We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Canberra

445 reviews
Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (62)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (445)Write a Review
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
56
140
120
58
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
140
120
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to sleeptea coffee facilitiesbudget staybasic rooman overnight staycomfortable bedquiet locationensuitedicksonaustralia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

- Right next to Hume Highway. 7 mins driving to City. Quiet surroundings which I like - Price is good. Budget yet quality - I had quality sleep and it's a small but comfy room. - Staff are very friendly. - Need to have a...More

Thank EltonMa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were first a bit concerned because we read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel. Nevertheless, we decided to book a room for one night since we also read that the hotel has a new management. They were very friendly and welcomed us...More

Thank 1001_Tastes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not very happy with the rooms. To costly for what they are. will never stay again. Coffee in the room was terrible. No parking had to leave car outside parking. Friends also stayed and they were not happy either.

1  Thank Maria W
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We didn't have a car, so for us the location was the only downside of the time we spent there. The bus service is not frequent, and you really have to go all the way into town from Watson in order to get food options...More

Thank Lynda W
Response from Patrick G, General Manager at Ibis Budget CanberraResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lynda, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience as it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I completely understand that it is a bit difficult to get around...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

If you are familar with the Ibis Budget concept you also know that you have booket a budget and not a luxury hotel. As a family we have often usted Ibis around the World when we have ben on a tight budget. This stay in...More

Thank Coldings
Response from Patrick G, General Manager at Ibis Budget CanberraResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Coldings, Wow! What can I say?! What lovely feedback! Thank you so much for your kind words. It's always nice to know that the service is appreciated and that it does make a difference. I am delighted to hear that you had an...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345688
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (62)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
judycarolf
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barbara E | Reviewed this property |
Hi, apols for slow reply. Am not sure as I had a car. It is close to the main road into Canberra so there would be a bus stop close by.
0
Votes
08Kates
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Tracey H | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, We have our own car to. However public transport in and around Canberra is accessible. Look up transport in Canberra I'm sure Tripadvisor has a dedicated section for most major cities in Australia. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Cassy1612
23 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from uc-da-loi | Reviewed this property |
I paid on-line. But I'm sure they would take cash! Ring them and ask them?
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"It's a no frill motel, but I like it."
Read review
"There's no lift, so if you don't like carrying your cases upstairs, ask for a ground floor room."
Read review
"multi storey hotel with no elevators that I saw. Ask for a room not facing the highway."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing