We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelphi Portrush

Save
Share
67-71 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN Northern Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (49)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Portrush
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Adelphi Portrush offers 4 star luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
876Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 603
  • 194
  • 54
  • 14
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HeritageSoftail14843 wrote a review 16 Sep
Trinity, Florida182 contributions115 helpful votes
Stayed here 2 nights during a 2 week long trip to Ireland. This is really a hotel, more so then a bed and breakfast. Rooms are spacious (we had an executive suite) and beds are nice and spacious. They have a small spa and health suite (hot tub, sauna), but the later is only available from 3 to 7pm and with a reservation. We are dinner there one night and the food was good. We also had the full breakeach day. Parking is a bit of an issue as they tell you to rely on street parking but that's hit or miss. Since we were there in September it wasn't as bad as one would find in the summer months so keep the parking situation in mind. Many restaurants and shops/sites all within walking distance and the Royal Portrush golf course is a 5 minute drive away. Really a lovely coastal town with lots to see. We'd definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lots of nearby construction so try to get a room away from the noise
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ImATravelinFool wrote a review 16 Sep
Lakeland, Florida122 contributions53 helpful votes
We just loved everything about this place. It was clean, well furnished, the executive suite had plenty of space for us, the staff was so nice and accommodating, the beds were comfy - we had no complaints whatsoever. We enjoyed one dinner and one breakfast and both were just fine. I loved the town and this hotel was perfectly located to explore it. I really want to come back for more than just a couple of nights so that I can explore more. I could easily stay here for a week to ten days. The parking issue you see people write about is easily overcome. We talked to the staff and there were a few key places to park they directed us to. We had no trouble at all. Regarding the heat issue previously written about, we opened a window and I just about froze by morning. It just wasn’t an issue for us. After two weeks all over Ireland I think we had one place with air conditioning and it wasn’t really needed. But, to each his own. Four minute drive to Royal Portrush GC and about 20 to Giants Causeway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Back of building away from Main Street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
brenxx wrote a review 12 Sep
N.Ireland7 contributions
Can’t rate this hotel highly enough. Excellent location! Cleanliness to a high standard, comfy beds. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Excellent location in the Main Street, short walk to beach. Highly recommended ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MG-51 wrote a review 11 Sep
Glasgow, United Kingdom149 contributions123 helpful votes
Hotel was in a great location right in the centre of town snd had partial sea views. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fab. However it was far too warm with no air conditioning. Far too noisy also, being on the main road. Boy racers at night. Road sweepers very early in the morning. Had the worst sleep ever!! Hotel is very traditional but is old and tired. Wardrobe door was broken. Floors all uneven. Parking is NOT available. Got to park on the street or a nearby public car park but the town is mobbed so parking is very difficult. Can’t wait to go home for a decent sleep. I would never recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is awful. Noise is awful. Do not stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mark C wrote a review Aug 2021
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom48 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Centrally located on main street. Parking can be a problem as the hotel doesn't have a car park but there is usually a space somewhere nearby. Friendly welcoming staff. The room was very clean. It was on the 4th floor with a sea view. Excellent restaurant with reasonably priced food. Definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Holmes, Owner at Adelphi Portrush
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us Mark and found our team welcoming. Thank you for your lovely review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paula Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adelphi portrush hotel portrush, adelphi hotel portrush, portrush adelphi hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty AntrimPortrush
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adelphi Portrush
Which popular attractions are close to Adelphi Portrush?
Nearby attractions include Elementary Escape Rooms (0.08 km), Ramore Head (0.4 km), and Portrush Countryside Centre (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adelphi Portrush?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Adelphi Portrush?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Adelphi Portrush?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adelphi Portrush?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adelphi Portrush?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kiwi's Brew Bar, Ocho Tapas Bistro, and Adelphi Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adelphi Portrush?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Adelphi Portrush located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Portrush.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adelphi Portrush?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Adelphi Portrush offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Adelphi Portrush?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lissanduff Earthworks (6.7 km).