We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hideaways at Palm Bay

Save
Traveller (748)
Room & Suite (453)
Pool & Beach (217)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“jolly hall beach”(71 reviews)
“splash bar”(35 reviews)
“free shuttle”(28 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
If you are planning a trip to the Exumas, look no further than Hideaways at Palm Bay. Our beachfront resort offers you a variety of accommodations, ranging from studio, one & two bedroom cottages to one, two and three bedroom villas. We have it all for you here at Hideaways. Our casual...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Jolly Hall Bay at Queens Highway, George Town 00000, Great Exuma
Hotel website
5.8 km to Exuma Intl Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
282
166
42
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
282
166
42
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjolly hall beachsplash barfree shuttlefish frystocking islandfull kitchenwater taxibedroom cottagegreat exumashuttle serviceocean sideclose to townpaddle boardscar rentalhotel restaurantchat n chillvisiting exuma
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was it perfect, no...was it worth it, yes!! Look there are things that any one can nit-pick about, but overall, we were in paradise. The Hideaways had a VERY friendly staff: Annette and Jeremy at reception were very helpful and so friendly! Shakara (sp?) and...More

3  Thank Todd T
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 1 week ago

Hello Todd T, Thank you for sharing such kind words with the TripAdvisor community. Hearing that you enjoyed your accommodations and our services as well as your time at Splash is so wonderful. We are lucky to have had such great guests and we hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom beach villa. We absolutely loved the location and the beach in front. The snorkeling out front was incredible. The resort has a decent restaurant on site which is convenient. There are also other restaurants near by....More

Thank indiana1231
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Indiana1231, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, services and got out to explore the waters around us! We would love to be able to welcome you...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hideaways in an ocean side cottage Ocean View number 12 which was absolutely Charming. The beach is gorgeous. Splash Bar and Grill is convenient. The staff was extremely Pleasant. Unfortunately I had a family emergency and had to leave early but the...More

Thank Tina F
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 12 June 2018

Hello Tina, We are sorry that your stay got cut short but are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the time you had. It would be so wonderful to be able to welcome you back to Exuma and hope we can do...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

$168 for a night after the island flooded, with discount. Seemed good. $97 in additional "service charges" no-one can explain. Enforced $300 "incidentals" deposit despite none available or wanted. Mediocre burger and pizza menu with restaurant bill $50-100 including minimums and 5% card "fee". Nearly...More

3  Thank Alex C
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 9 May 2018

Hello Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hideaways. We would love to hear from you directly to get a clearer picture of your service charges you are inquiring about as well as the $600 final withdraw. If...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom fully serviced bungalow on the water. It was immaculate. Very clean throughout, The owners were very involved with the day to day operations and extremely engaged with all the guests . You felt a bit like extended family. The...More

Thank Ann D
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 1 May 2018

Hello Ann D, Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate the time it took to review our hotel and are over joyed to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt so welcomed! We are one of the few resorts on the island that offer complimentary...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$244 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$244 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (748)
Room & Suite (453)
Pool & Beach (217)
Dining (42)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jing X
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Noelle N | Reviewed this property |
There is lotion and a shampoo/conditioner combo. (Nice quality)...in tiny containers and the housekeeper will provide more at yours request..also tiny bars of bath soap...
0
Votes
Robert E
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bev B | Property representative |
Hello, Wi-Fi is available free of charge throughout the public areas of the property (Lobby, Hospitality Center, Restaurant, and Swimming Pools). At this time, due to internet providers on Exuma we are unable to provide... More
2
Votes
TMW67
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dennys34 | Reviewed this property |
They have a free Shuttle going there - in the morning and in the afternoon
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The condos have greatviews, but the studios have the best ones...as they face the ocean."
Read review
"Even the bungalows for over $300 facing the ocean will be overwhelmed by noise from the adjacent property."
Read review
"Villas facing the ocean"
Read review
"Oceanside rooms offer great sunrises and ocean breezes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing