We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mare Hotel Savona

Visit hotel website
Traveller (800)
Room & Suite (399)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Marehotel boasts an unrivalled location right at the seaside, with a spacious and fully-equipped private beach in addition to a delightful area for al fresco dining overlooking the sea.Recently renovated, the 5-floor Mare Hotel has 66 rooms that face either the Gulf of Savona (southeast side) or the inland hills.Five different types of rooms are available: Superior, President Luxe, President, Confort Luxe, Confort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1,035Reviews
1,274Photos
17Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 467
  • 413
  • 107
  • 29
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was a special occasion with for my wife and myself. Everything nice as expected. The seaside room was extraordinary, not cheap but once each 3 or 4 months is worthed; to be suggested for a romantic weekend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are very clean and we had a room to seaside, beautiful view over the bay. With the open window you hear the sound of the sea and no other noise. We were there in November, so the beach was closed, but you can go to a walk along the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Trail15051434902, thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our rooms with sea view - personally, I believe that winter sea is even more fascinating! I would also like to thank you for your kind words to our staff, who always does its best to ensure our guests an unforgettable stay! All of us hope to see you soon, perhaps during summer so that you'll experience our private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas and our two pools, I'm sure you'll enjoy it! Thank you for staying with us, Best Regards Pervinca Tiranini
Read more
You can see that the hotel is not new (especially the rooms). We have reserved the room an hour before our arrival. When we got there we were devastated. The room was strange, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, it smelled bad and there was a monstrous noise from the
Read more
If you are looking for a hotel near Savona, this is a great place for a stop over. Very friendly staff, excellent food and the best breakfast that I have ever seen in Italy. The rooms are basic, but fine for a stop over and very good value for money. Savona itself is nothing
Read more
After complaining we compromised to leave earlier then planned. They promised to refund the rest amount in the next couple of days. Until now we didn't get anything! Not so nice to make a promise that you can't / won't keep! Never ever coming back, certainly not recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Dear eric201810, thank you for writing us, as it gives me the opportunity to explain you and the TripAdvisor community what actually happened. You booked a room with a Non Refundable policy, and while your companion found our mattresses to be comfortable you didn't feel the same way, I'm very sorry that your back hurt and that you had to leave because of that. As explained by our Reception Manager, even though your room did not imply any kind of refund, we deducted your meal at our restaurant from your room rate, and we agreed to verify if there was a chance of refunding you. The accountant exceptionally agreed to refund you the 187€ left, and proceeded with the practice. These procedures require some time, if you haven't seen the refund on your bank account yet, I'm sure you will in the next few days. I would like to stress the fact that we did not make any promises as I agree with you, it isn't nice to make a promise that can't be kept, but we managed to satisfy your demand anyway. We hope to see you soon, perhaps to try our other restaurants Sushi Beach and Bistrot Marea, and to enjoy our sandy beach right in front of the hotel. Best Regards Pervinca Tiranini
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMare Hotel Savona
The Superior Room at the Mare Hotel Savona
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMare Hotel Savona
The Superior Room at the Mare Hotel Savona
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMare Hotel Savona
The President Room at the Mare Hotel Savona
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMare Hotel Savona
The President Luxe Room at the Mare Hotel Savona
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMare Hotel Savona
The Comfort Room at the Mare Hotel Savona
PreviousNext
12345680
Hi we just caught the train to savona. Then taxi to hotel Train fare was around 11 euros taxi was 20 euros
0 votes
Yeah, no problem at all. Take you about 10-15 min to walk
2 votes
I am sorry, I don't know the answer, but I suggest you to contact Mare Hotel directly, so you should have the information you need. Have a nice day
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have shuttles to the cruise port?
Dear Papasquid, we offer free transfer for our guests to and from the Costa Cruise terminal. So you could leave your car in our private garage for just 5€ per day and pickt it back when you return from your cruise. You can choose to spend your night at our hotel either on the night before the cruise departure or on the day of arrival back to Italy (or, of course, psend more than just 1 night!!). Look forward to seeing you!
2 votes
Show all answers
Sind Hunde im Restaurant/ am pool bzw am Strand erlaubt?
je ne sais pas car je n'ai vu personne avec des animaux
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Cose a room to the seaside, we had 510 (last year 410), the room is really very spacious."
"Worth paying extra for a sea view"
"Only See view rooms are very good"
"the hotel would need renovation of the furniture in the near future..."
"Ocean views of course!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mare hotel savona
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraSavona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing