We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Aiden's Guesthouse

81 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(9 reviews)
“b b”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)Write a Review
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
40
10
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
10
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bbreakfast is servedcity centreminute walkbed and breakfaststayed for nightsbus stoprooms were cleanfree wifion arrivalbusesaccommodationpubsirelandcomforthosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy with our accommodation. We were met at the door at about 10pm by Kevin the owner who showed us to our room and asked us if we wanted a cup of tea or coffee; if...More

Thank JandJ68
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I never write a review but I really felt this place deserved one...the owner is the sweetest most welcoming woman who could not do enough to make us feel at home when we arrived. We were shown to a beautiful double room that was spotlessly...More

Thank Elaine W
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This place is highly praised, and certainly that's why we booked here, but we were disappointed. Overall, as accommodation in this large city and for the cost, this place is fine, but not great. Marie is a friendly, kind and helpful host who offered us...More

Thank Edgar G
Response from Foxabouttown, Owner at St. Aiden's GuesthouseResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Edgar Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate the positive comments you made regarding the good internet, the plentiful pressurised hot water, the cleanliness ,the good breakfast, the staff. However I feel I need to comment on the negatives because...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

For travelers who want a retreat from the high-city bustle of Dublin, but want to experience the city, St. Aiden's is the place for you! Located a 15 minute bus ride from O'Connell Street, this charming and welcoming spot is quiet, nicely furnished and operated...More

1  Thank Sue H
Reviewed 12 July 2017

St Aiden's guest house is a friendly and warm place in one of the nicest areas of Dublin, 15 minutes from the centre, well served by buses. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and provided with lots of handy facilities such as TV, kettle, a small...More

1  Thank Francesca T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from St. Aiden's Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"There are only a handful of rooms. I don't think you get a choice."
Read review
"This place was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful."
Read review
"Top room is beautiful!"
Read review
"I would go for a twin room (not double) since you get 2 normal sized beds and a lot more space than the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing