We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Malahide

Save
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“coast restaurant”(97 reviews)
“sea view”(107 reviews)
“ryan's bar”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
619
562
256
110
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
619
562
256
110
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoast restaurantsea viewryan's barmatt ryan barexecutive roomleisure centrelovely hotelpublic areasshort breakbar foodfamily roomstayed for one nighthotel bardublin cityirelanddartportmarnock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

At 8pm I rang The Grand to say that I was not going to be staying the night even though my bag was in the room. Earlier I went to a hospital A&E complaining of a pain. They decided to admit me. I told the...More

Thank checktwice
Response from Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel MalahideResponded today

Dear Valued Guest, We do hope that you are doing well, and that perhaps we will be able to welcome you back to The Grand in the very near future. Kind regards, Front of House Manager.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I spent 3 nights.I was satisfied with everything. The staff was very helpful . Let me the late check out without charge and whatever. I enjoyed so much the leisure center as well.I really am recommend.

Thank szmariannak
Response from Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel MalahideResponded today

Dear Valued Guest, Fabulous to read that all was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind review. Kind regards, Front of House Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago

We were not satisfied with the room we were given and asked for another. They upgraded us to an Executive room with a view of the sea. It was lovely. The bed was very comfy and there was a tub for a hot bath to...More

Thank Norma M
Response from Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel MalahideResponded today

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Wonderful to read that you were able to use the amenities, and take in the town and beach. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Front of House Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night as my boyfriend was attending a conference. The hotel itself is fine; definitely on the lower end of the four star spectrum. The entire hotel looks tired and in need of major renovation. The decor is depressingly old-fashioned and dated. The...More

1  Thank 932NB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for a family birthday, and got lovely room at front with sea-view,breakfast was very good but on second morning choice was not as good as previous morning and some things in short supply - ie toast. Staff really friendly and super helpful so will...More

Thank COLIN J
Response from Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel MalahideResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your feedback which will be put to good use. Kind regards, Front of House Manager.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Malahide
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brivka23
20 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from shelly158 | Reviewed this property |
It was a good distance away from Dublin city centre. However you can get the dart (train) or bus into the city and it takes about 15 mins on the dart & about 25 minutes on the bus
0
Votes
Tajtaylor
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tony W | Reviewed this property |
See above - easy access!
1
Vote
PAW84
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from maggiemay0 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"N/A for accommodation, but the O'Carolan Suite for family gatherings!!"
Read review
"Get a sea view room(we did not."
Read review
"We had 102 - super view of the sea"
Read review
"Well, the room we were allocated was massive,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing