We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saracen Bay, Sihanoukville, Koh Rong Samloem 18000 Cambodia
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Rong Samloem
Travellers' Choice
Pearl Resort is a beautiful, relaxing and comfortable boutique resort on Saracen Bay, Koh Rong Samloem Island. It is situated on the eastern side of Koh Rong Samloem Island an Unspoiled Tropical Island Paradise In The Gulf Of Siam which is 24 km from the Cambodian coastal town of Sihanoukville. Our private beautiful white sand beach stretching for more than 200 meters with an infinity pool and a sunken bar just right in-front of the beach. Calm and clear sea water with marine life just at the edge of the beach will entice you to snorkel or dive. 17 bungalows nestled in the Tropical Forest have easy beach access with some of the bungalows includes private plunge pool. All bungalows are air-conditioned, have either beach or mountain views, and have warm water, en-suite bathrooms. The king size beds comfortably accommodate 2 adults and there are options for those who require an extra bed. There is free WiFi in all bungalows and throughout the property.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
51Reviews8Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 11
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ikariangirl2017 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newbury, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived one day later, as our flight was rescheduled and we couldnt make it to the latest ferry. We had to wait at the pier for someone to pick us up, even thought i was reassured they d wait for us. We got to the resort and shown to our bungalow. I wd give 5 stars for the cleaning. During our stay was just us and one other couple. There were some occasional guests, but only for one night. Working on hospitality myself for more than 20 years, i was very disappointed by the staff. Having to deal with 4 regulars they made no effort. It was obvious they didnt want to work. In 4 days we spent over $250 on F&B and would have spend more if we didnt have to go to the bar everytime to ask for a drink. Shame, cause the location is really good. Water pipes through the restaurant, the sunbeds not in good condition, the day before our departure the WiFi was down and we could not check our flights. At some point one of our flights was cancelled and instead of leaving earlier, we decided to stay and booked with another airline.We were in a good mood and we really needed the break, so we didnt complain. The resort after our departure closed down as they had no other guests arriving. Hopefully they will open soon, as it s a really nice place, just need to pay more attention to guests
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Marianne Andersen wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions
Thank you for a wonderful stay! We loved your comfortable bungalow, good food, great view, peace, super pool areal, flowers and the very friendly staff. Also thank you for the sarong, that we tried to buy, but you have to us as a gift❤️ We look forward to coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
daniel_krycha wrote a review Feb 2020
Amsterdam60 contributions42 helpful votes
It is tough to get here - the ferries are pretty terrible, run late, sometimes not at all due to the weather so don't plan your flight right after checkout. However when you get here, the place is great - private pool just for the 10 bungalows that are in this hotel - all with gorgeous sunset views. Food is reasonably priced given island prices - meal for 7-8 usd and a really high quality - get the fish amok! Super friendly staff arranging our boat on checkout. The only downside are the stray cats that bother you while eating - one even jumping on the table.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
kate wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
We enjoyed our stay here. The view from our room was amazing, perhaps one of the nicest views I have had. The rooms are large with big windows which was nice. The best pillows I have had in Cambodia. Great hot water pressure and nice showers. Staff was great and helpful. Pool was nice to have and the private beach has nice water. The down side is that it is off the main bay, but they have a boat to take you to the main beach strip during the day free of charge. I do find the islands in Camabodia very expensive for accommodations, however this room was wonderful. Especially when I compare to paying 90 US for bungalows on the beach that had mouse and or rat poop in them. My suggestions would be to offer a happy hour on the cocktails, like other places do and fix the the green mats around the pool. I would reccomend my friends to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Grant wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Rooms are accurate to photos (minus flower petals) and are very clean and well maintained. It's a quiet and safe location with a super nice staff who are all Cambodian which is not true at other places on the island. Free boat pickup and transport to hotel from the ferry dock as with most of the hotels and generally everything is included, breakfast, pool toys, paddle board, kayak, coffee/tea in room, water in room, fridge, safe, A/C beach towels, etc. Only negative feedback is that Western breakfast needs some work.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: All rooms are equally good. The only difference is bed choice and if it has a private pool.
See more room tips
US$139 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukvilleKoh Rong Samloem
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pearl Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pearl Resort?
Nearby attractions include Koh Rong Light House (4.5 km), M'Pai Bay (5.8 km), and Jungle Republic (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearl Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pearl Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Pearl Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pearl Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Big Easy Koh Rong Samloem, Sara Resort Restaurant, and Seapony Bungalow Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pearl Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pearl Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.