We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Canberra

Share
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (66)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
CHECK IN
2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
CHECK OUT
10:00 AM
Location
Full view
Getting there
Canberra Airport9 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
63
149
125
61
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
149
125
61
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar fridge tea coffee facilities budget stay comfortable bed an overnight stay quiet location vending sydney dickson
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Good location, just note that if you are driving into Canberra you will get caught in the construction of the light rail. Basic rooms- bathrooms need some love. But really for the price its expected. Very obvisuly its an odd F1 hotel

Thank Mnoet
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stopped over for one night. Basic rooms but clean and all we required. Beds a little on the hard side but still slept fine, room was quiet and dark. Staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful on both arrival and departure. Great value breakfast...More

Thank barbaralU8310RI
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 3 months ago for a two night stop and never in my wildest dreams did I think Id have to request a chair. The Rooms are exemplarily clean but that’s where it ends. To me, hotel is best for arrive late, leave early...More

Thank Mootnell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were small but the bathrooms was even smaller, no room to move on the loo. Ended up in a bath as shower recess filled up. Was quiet and you got what you paid for. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good budget accomadation

Thank Mark H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed only 1 night. Have stayed here twice before, last time 3 years ago. This time the room was disgusting! Hairs everywhere, on the plastic cups, in the shower, on the walls. Walls were dirty, floor was sticky. Blanket on bed had spots, had apparently...More

Thank Jacqueline L
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emmaleedimmock
27 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Julia R | Reviewed this property |
Continental only
0
Votes
judycarolf
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barbara E | Reviewed this property |
Hi, apols for slow reply. Am not sure as I had a car. It is close to the main road into Canberra so there would be a bus stop close by.
0
Votes
08Kates
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Tracey H | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, We have our own car to. However public transport in and around Canberra is accessible. Look up transport in Canberra I'm sure Tripadvisor has a dedicated section for most major cities in Australia. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have claustrophobia find something bigger"
O6631YTmarkh
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the property are quietest."
EHinOz
22 Sep 2018
Read review
"consider another hotel......."
deancU6442HR
27 Jul 2018
Read review
"Cheep warm and comfortable"
noreenbennett
18 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
formule 1 canberra hotel canberraformule 1 hotel canberra
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Formule 1
LOCATION
AustraliaAustralian Capital TerritoryCanberra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing