We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Delfin

Traveller (385)
Room & Suite (95)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Delfin is located in the quiet fishing place called Bijela, Municipality of Herceg Novi. Renovated in 2014, with its own beach and overlooking the breathtaking Bay of Kotor, our hotel is the ideal vacation spot. Tastefully appointed and comfortable rooms, swimming pool and beauty salon, as well as a mini club for children, and above all that friendly staff, will make your stay very memorable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
605Reviews
427Photos
66Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 210
  • 133
  • 56
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent 1 week at the hotel in August with a large group. Positive points first: good location to visit the country which has beautiful landscapes, hotel rooms are renovated and ours was clean, good beds. Only negative point in the rooms was the very poor AC.. the weather was
Read more
Response from Vladimir P, Owner at Hotel Delfin
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Dear Angela, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Regarding your complaint about AC; we instruct all the clients to take second card of the room at the reception, and to leave AC on during whole day, as it can't cool down the room in 15 minutes. Also, if window is open, AC stops working. Regarding seasonal virus that we had this August, in two weeks in both hotels we had cca 30 people sick, out of 2100 clients and 150 employees, how many we had in both hotels, so your statement that many people were sick is exaggeration. Ambulances throughout whole Montenegro announced seasonal stomach virus, and it couldn't come from Delfin I'm sure. We do take hygiene very seriously, and all glasses, plates, and mats are washed in high temperatures. There was no bacteria in the restaurant, as our staff that lives and eats outside of hotel were also sick. What is very strange and same for all clients writing about bacteria is that not a single clients accepted our offer to take him/her to the ambulance at our cost. Everyone felt better after couple of hours, but unfortunately upon return, some decided to use Trip Advisor to try to get some refund. Tour operator and agencies are informed about this, all documentation is provided, we have many internal and external controls, and we stand by our quality. Not a single person was infected because fault of hotel. Kind regards, Vladimir Popović
Read more
let's start with positive points: the beach is very nice. For the rest this hotel is just a shame. Cleaning of the room is just a joke! When we arrived to the room 308, we saw broken glasses on the floor, in addition to dirt, hairs..., we call reception for cleaning, they said
Read more
I cannot defined if this hotel is good or bad. Hotel itself whas really nice, spacious and clean rooms. Great sea view. Excellent swimming pool near the beach! But...food and services where horrible! Breakfast,lunch or dinner-almost everyday the same and unfortunatelly not
Read more
Nice location by the bay and beach, close to any of the visits musts in the Country. Hotel quite renewed, rooms and facilities ok, Nice beds; anyhow something is really missing: AC not working well, service is very poor, stuff seem unhappy, not service oriented at all,
Read more
Response from Vladimir P, Owner at Hotel Delfin
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Dear Brando, We kindly ask you to remove this comments as it contains false information regarding our sanitation level. During your stay at the hotel we had 480 clients, so you wife and couple of other people possibly got seasonal stomach virus, that is not dangerous and lasts for couple of hours. If it was up to sanitation level half or more clients would have been affected. No need to mention that we have all certificates and food preparation is done by highest standards, so therefore we never in 18 years had food poisoning in the hotel. Please remove this comment or we will take legal action. Kind regards, Hotel Delfin
Read more
I was there two weeks ago with my wife, hotel is very very beautiful. Also stuff it’s very friendly, food is excellent, room is very cleaning. Beach is near, just one minut walking. View it’s beautiful at Boka bay. See you next year again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Delfin
Double room
vue de la chambre
PreviousNext
12345619
Hello, we can provide them upon arrival. Just ask at the reception, or send us mail couple of days before your arrival. Kind regards, Hotel Delfin
0 votes
Hello and thank you for choosing our hotel. The best way to visit Kotor and other beautiful parts of Boka Kotorska bay in summer is by half-day trips that we organise in our agency. When you are there you can get all act informations on spot. Kind regards Vlado
0 votes
Hello, Thank you for your question. The beach lounges are complementary for all inclusive guests, Hotel beach is private beach, and only guests are allowed to use sunbeds and lounges. Best, Hotel Delfin
2 votes
Show all answers
Hello, thank you for contacting us. We are starting with English guests this year, and so far booking is good. For all other questions, we are at your disposal.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"Don't miss meal :)"
"Sea view room would be best"
"All rooms have oceanview"
"rooms with a view"
"Rooms with sea view."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MontenegroHerceg-Novi MunicipalityBijela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing