We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House & Leisure Centre

110 reviews
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(16 reviews)
“dive sites”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)Write a Review
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
35
26
8
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
26
8
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bswimming costumedive siteswarm welcomeeach morningstayed for nightsdingle peninsulawaterworldkerryharbourhouseirelandguinness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I have been coming on weekends away to the Harbour House aka Waterworld Diving Centre for 8 years. It's a beautiful location to relax and unwind. Great views and an excellent location for anyone into outdoor activities. Personally I go there for the diving. Some...More

Thank Jonathan C
Response from Sandra F, Manager at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Jonathan Thank you for your kind words as always it was lovely to meet you both again. Kind regards Sandra

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this spot some time ago and was really looking forward to the stay. It didn't disappoint what a gem of a place. Room was fantastic and breakfast was brilliant each morning not to mention fantastic value for money. Staff were very welcoming. Already looking...More

Thank Damien M
Response from Sandra F, Manager at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Damien Thank you so much for your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Kind regards Sandra

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a Sunday night, it is absolute rural Ireland 🇮🇪 at its best. We checked in to a warm welcome from the owner who couldn't do enough for us. Our room was good but the view was spectacular with the local cows...More

Thank chrissy063
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Christine Thank you for your kind review, we really enjoyed your visit with us and we hope we will meet you again some day. Kindest regards Sandra

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms were smelly and peeling paint . Breakfast wasn't good but pool was a surprise with 3meter deep end and quite big . There should have been a plug near the kettle but there wasn't . It was alright but I wouldn't go backMore

Thank Sam_Ryan65
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Sam Thank you for your review, sorry you didn't have a nice stay with us. Unfortunately for us people's perception is that we are a hotel, which we are not and it is very difficult to live up to a perception. If you had...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

When we finally found it (directions on the booking.com link were not accurate), we were pleasantly surprised. Very friendly check in from the lovely Sandra. Our sea view room was really lovely. Lots of space. A couple of little things let it down ... if...More

Thank 658Kate
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Kate Thank you for your review and I am glad that you had a good nights sleep with us. Sorry about the little things, we had a large event here on Sunday and our deliveries don't come till Wednesday so that is why we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia M
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonathan C | Reviewed this property |
Hi Trisha, Waterworld or Harbour House have their own heated pool so I would guess yes is the answer. If the weather's favourable a shore dive in the bay might be possible. Best to call and ask for Sandra.
0
Votes
Kelly S
30 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra F | Property representative |
Yes we do have a indoor pool at Harbour House Regards Sandra
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you ask for a sea view"
Read review
"stay upstairs if u can...creaking floorboards from hall downsatirs"
Read review
"Ask for the sea view rooms. We overlooked the bay and it was a great way to start and end your day."
Read review
"because of the presence of Dogs at the door unfortunately they never got to the rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing