We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo

Cala Granu s.n.c Location Cala Granu, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (329)
Room & Suite (323)
Pool & Beach (132)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Updated 15/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#14 of 21 hotels in Porto Cervo
Il Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo è un hotel 4 stelle superior situato a 50 metri dalla splendida spiaggia di sabbia bianca di Cala Granu, nel cuore della Costa Smeralda, uno degli angoli più famosi della Sardegna. La posizione privilegiata rispetto al mare, l’accesso alla spiaggia e la vicinanza a tutti i servizi, lo rendono meta ideale per chi ama trascorrere una vacanza in relax senza dover rinunciare alla movida o andare alla scoperta delle bellezze naturali dell’Isola. L’architettura del Grand Hotel e la grande piscina di acqua dolce, circondate da prati curati e florida macchia mediterranea, regalano un’atmosfera di privacy e tranquillità. All’interno dei suoi giardini, immersa nella pace di un paesaggio dalla bellezza incomparabile, il Grand Hotel ospita infine un’ampia villa privata con vista panoramica sul mare, perfetta per soggiorni esclusivi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Waxing services
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian


Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
222Restaurantswithin 10 km
62Attractionswithin 10 km
481Reviews14Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 154
  • 90
  • 28
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AZ13791234 wrote a review Sep 2021
Miami, Florida2 contributions
We were very disappointed and discouraged after a night of no sleep due to loud music from a neighbouring house. When we called 3 times to reception to ask for them to please call and quiet the blaring loud music, they said there was nothing they could do to help. Disgraceful. We will never come back and do not recommend this property
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this property all together
See more room tips
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Dear Sir, Our Hotel is normally very quiet, but what can we do for something happened in a Villa not even closed to the Hotel? We are very sorry for the problem caused from a neighbor house. The Villa where they had the party doesn’t belong to the Hotel and is more than 250 meters away from here. We called the police, but we couldn’t do more. We apologize but there is nothing we can do about something happening outside our property and the Guest should understand this. We have changed you the room and in any case the follow night was very quiet, something you did not write on the review. Kind regards, Daniela Ruzittu - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
SFM001 wrote a review Jul 2021
Switzerland58 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed here end June 2021 for the first time in 2 years and we always enjoy coming back. The location is just perfect, the facilities are very good (except the tennis court which is in urgent need of care) but above all the staff is always friendly (Luca and Cristiano are especially great) and the food both for lunch (by the beach) and dinner was excellent. We already look forward to the next time we are there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear SFM001, thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad to know you have appreciated our services and our Staff. We will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Daniela Ruzittu - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
G G wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions24 helpful votes
they seem to reply to every review but do nothing to actually fix the issues mentioned repeatedly by guests who stayed here. The location is ok because its in the Porto Cervo region, but too far to walk and no other options except expensive taxis which take a long time to arrive (hotel doesnt trust guests to book until they present themselves at reception, then wait 20 mins for a taxi). Why no shuttle service or bikes provided? WIFI in rooms is very weak and drops out all the time, so you cannot work or watch anything online. WHY DONT YOU FIX THIS SIMPLE YET FRUSTRATING ISSUE WITH A NEW WIFI NETWORK? Old rooms, old furniture, basic hard beds, you will not feel comfortable here for more than a couple of days. Beach sunbeds are £35 each, which is a rip off considering we are hotel guests not general public - almost all 'beach hotels' offer inclusive beach beds. For 2 people is £70 per day which is crazy when i already paid for the hotel I expect some facilities included! Basic breakfast, nothing great. no fresh fruit. basic eggs. No coffee without ordering. Lunch service is just 90 minutes each day which is too short - what is the problem with getting a chef to work from 12 to 4pm to serve the many customers who want to eat in afternoon? Dont give me the canned response - 'thanks for your kind words etc' just fix the damn issues and make your many guests happy, instead of frustrated
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: dont bother with a sea view as far from sea anyway
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Dear GG, thanks a lot for the time you have spent in writing your review. We take care of all opinions, suggestions that our guests give us, that's the reason why we respond to every review. The Guests normally are informed at the booking that the sunbeds are disposal upon availability with an extra charge. Certainly the wifi signal is stronger in the common areas such as at the reception than in the rooms; and will have in mind to reinforce the system in that area. The beds look like confortable for all the Guest, but if you informed us in hotel we should easily provide to put an extra top. The time for having lunch at the Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is much longer than half an hour; several Guest start having lunch at 3 pm and all the Staff is extremly flexible to meet different needs and requests. At the end of our answert i'd like highligth that at the breakfast you should have egg in all ways , you have a menu on the table with extras. During this period, because of the Coronavirus, is not allow to serve by yourself, for this reason we provide to serve at the table coffe or cappuccino. All kind of fresh seasonable fruit is present at the breakfast, included some cut like watermelon, melon and pineapple. We hope we managed to satisfy your main questions and hope to see you next year for another Holiday in our Hotel. Best regards, Giuseppe Zara - Executive Assistant | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
dagb76 wrote a review Oct 2019
Vienna, Austria32 contributions50 helpful votes
We have been here outside the main season and must say it is a top value for the price ! Beautiful location, beautiful beach, helpful staff. Breakfast is average but got cafe as we wished. Really the view from many spots was great. And the flair in general. The bathroom is a bit old, but hey. For the price this is great
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Response from ITIMARINA, Direttore at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Responded 6 May 2020
Dear dagb76, we would like to thanks for the nice words dedicated to the Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo. We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the atmosphere of our Grand Hotel. We will be pleased to welcome you again for a new experience. Best regards, Daniela Ruzittu - Resident Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Cece8700 wrote a review Sep 2019
81 contributions66 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for our first family holidays with our new born. We knew the grand hotel was middle range but we nevertheless expected more comfort for a 4 stars in Porto Cervo. Our bedroom: despite we informed the hotel that we come with an infant (means we have also stroller to carry around), they gave us a room only accessible by stairs. My husband had to carry the baby cart ups and down several times a day.. not really relaxing so far. Also, the room itself was for sure not aligned with modern standards: the deco is totally outdated, furniture are old, baby bed was shaky, there is not even a table with coffee/tea, cups... just a mini bar without glasses? The bathroom is really a joke. I have never seen a shower that small and uncomfortable, of course impossible to bath the child neither. The terrasse with garden view was nice but the furniture were rusty. For that price, they should really take care of what they offer because we felt really insulted to live in such a small crappy room. Fitness: again, in the description they said it is a big gym.. we were counting On that to relax and ditch some pregnancy weight.. of course again a disappointment.it is just a big room without windows, with some old Machines randomly chosen, some even rusty, only 1 bench and few weights (max 10kg), only 2 mates for floor exercise and no water, no towels... again, a joke. Spa: we did not try as massages were more expensive than at home Pool area: very nice, big, super clean, child pool was nice for baby swimming, there are lot of sun beds and also a lounge area With bigger beds under the trees, that was superbe. Only comment is on the lake of maintenance of some rotin chairs, we could see they don’t change the pillows regularly and some were dirty. Beach: nice little beach, direct access from the pool of the hotel, accessible with the stroller, great. The beach club of the hotel is very nice with lot of shadow and lot of beds but be careful in July/ August, they ask for 35€ per day for using the beach club even if you are client of the hotel! We found that ridiculous. If you can come in September, it is for free then. Beach restaurant: more or less same pricing as the restaurant of the hotel but clients of the grand hotel don’t have priority! Again, weird bitter feeling right? We asked for a table and they sent us away saying they take only reservations despite 3 tables were still free, but they kept them For people having drinks?! Make commercially no sense at all. We never tried again. Restaurant: open for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast buffet is ok but totally unorganized sometimes. They don’t have a coffee machine accessible to clients means waiters have to serve and refill every single client all the time. That is really a pain and annoys me extremely to wait for ages all the time. I think investing in a Nespresso machine should not be a big deal? Dinner is good but terribly boring.. no ambiance at all and for the same Price as all the good restaurants around. Pool bar: very convient and lively, just a shame that they serve lunch only between 12:30’and 14! Considering there is nothing else around they should offer this service all day. Staff: all lovely and nice, especially Francesca who has been super sweet with our baby Enzo :) The check out: we had some mistakes on the final bill (we put all drinks on the room, be careful and double check everything at the end), and no one asked us if we had a good stay or anything... all in all, it could have been worse of course but they don’t invest enough in basic comfort and services which make people happy and keen to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Response from ITIMARINA, Direttore at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Responded 14 Sep 2019
Dear Cece, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very sorry that your experience was not as you would have wanted, it is something that disappoints us tremendously. Unfortunately we didn’t get the chance to meet during your stay as we could have spoken about the problems. I may have found a way to have made your stay just a little more comfortable while you were still here rather than replying online. We are however having a look into the problems and taking action. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back next year. Kindest regards. Ryan Dunlop - Resident Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
US$136 - US$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
grand porto cervo, grand hotel porto cervo
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioArzachenaPorto Cervo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Nearby attractions include Gregoland (0.6 km), Marina di Porto Cervo (0.7 km), and Cala Granu Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Pizzeria Spinnaker, Ristorante Clipper, and Hivaoa Porto Cervo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fortezza di Monte Altura (14.1 km), Tempio Nuragico Malchittu (12.0 km), and Necropoli di Li Muri (14.0 km).