Grand Hotel Malahide

Grand Hotel Malahide

Shows the luxury we experienced
Traveller (748)
A luxurious bathroom - so well appointed
Room & Suite (166)
the dessert
Dining (49)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Malahide
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Grand Hotel is a four star property situated overlooking the water in the award winning town of Malahide. Located near Dublin Airport, the M50 and with DART and excellent bus services, Malahide's many attractions are in easy reach of visitors. The Hotel has an extensive Leisure centre with Swimming Pool and Gymnasium. The town offers a wide selection of shops, bars and restaurants, as you would expect from north county Dublin's premier town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Grove Road, Malahide K36XT65 Ireland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Dublin Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,322 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Grand Hotel Malahide garners appreciation for its elegant atmosphere, including its well-adorned lounges and peaceful garden, though some noise and wear are noted. Service quality receives mixed feedback; while many commend the professional and friendly staff, there are instances of unprofessionalism reported. Cleanliness is a strong point, with numerous travelers finding the accommodations spotless. The hotel's amenities, such as diverse dining options and recreational facilities, are frequently highlighted. Room opinions vary, with praise for space and views but some criticism for dated aspects. Its location near the sea and local attractions is widely lauded.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,322Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 919
  • 734
  • 361
  • 179
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gymbunny007 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival I spent approx 30 mins looking and waiting on a car park space. After eventually getting parked I checked into my allocated room(314). On initial inspection it looked pleasing, the view from room window was lovely. After an hour or two visiting local boutiques we returned for a shower, the shower above the bath was a disaster, u needed to move around below it to get wet. The bathroom sink needed the plug totally removed for water to drain away. I asked for availability of another room with a shower that facilitated a good wash and was told that none were available. From the facial expression of the reception staff he knew the room I had was a shower problem. I have stayed in this hotel numerous times over many years and this is the poorest standard of accommodation I have experienced thus far. If you are offered room 314 at check in my advice is refuse it or allow an hour or two to get washed. Disappointing Grand Hotel for a repeat yearly customer. I’m not saying I won’t return but I will not accept this room in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from malahideMalahide, Manager at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Gymbunny007 I am delighted to hear that the View from your room was lovely and that you have been here many times before so you will know that there is not normally a problem with our showers. Thank you for the feedback so the team here could rectify any issues and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. kind regards Tina o Sullivan Front of house Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen and Derek M wrote a review Mar 2020
Ballinasloe, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On a quick visit to Dublin we needed to stay over, and after checking the usual sites we decided to think outside the box and rang a couple of hotel local to our location.

First up we rang The Grand Malahide. As you would expect the reservation department were very polite, and we booked a double double room, which is ideal for us and the two boys.

On arrival we were greeted with a beautiful interior and smiling staff.

The room was very spacious and ideal for our stay

The beds were big and comfortable, and we all slept well, including the 2 year old.

The following morning we are breakfast in a window seat overlooking the strand. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options including cook to order eggs and kippers.

The leisure facilities and pool area was spotless and staff again were excellent

I have no hesitation in recommending here to anyone looking to stay in Dublin

Looking forward to our next visit already
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from malahideMalahide, Manager at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear helenandderek, Thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted that you and the kids enjoyed our facilities at the grand hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back Sincerely Karine Kavanagh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Helen C wrote a review Jul 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After 4/5 months of lockdown my husband and I decided it would be nice for a short break away. I requested an upgrade to a room with Seaview at €30 per night extra, I didn’t mind that at all cause the view was beautiful. However the room itself was not up to my standard. It was supposed to be deep cleaned!! Around the bath and taps were very grubby, but worst of all was the remote control!! Disgusting. It’s the first thing I always check on and give it a wipe anyway, but this would have needed something like a toothbrush to clean in between the small crevices. Choice of menu in the dining room very poor and not a very relaxing atmosphere. Needless to say I did not stay the second night as planned.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina O Sullivan, Other at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear Helen C Thank you for your review and although I see you mentioned the view was beautiful, I am very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your night with us. As you will see from other recent reviews, we have worked hard putting extra procedures in place for the comfort and safety of all our guests and colleagues including extra sanitising of all areas with new technology products from Ecolab. We have also recently received our Failte Ireland Safety Charter accreditation, having completed their Infection Prevention Control for Tourism Businesses programme, so guests can be assured that the highest standards are being maintained here. Sincerely Tina o Sullivan Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GLS2401 wrote a review Sept 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel with my 2 young children and parents in the middle of August! We opted for a staycation due to the current circumstances! Luckily Malahide lived up to my expectations unfortunately The Grand didn’t!

