to ensure our guests experience the best our hotel has to offer; however, it appears in this case we have unfortunately let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and should you stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the future, we would hope to improve upon the experience you have unfortunately had during this stay. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joy B wrote a review Sep 2022
Wodonga, Australia63 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here to celebrate my husband's birthday. Cake was presented on our arrival which was really appreciated. Lounge Access was well worth the extra. Enjoyable breakfast and the most friendly and welcoming staff of any hotel we have stayed in over the years of travelling. Nothing was too much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Level 8 with Lounge Access
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jay B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour was so positive, especially at our Club Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoanieM620 wrote a review Sep 2022
Grantsburg, Wisconsin105 contributions25 helpful votes
Staff was friendly and very helpful, not only in explaining about the hotel, but in providing a map of downtown Sydney and providing directions, etc to the various sites we wanted to visit. Breakfast buffet is outstanding - various foods for everyone's preferences. We had the upgrade to the Club Lounge which gave us a place to relax in the evenings, have a couple of drinks, and a nice variety of food to snack on. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JoanieM620, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcooke2017 wrote a review Sep 2022
Perth, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
A great stay. Staff were very efficient and welcoming. The location is excellent - Harbour restaurants, Townhall and ferry service in easy walking distance. Our room gave us a view of Darling Harbour which was delightful and we appreciated the acknowledgement of our anniversary. We tripped the Clipsal and it was reset immediately. We couldn't fault the service and will stay there again next time we are in Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 613 had a good view (glimpse) of the harbour, unimpeded by the huge W builing being erected...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mcooke2017, The positive comments you have left regarding your stay with us at PARKROYAL DARLING HARBOUR are greatly appreciated. We are grateful to you sharing these details and for providing us with such a great review. Your review gives us confidence we are achieving the high standard of service our hotel aspires to deliver, and it is heart-warming to know that we have achieved this during your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour again very soon. Kind Regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J_Fizzle89 wrote a review Sep 2022
Elderslie, Australia279 contributions94 helpful votes
I stayed here on a busy weekend in Sydney with my husband, 3 and 1 years olds. The hotel was clean, room was big enough to add a portacot and beds were comfortable. Darling harbour is just a short stroll away which is perfect because we had an event at the ICC. We paid for breakfast and it was worth every cent - so fresh and a great variety of food. Staff were all very friendly - from the valet to the reception staff. We will definitely be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 1 week ago
Dear J-Fizzle89, The positive comments you have left regarding your stay with us at PARKROYAL DARLING HARBOUR are greatly appreciated. We are grateful to you sharing these details and for providing us with such a great review. Your review gives us confidence we are achieving the high standard of service our hotel aspires to deliver, and it is heart-warming to know that we have achieved this during your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour again very soon. Kind Regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was nice, we were offered an upgrade for a cost and took the offer to go into a suite. The hotels position in the city was good for us, the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast that was included in our package was very nice, lots of choices. I would go back and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pippa wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Rooms was bit bland to be honest. Hotel reception never answer the phone from the room which meant I had to go down to reception to ask a question. The foyer was really the most impressive part of the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Pippa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short, please accept my apologies. The department manager is reiterating to the team the delivery of communication and knowledge of the services we provide. Thank you once again for reviewing your stay and hope one day you reconsider staying at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelBug wrote a review Sep 2022
Brisbane, Australia11 contributions
+1
Had an absolutely wonderful time here. Located within an easy walk to Cockle Bay Wharf this was a great spot to stay. Very friendly staff who were very helpful. One even tipped us off to fireworks so we didn’t miss them. We couldn’t really fault our stay only thing was it would be nice to have more dinner choices in room service menu but saying that the servers were huge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is all valet parked with an additional charge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TravelBug, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I am delighted to hear of your positive experience at the hotel. We strive to deliver exceptional guest experiences. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkroyal darling harbour sydney hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyChinatown / Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
341
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Which popular attractions are close to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Nearby attractions include Big Night Out Pub Crawl (0.1 km), Volle Jewellery (0.3 km), and Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Baxter Inn, Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant, and Tetsuya's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is PARKROYAL Darling Harbour located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does PARKROYAL Darling Harbour offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.