We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Coleraine hotel

Save
Share
3 Riverside Retail Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW Northern Ireland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (31)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Coleraine
Travellers' Choice
Schedule a stopover at the gateway to the beautiful Antrim Coast. At Premier Inn Hotel Coleraine you'll have the must-see business, leisure and heritage destinations of northwest Northern Ireland right on your doorstep. Hot foot it to the world-renowned Giant's Causeway. Catch the latest acts at Kelly's Complex. Treat yourself to a tipple at Bushmills Distillery. Or make a break for the beach at Portrush and Portstewart. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself in our tasty restaurant and recharge in our lovely, comfy beds.
Read more

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
3 Riverside Retail Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW Northern Ireland
Getting there
Belfast Intl Airport59 kmSee all flights
Eglinton Airport32 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
872Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 479
  • 286
  • 64
  • 20
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mr. & Mrs. H. wrote a review 4 Sep
1 contribution
First time in this particular Premier Inn. Staff pleasant and helpful. Building tired and dog-eared but in middle of refurb. Room/bed linen/ towels and bathroom spotless. Facilities adequate. Restaurant bit dark and tired. Food was very tasty and varied choice. Staff very attentive. Location great for shopping in Riverside Park and Coleraine. Also Bushmills, Portrush, Portstewart for visitor attractions and beaches! All in all a good stay and hope to repeat it soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for once again choosing Premier Inn. It means a lot to us that you chose to add our particular hotel to the Premier Inns at which you’ve already stayed and it's great to hear our Team Members provided good service. As you mention, we’re in the middle of a complete refurb right now and we can’t wait ‘til it’s finished so we can welcome back as many guests as possible to a refreshed hotel. In the meantime, we’re glad to hear you were pleased with your room, the food in our restaurant and our hotel’s proximity to other desirable locations. We hope you enjoyed exploring the area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
angeltobe wrote a review May 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom216 contributions142 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
If you simply want a clean and nice base at a good value price then this hotel is perfect. Staff friendly, rooms very clean and fresh and location handy for driving to places. Always get a good nights sleep!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 29 May 2021
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a nice time exploring the area now that places are starting to open up again. For our part it means a lot to us that you were once again able to stay with us and get a good night’s sleep. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
jdog59 wrote a review 4 Sep
Belfast, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed her with my husband and won’t be back. The room was terrible with several issues which weren’t resolved, had to ask for the mould to be clean we from the shower wall. What happened to enhanced cleaning because of Covid. This wasn’t even basic cleaning! Light switch wasn’t repaired as requested neither was the shower. Breakfast is now table service, and when ordering hot and cold food , it’s all brought together, you don’t get finishing your cereal before your hot food is served. The hotel is being refurbishment at present but that’s no excuse for the shoddy rooms.Will definitely not be back, even after a refurbishment. So disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to issues with with your room not being up to the standards you would expect as well as not being happy with the breakfast. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Nigel C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We stayed for a long week end break and found every thing better than we expected for our first time in a Premier Inn. Very handy to Coleraine town centre with its great shops and 10minutes to north coast towns.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us for your weekend break – and for your very first stay at a Premier Inn! It’s great to hear how impressed you were by your experience as well as with our handy proximity to Coleraine town centre and the rest of the north coast. Please come and see us again.
Read more
kshtaggart wrote a review Aug 2021
Clogher, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable, clean and family friendly. The staff were extremely kind and welcoming. Especially the lady who checked us in. Our two year old daughter loved her first memorable hotel trip and we all got two great nights sleep!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you for your very kind review – and for choosing us for your daughter’s first memorable trip away! We’re glad you all enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to have two great nights’ sleep. It’s also great to hear your room was to your liking and that you were very impressed by our Team Members’ service. Come back again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryColeraine
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alley Cats Indoor Play Centre (0.4 km), Jet Centre (0.4 km), and Movie House Coleraine (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water Margin, Whoosh, and Hullabaloos.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Downhill Demesne & Hezlett House (10.1 km), Hezlett House (8.4 km), and Lissanduff Earthworks (12.9 km).
Is Premier Inn Coleraine hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.