We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Hotel Punta Ala

Visit hotel website
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (136)


Exclusive 4 stars hotel in the middle of a 50.000 Square meter private park and located in the green Maremma region only 700 meters off the sea. The hotel offers a very well equipped private beach, a wide outdoor swimming pool, a 800 sqm modern SPA by Clarins offering a wide range of wellness programs and beauty treatments, an elegant restaurant and large meeting areas accomodating up to 280 people ideal for events. The hotel counts 24 modern double rooms and 106 Tuscan style suites that can accommodate from 2 to 5 people. In 2018 rooms were completely renovated. Golf Hotel is the reference hotel for the famous Punta Ala Golf Club, an amazing 18 hole golf course with sea view. The beach includes a beach bar & restaurant with a terrace overlooking the sea and a picturesque view of the gulf.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal


Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 252
  • 94
  • 71
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms were comfortable, we enjoyed a nice evening in the bar and restaurant and lovely sunset from the beach. In the morning we woke to no water in the room or anywhere in the hotel. These things happen and not necessarily the hotels fault. However, the way they dealt with
Read more
Response from Eleonora C, Events&Guest relation manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Golf Hotel Punta Ala. I am sorry if your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest regret. At Golf Hotel Punta Ala, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is crucial to us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our wonderful location and the beauty of sunset that our exclusive Beach Club is able to give away. Unfortunately last Wednesday there was a technical failure with the water, which was solved in about 3 hours. We apologized several times for this inconvenience at check-out time, not requiring the payment of bottles of water from the minibar and offering drinks ordered at the Bar. We truly hope that you will re-consider the chance to visit us once again as our honored guest regaining your trust in our service. Best Regards
Read more
We stayed for four nights as part of a 12 day trip to northern Italy. We had read mixed reviews so we booked directly with the hotel by telephone. My girlfriend explained that she was anxious about the cleanliness of the room. We spoke to an incredibly helpful person in the
Read more
Response from Eleonora C, Events&Guest Relation Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Responded 12 Aug 2018
Dear Mark, Let me express our gratitude for taking the time to report your pleasant stay at Golf Hotel Punta Ala. We are glad to learn how much you enjoyed your experience appreciating our Service, our confortable room and the facilities and attention to details to make each journey a great one. Thank you also for the kind words addressed to our Cuisine with its "Fantastic food". It is a reason of great pride for us to know that you spent some relaxing moments at our exclusive "Violina" SPA by Clarins with the professionalism of our Team, so carefully selected to take care of the wellbeing of all our Guests. We do really hope to welcoming you back soon at Golf Hotel Punta Ala. Arrivederci!
Read more
Positive aspects: very good food, especially the Tuscan Buffet, excellent. The Spa is beautiful but the girls are too insistent, they dismiss the customers rather than attract them. The location is quiet,even too much, them around there is nothing, without a car you are lost.
Read more
Response from Eleonora C, Events&Guest Relation Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the time spent in transmitting your valuable opinions about your stay at Golf Hotel Punta Ala. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant and that we were able to transmit you all the gastronomic essence of our Cuisine. Our best gratitude for mentioning our stunning location able to welcome all our Guests in a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere with our exclusive pool area surrounded by the green of the park. We are glad to learn how much you appreciated our service, facilities as well as our "Violina" SPA which - through the professionalism and discretion of the operators - promotes interesting tailor-made treatments to rediscover the total well-being of body, mind and spirit. We appreciate, in the same way, in a perspective of continuous improvement, the criticisms against some technical aspects of our rooms and the Beach Club. We hope to welcome you back soon. Grazie Mille on behalf of the entire Staff!
Read more
Stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding. The place claims to be a 4 star hotel, and prices match - we paid 465 Euro per night for a Deluxe Suite. In reality, the place is rather run down and tired looking - the driveway to the reception is rutted and poor - do not
Read more
Response from Eleonora C, Events&Guest Relation Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Responded 11 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback on your stay at the Golf Hotel Punta Ala. We are pleased for your positive note underlining the passion and dedication of our staff committed every day to make the stay of our guest a pleasant and relaxing experience. However, we can’t confirm that the assigned room was in conflict with your reservation. At your arrival we thought we had done something pleasant with a free upgrade in a Prestige room, recently renovated and equipped with valuable contemporary furnishings. We have promptly accepted your request to change room according to your necessity to get a larger space to work; our Receptionist immediately had showed a Deluxe Suite, where you have choosen to spend your stay. We hope that these impressions do not preclude the possibility to choose again the Golf Hotel Punta Ala!
Read more
Excellent facility - very well kept. Rooms serviced daily. Beach resort walking distance - good supply of towels, beds, umbrellas as part of package. Pool and spa very good. Good beach side refreshments. Hotel staff pleasant and engaging. Food at breakfast and dinner
Read more
Response from Daniele P, Guest Relations Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Responded 11 Sep 2017
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind review. We are happy that your stay at Golf Hotel was good and relaxing. We want to give thanks to you for your opinion about our staff. It's very important for us. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future. Sincerely.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGolf Hotel Punta Ala
The Suite Deluxe at the Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGolf Hotel Punta Ala
The Classic Room at the Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Photo provided by managementGolf Hotel Punta Ala
Non lo so perché io vado a settembre
0 votes
Show all answers
L’hotel è lontano dalla spiaggia?
no è a 10 minuti a piedi e c'è un servizio continuo di navetta bus
0 votes
L’hotel è lontano dalla spiaggia?
A piedi 10 minuti immersi nella splendida pineta maremmana. Altrimenti in 5 minuti con la comoda navetta dell'hotel.
0 votes
Colazione internazionale effettuati formaggi etc etc
1 vote
Show all answers
Non so proprio se collega al golf, ma so che il campo è molto vicino raggiungibile anche a piedi. C'è la navetta che collega hotel alla spiaggia quindi sono sicuro ci sarà anche quella. Ti consiglio vivamente di andarci sono stato benissimo
0 votes
Show all answers
"Suggest not overlooking pool as bar in this area and at night there is live music till around 11.00 pm"
"Suites with sea view are best"
"Please do not choose this hotel!"
"No -tried 2 diff rooms - can't recommend any of those"
"Ask for a sea view on a high floor."
US$195 - US$591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel punta ala
ItalyTuscanyProvince of GrossetoCastiglione Della PescaiaPunta Ala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing