We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda

Save
Share
Smedasundet 93, Haugesund 5527 Norway
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$201
View deal
FindHotel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Haugesund
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Haugesund does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Clarion Haugesund, visitors can check out Steinsfjellet (1.7 mi), which is a popular Haugesund attraction.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Plus, Clarion Haugesund offers a sauna and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

While in Haugesund be sure to experience local tempura favourites at Sabi Sushi Haugesund.

If you are interested in exploring Haugesund, check out an architectural building, such as Haugesund Town Hall.

Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Haugesund.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
545Reviews1Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 165
  • 61
  • 29
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ge S wrote a review Aug 2021
Virginia Beach, Virginia119 contributions22 helpful votes
Located right on the harbor at Smedasundet could not be better. We had two rooms, one facing back road and noisy at night. The other facing backyard and rather boring view. Noticed missing cleanliness in rooms.... Very basic supplies. No room service we stayed 2 nights. The rooms are adequate, but do need an update. We also believe the whole hotel could be better considering a very high price for each room per night. Adequate breakfast. Good complimentary evening meal which is very handy for families. Poor system for stopping car outside hotel and limited parking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Request harbor view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Business traveller wrote a review Dec 2020
Streymoy, Faroe Islands95 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had 10 fantastic days in this city center hotel. Hotel lobby had great friendly staff, and I was very happy getting the surperior room named Octopussy after 007 movies. The whole hotel had a movie theme all over, my area was from James Bond movies. The room had excellent space, vindow view, bed and also a very large bathroom. View was panorama straight from the marina where many boats and ferries go slowly by all day. Many people take there daily walk right outside the hotel. Breakfast was great and also excellent choise from in room order menu from nextdoor resturant Egon. I was amazed by the view and the quiet outdoor life during evenings. At midnight all instant quiet, due to covid requirements. All in all fantastic hotel and staff. Would love to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Malla Holden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
Responded 23 Feb 2021
I hope everything is well with you guys. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Stay safe and welcome back to safe stay with us Yours Truly
Read more
Titus723 wrote a review Aug 2021
Stavanger13 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent food. Great breakfast. Included in room price a) "Fika", afternoor meal with local pastry. b) an evening meal with a choice of three warm meals and several salads. Nice location close to city centre. Friendly and service-minded staff. Easy to order beverages to room/lobby or outside seating from scanned code. Beautiful room (suite) with splendid view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
GauteFo wrote a review Mar 2021
Jondal Municipality, Norway1 contribution
Got a wakeup-call at 0030 because I had to move my car because the front desk had a issue with parkingspots in the garage. My nightsleep was ruined, and the only thing the hotel offered me for the inconvenience was a bottle of soda.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Knut-arne C wrote a review Aug 2020
Tonsberg, Norway2 contributions
Cleaning procedures were not available to visitors. Poor cleaning of the room and common areas. No overview of spriting of control buttons for elevators. Mandatory alcohol drying of dining tables. In the window sills of glass buildings, the mops lay to dry. UHYGENIC with a short distance to the dining table.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Malla Holden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Hi there, Thank you for letting me know. So sorry about your experience with us. Just to let you know about the, and must say, clean mops - is due to the rain. We have a huge problem with water leak trough the windows Im afraid. And we have a lot of rain, an our floor is rued...we are working on this - but everything has been delayed due to Covid-19 But - it should not be so visible for you as a guest , so thank you again. I will sort this out. Otherwise we are cleaning with both soap and disinfection, so not sure what happend here. And antiback is situated in lobby and in entrance of the food court. Thanks again and stay safe Yours Truly Malla Holden General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion haugesund, haugesund clarion
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayRogalandHaugesund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Nearby attractions include Escape Haugesund (0.2 km), Our Saviour's Church (0.2 km), and Haraldsgata street (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sabi Sushi Haugesund, Lothes Mat & Vinhus, and India Gate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Haugesund.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.