We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uappala Sestriere

Save
Share
Via Vincenzo Possetto 9, 10058 Sestriere Italy
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (164)
Dining (36)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#3 of 24 hotels in Sestriere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Uappala Sestriere is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Sestriere, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service while staying at Uappala Sestriere. In addition, Uappala Sestriere offers a fitness center and free breakfast, which will help make your Sestriere trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking for seafood restaurants can head to Ristorante Don Chisciotte or Ristorante Club Colombiere.

If you’re looking for something to do, Borgata Grangesises (0.5 mi), Azienda Agricola Lisa Ettore (0.3 mi), and Chiesa San Edoardo (0.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Uappala Sestriere.

Enjoy your stay in Sestriere!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski rentals
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Street parking
Public wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Ski school
Skiing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
316Reviews31Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 87
  • 36
  • 19
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Slawomir B wrote a review Feb 2020
Nusa Dua7 contributions15 helpful votes
It is quite old, underinvested hotel. We've booked it through a travel agency as "3 star hotel, waiting for the 4th star". It must have waited long time and it will take ages to get it ... Theoretically location is not bad, quite close to slopes and lifts, however you have to get there going down on 44 metal step stairs and then passing through the street. I thought it would be the biggest issue, but that was not so bad. The rooms are very small and not very comfortable. Food was very bad - just few examples: breakfast - fried and stirred eggs were served cold, already when they wer delivered to the restaurant. Quality of food for dinner was not an Italian level (of course with some exceptions) - I tried the worst risotto in my life in that hotel. Finally we got sick (stomach issues) after few days of eating there, and we were not the only one with such an issue. Why to go there 0 we had one reason, skiing. Maybe we had bad luck, but when we arrived the cable car connection to go out of Sestriere was closed - we could use only few lifts and slopes in Sestriere. Reason - strong wind, but to be honest it didn't look so strong. Next day - all lifts, except one was closed, so we could ski only on 2 slopes. 3rd day - everything was closed. Remarks - no chance to go by skibus to other places, no return of skipass (even if everything is closed). So finally you have region of 320 km of slopes, but you can hardly use small parts of it (at full prce). This is of course the problem of the region, not the hotel - but there is no other reason to there. Let's not forget about the ski room - you have to pay 10 EUR per person and you get non heated locks for ski boots, so you have to ride in wet boots. Positives - people in the hotel are nice, maybe they can't help you much, but still they are nice. Overall - if you want to go for skiing in Italy, go somewhere else, not to Sestriere. I think the last investments they made, was for Turin Olympics.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: One of rooms booked by 2 guys had 2 bunk beds. Room booked by a couple had 2 single beds (instead...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
530fredrikw wrote a review Jan 2020
Taby, Sweden90 contributions27 helpful votes
You should not ask too much from a hotel with a 3 star rating. But there are so many small details that edily could be fixed to make the experience much better. First the positives: -Almost all hotels in Sestriere have a distance to the slopes. Uappala is fairly close, but not ski in ski out as they say. But close enough Improvements: -The check in process is ancient. Manual writing with pen and paper... Takes forever since all members of the family need to be registered -The receptionist didn't know much at all and the info he did give is was wrong. His English was none exciting. - we had to find out about skilockers our self. Once we found it, it was not included in the hotel. You had to go to the Skirenting to rent keys to lockers. Once you got your key the numbers were in a total mess. So you had to spend 10 minutes to find the matching number. And of course... no informatuon at all. -The rooms are very small, but clean and beds comfortable. But the walls are so thin so you can hear everything in the rooms next door. - If you have breakfadt included you need to wear a plastic wristband.. Extremely uncomfortable, especially with skigloves. - The breakast area is enormous. And sterile as a school canteen. Very noisy. An easy move as flowers and noice insulation would make it so much nicer. The canteen personnel have no clue what service is . - The breakfast is ok and what you can expect in Italy. Goid cofee and a lot of cake and sugar. -The elevators takes forever. And of course there are no signs to the stairs. - The employees smoke in the firestairs indoors. The smoke goes in to the ventilationsystem and ends up in the rooms next to the stairs. Even when we told the reception they didn't do anything. -It is a kids hotel., so there are a lot of kids. So if you are planning a vacation without small kids... chose another hotel. Summary: A two star hotel with potential. Start with upgrade the service and information.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Camilla H wrote a review Jan 2019
Gothenburg, Sweden8 contributions3 helpful votes
Although it isn’t new it is a clean and comfortable hotel next to the lifts. 10 minutes walk to central Sestriere. Breakfast buffet was ok, this is Italy, not Sweden. Greatest coffee though. Dinner buffet was great. A lot to choose from and well prepared. We stayed in a room on the A-level. Unfortunately, all sounds from the corridor was very disturbing. Try to get another floor, is my recommendation. Entertainment team did a good job.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from UappalaSes, Direttore at Uappala Sestriere
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear Camila, thanks a lot to enjoy with us at Uappala Sestriere. We take care to all our international guests with entertainment and we're pleased you have appreciate also our buffet based principally with local food. Greetings
Read more
AP1234 wrote a review Mar 2018
Leeds28 contributions20 helpful votes
We booked this hotel before Christmas as we wanted a ‘relatively’ good value skiing holiday as a family. Skiing holidays are never cheap but with a hotel offering a family room and half board for just over £1k for a week and close to the slopes, it seemed good value. The positives ... close to the slopes (if you don’t mind a walk down a set of steep steps and across a road). I don’t mind carrying my kids skis, but it might put some people off. Reception staff were efficient and pleasant enough. The dinner buffet offers a lot of food. Not the best we’ve had, but plenty of choice and there was enough fresh pasta, salads and breads. Meat options were ok. Sometimes the food could be warmer and the cuts were probably cheap ones but on the whole fine after a days skiing when you want to load up and then go to bed (which is good because it didn’t feel like a place we’d want to sit and relax after dinner). Deserts were ok. Fresh fruit always available too. Free red and white wine. Staff were efficient at clearing away plates. No coffee though. Breakfast was ok. Again plenty. Not much variety but enough to load you up again for a days skiing. We made a few sandwiches for lunch and this kept us going through the day. Espresso and coffee machines were ok. Rooms were clean .... but... The negatives... No shops or ski hire less than 10 minutes walk away (unless you wanted to hire the junk from the hotel). I have my own gear so didn’t mind carrying my kids. Not everyone’s ideal situation though. Such a tired hotel. Built for the Olympics or World Cup a long time ago and hasn’t been updated since. Rooms were very tired. Need updating. New carpets and showers a must. Shower wouldn’t drain properly. Rooms a bit cramped. Wi-fi didn’t work. Awful smelly boot room that you have to rent a ski rack space and locker. Nowhere to dry clothes or boots. Unpleasant walk from the ski room to outside through a tunnel used for smoking. Not a pleasant area. Couldn’t wait to get out of there. Terrible bar. No beer on tap (there were taps!) Only poor brand bottles of beer (not even Italian ones?!) We went next door to the Vilagio Olympico after the first day. Free Wi-fi and a much nicer ambience. The bar staff (apart from one nice man we’re sour faced and unhelpful) at the Valtur. Toilets... I only found one. I’m not a ‘squatter’ ... enough said. The lifts ... small and slow. Not good enough to service an 8 floor building. This hotel could be good with some serious investment. But for essentially a hostel with loads of food to eat and sleep when skiing with my young kids, it ticked the box... just.... only just though. Would I go back? To Sestriere yes. It’s the second time I’ve been in 14 years. To this hotel ... no. Not until they invest into its modernisation. I’ve actually stayed in campsites in Europe with better facilities and better service. It was a good job that it was a ‘relatively cheap’ booking. One final point. We were charged full lift pass prices for our children as they were older than 7. At 8&9 and for two adults, this cost over 750 Euro for the week! Apparently a recent pricing change. Possible due to Italy’s financial situation. It was a good job there was a lot of snow and the pistes were quiet. Though not all lifts were open.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Daniel wrote a review Mar 2018
Madrid, Spain108 contributions52 helpful votes
Though the staff was friendly and helpful the hotel is below standard even for a ski resort. The rooms were not renovated in many years, the food was basic and the ski equipment was not well maintained. And we were not a part of a group this was also quite expensive on top of it. Will not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vclub sestriere hotel sestriere
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Valtur Sestriere
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinSestriere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Uappala Sestriere
Which popular attractions are close to Uappala Sestriere?
Nearby attractions include Azienda Agricola Lisa Ettore (0.4 km), Chiesa San Edoardo (0.3 km), and Gioielleria Bonori Sestriere (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Uappala Sestriere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Uappala Sestriere?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Uappala Sestriere?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Uappala Sestriere?
Conveniently located restaurants include Last Tango Ristorante Grill, Ristorante Don Chisciotte, and Ristorante Il Centro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Uappala Sestriere?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Uappala Sestriere located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Sestriere.
Are any cleaning services offered at Uappala Sestriere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Uappala Sestriere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Uappala Sestriere?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cappella del Santissimo Cuore Immacolato di Maria di Chezal (4.1 km).
Does Uappala Sestriere have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.