On first impressions I was very impressed! Our temperatures were taken at check in and rooms were left spotless and we were advised no one had been in the room for 24 hours prior! Although we had a family room as there were 4 of us but only 2 bath towels???

Kids being kids couldn’t wait to go to the pool; which we had pre-booked, again due to the new regulations. We got ready in the room only to find no robes in the wardrobe! Very disappointing especially when the pool is in a different building!

My main issue was the breakfast. Cold. Inedible. I ordered my 2 year old daughter a sausage; when it arrived it was overcooked, hard and cold as if it had been sitting around for days. I didn’t go for a fry after that but my parents and hubby did and let’s just say there was a lot left of plates. Far from what you would expect from a 4 star hotel who aren’t operating on full capacity!

My biggest disappointment was when I wrote not 1 but 2 emails to management expressing how I felt and I was completely ignored!!! So that says it all on how they deal with customer service.

You would think at a time when reputation is everything and management have time to concentrate on service this would be a number one priority!

If you want a clean base I would definitely recommend! Just don’t pay more for breakfast and go to one of the many local cafes who will be more than happy for your custom!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina O Sullivan, Other at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 10 Sept 2020
Dear GLS2401 While I'm delighted you found the hotel spotless and would definitely recommend, I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast. To clarify we do not seem to have received any emails from you and I am wondering if you might have possibly replied to a notification email address such as the one your guest joy pre-check in comes from as this would not get to us. I can imagine how you would have felt if you thought we had ignored you so my sincere apologies for that. I would be very grateful if you could make contact with me direct on foh@thegrand.ie as your feedback is truly important to us. Kind regards Tina o Sullivan Front of House manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mollieNorthEast wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've just had a lovely 2 night stay in the Grand Hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Check-in was busy with long queue but was dealt with fairly promptly. Plenty of hand sanitisers available particularly as you enter at the front entrance and on two occasions I had my temperature taken. I was dealt with at reception by Aisling who was extremely helpful to me and I was delighted to find when I went to my room that it was looking over at the water.

Room was slightly shabby and could do with a big upgrade but it was very comfortable and I was able to open the window and keep it cool during a warm couple of days. The room was extremely clean with two bottles of water provided. I did request tea/coffee makin facilites and these were provided promptly.

Bathroom was also immaculately clean and the usual toiletries were provided. The large 6foot bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!

I didn't eat or drink in the hotel or use the pool so cant comment on them. I went from room to exterior. I felt safe at every point and could see that all regulations were being followed in relation to Covid 19.

I will really look forward to getting back to this hotel as it is in a most perfect location with so much to do in Malahide and around.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina O Sullivan, Other at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear mollieNorthEast, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Grand. We're delighted to hear that you couldn't fault your stay and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. kind regards Tina o Sullivan Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kayaking girl wrote a review Jan 2022
Wicklow, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my husband booked a last minute weekend away. We were looking forward to staying in a nice room with at least a 2020 decor to it but unfortunately we were taken back to the 1980’s -early 1990’s. The bed was a tiny double (we are not big people either) with a single bed in the room which was not needed so the hotel could’ve put at least a king bed in the room. The room had very thin curtains on the window so no as soon as light hit I was awake. The bathroom was was a bath with a shower head a toilet and sink. The bath with the shower head had a very dirty shower curtain in it. I’m only 47 but have a few problems with my bones so I found it difficult to get in and out of the bath, there is handrails but at times I needed my husband to help me in and out of the shower. There was no sockets beside the bed to charge your phone. Lighting was very bad in the room to do hair and make up. Carpet was in the room but there was no slippers supplied for hygiene purposes , the carpet looked clean but I put my white socks on walking around the room and they were quite brown looking. Hairdryer was for someone with short fine hair not someone like me with long thick hair(so bring your own)
On a positive note the staff were all very friendly. We had food in the bar on our first night and the food was lovely.
Again the staff from the front door to the bar to the cleaning they were all very friendly.
We booked our breakfast for 10.30 each morning but on the Sunday morning my hungry went go get his full Irish from the buffet and there was nothing left he’d to wait 20 mins but in fairness the chef cooked it from scratch and it was lovely but my breakfast was all gone before my husband got his 🤷🏻‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina O Sullivan, Other at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Debhin2, While I am delighted to hear that you found the staff very friendly and the food lovely, however, I am very sorry that you were not as happy with your room and would like to sincerely apologise and suggest that you contact me direct in relation to your stay on foh@thegrand.ie The entire team here strive to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay, and will be disappointed that we did not meet our usual standard in all areas on this occasion. I should also mention that we have many different rom types, from our classic style rooms with original features, to our superior and new executive wings many of which have walk in showers which might be more comfortable for you. kind regards Tina o Sullivan Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cdaly1983 wrote a review Jul 2020
Rostrevor, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely few days we spent down in The Grand Malahide. It was our first time taking our 2 Yr old along with us so we were not only apprehensive about taking her away over night for the first time but add on the covid situation and we didn't know what to expect. I am soo delighted we choose The Grand as our first wee family mini break. The staff were soo helpful and made us feel very relaxed and safe during these uncertain times. We never felt an inconvenience especially with a 2yr old running around. She loved her first trip to the pool which we booked into and the fact it was restricted meant we could enjoy our 1hr slot without annoying anyone. It was clear to see the amount of time and work put in to maintaining their high level of cleaning standards and for making the guests feel safe whilst enjoying their break. I really can't wait to get back....thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina O Sullivan, Other at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear cdaly1983 Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I will pass your thanks on to the team here who will be delighted that you have noticed all the hard work they put into ensuring everyone has a safe, as well as enjoyable stay. It is great to hear you can't wait to get back and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever you get the chance. kind regards Tina o Sullivan Front of House manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kesh_grammy wrote a review Oct 2020
Province of Connacht, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I very recently was able to spend a couple of nights with a dear friend at The Grand Hotel in Malahide and we had a great time.

We both booked packages that included room, breakfast and an evening meal and it wasa great value.

From the moment we arrived, the Hotel's attention to COVID - 19 was most reassuring.

Whilst we checked into our rooms, the Front Staff was most helpful in directing friends (who we had also invited for lunch) in to the Matt Ryan Bar to wait, whilst we were settled into our rooms.

When requested, a fridge and tea making facilities were promptly delivered to the room with a selection of teas & coffee sachets, biscuits and milk.

The Breakfast Buffet was in the Coast Dining Room overlooking the sea, gorgeous views, and numerous choices available.

Dinner at Night was held in the Matt Ryan Bar, great menu choices as well with a fabulous dessert menu too.

The bed was incredibly comfortable, as were the lovely bed and bath linens. The bath / shower amenities were well stocked and replenished as required.

I stayed in an Executive Room that came complete with a sea view that was breath-taking, and the sea breezes lulled me to sleep.

I can highly recommend the Grand Hotel Malahide and look forward to many more getaways.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a Sea View Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina O Sullivan, Other at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear Kesh_grammy, Thank you so much for your lovely review which I will pass onto the team here. I'm delighted you would highly recommend The grand Hotel and look forward to welcoming you here again for another getaway. kind regards Tina o Sullivan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tsturgess wrote a review Jan 2020
Belfast
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for two nights just after Christmas with all our family and grandchildren.
Website says checkin at 3 , only two out of five rooms ready then, rest didn’t become available till at earliest five. We weren’t the only ones waiting for rooms, obvious a staffing problem!
We are in dining room that night.
It took over an hour for three sandwiches to arrive in bar although all the hot food had been timely. To be fair, the waitress sent over the manager who was very apologetic and gave us money off bill.
The starters and mains were good but the desserts were very disappointing.
Chocolate fondant consisted of a chocolate muffin with small pot of chocolate sauce on side which was solid in pot.
Apple tarte tatin was very slow in coming and turned out to be apple tart. When sent back after another ten to 15 minutes out came a very soggy soft pastry base with some apple arranged on top, no glaze or caramelisation , awful. On complaining we did get some discount and a round of drinks. My daughter paid for the bill after offer deductions in full so nothing charged to room.
Breakfast was pretty good next day and the following day although as we left there was an enormous queue to get in as the tables weren’t being cleared in time (another example of low staff numbers or overall management).
Rest of our stay was fine, the hotel has a nice ambience, the kids enjoyed the pool, the staff were very pleasant and the hotel is very well placed for the nice village of Malahide.
The night before leaving I went to reception and asked for an express checkout as I had seen problems on some previous reviews and as my wife had a hospital appointment the next morning I needed to leave without delay. I was paying for all the rooms and reiterated that nothing had been charged to the rooms.
Next morning, the bill had been slipped under my door, and there was over 100 euros in drink charged from the restaurant. Fortunately my daughter had kept the receipts to prove payment and this was deducted from the total bill without question.
The hotel is fine and the rooms were good and everyone in our party of eight adults,four children and a baby all enjoyed themselves. There just seems to be a lack of staff numbers in the background areas.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carrick traveller wrote a review Aug 2020
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All our plans we're knocked out, first our Lanzarote holiday then our staycation in the Irish Midlands with lockdown back in force. After much hunting we found the Grand with a dinner/bed/breakfast deal.

The hotel is beautifully situated by the estuary with excellent views from our bedroom and breakfast dining area. We soon found lovely walks in both directions with plenty of cafe's and restaurants open. The town itself is lovely, lots of small shops, bars, cafes etc and the whole area felt very safe.

The hotel itself has a very large impressive reception area, we ate both nights in the bar and had good food and excellent service. Best of all was breakfast which was really cleverly set up so you can choose items from the continental selection served by someone to minimise covid risk. Lovely fry and again great service.

My only criticism is the room was small and very hot with heat rising up from the pipes running through. The window as with most hotels only opened slightly and no air conditioning.
Apart from that I've nothing negative to say, we used the leisure centre each day for a swim which has to be pre-booked and is, like the hotel very well set up for the covid situation.

Thanks to all the lovely team that helped us have a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina O Sullivan, Other at Grand Hotel Malahide
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review which I will pass on to the team here who strive to ensure all our guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. I am sorry to hear of your original plans being knocked out, however I am delighted you eventually ended up here and hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you here again in the future. kind regards Tina o Sullivan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dream778443 asked a question Aug 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Is it possible to get a train from Malahide to Belfast?
Answer from Brian
Bangor, United Kingdom180 contributions69 helpful votes
Yes get the dart from malahide to Connolly st and change for enterprise train to Belfast 👍
Answer from Brian G
3 contributions
Very small room but good breakfast.Nice nightlife aroud the area.Enjoy.
Answer from Paul Dalzell
Belfast, United Kingdom33 contributions8 helpful votes
Sorry, I’ve only seen your question just now. Yes, shops and restaurants are just a couple of minutes walk away. Malahide Castke and grounds etc are well worth a visit and are a very short taxi ride away.
aggiefan55 asked a question Mar 2023
Colorado9 contributions
Is there an airport shuttle?
Answer from Mary N
Duluth, Minnesota46 contributions
They don't have a shuttle but there is a bus that takes you to the airport. The best way to get from Malahide to Dublin Airport (DUB) without a car is the line 102 bus which takes 37 min and costs €3 - €4.
Answer from GringoPerdido5262
Vancouver, Canada69 contributions84 helpful votes
HI there: I’m sorry I can’t advise regarding the pool as we didn’t use it. We were only there for one night and used The Grand as an airport hotel. Given the distance from the airport, this wasn’t really a smart move. cheers, GP
JZ wrote a tip 11 Jul
24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms are not air conditioned and there is a lot of walking required with the Executive Rooms."
Read full review
susan c wrote a tip 9 Jul
Victoria, Canada103 contributions100 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont even bother. Look for somewhere else UNLESS you insist on a refurbished room. I didn't see one of those, but it HAS to be better."
Read full review
tnflynn wrote a tip 1 Jul
Long Beach, New York43 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not try to take your children to the pool at night"
Read full review
Jennifer B wrote a tip Jun 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is easy and they had plenty of spots"
Read full review
Fiona L wrote a tip Jun 2024
33 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are going to any concerts in Malahide book early as it’s the only hotel in Malahide village"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Malahide area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,952 - HK$2,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel malahide, grand hotel dublin, grand malahide
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinMalahide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL MALAHIDE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Malahide
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Malahide?
Nearby attractions include Malahide Marina (0.4 km), Duffy's Pub (0.4 km), and Gilbert & Wright Malahide (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Malahide?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Malahide?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Malahide?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Malahide?
Conveniently located restaurants include SALE e PEPE, That's Amore Malahide, and The Greedy Goose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Malahide?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Malahide located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Malahide.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Malahide?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hotel Malahide offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hotel Malahide?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Malahide Castle & Gardens (1.3 km), Swords Round Tower (5.0 km), and Mount Jerome Cemetery (7.2 km).
Does Grand Hotel Malahide have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Malahide HotelsMalahide Hotel DealsHotels near Grand Hotel Malahide
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire