We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambrosiano Hotel

Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Concierge
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
20Attractionswithin 0.5 km
271Reviews
192Photos
4Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 59
  • 45
  • 56
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
You really feel wellcome when you arrive to this hotell. good service is their sign. The family is there every day and really want the guests to have a nice time . The restaurant is super with a lot of Italian dishes. We like this place very much.
Read more
Response from Hotel A, Proprietario at Ambrosiano Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Ove, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. What you felt is exactly what we want for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Simona
Read more
I was staying in a hotel with group, visiting Tuscany. Hotel has a very good location. In my opinion, rooms are well cleaned , towels changed every day. You will not find shower gels or shampoo in a bathroom , only soap. There is a hair dryer as well. Bathroom is pretty small
Read more
can only talk about the restuarant had a meal there on 8thof sept it was revolting ordered tuscan steak was told by our waiter it was a speciality it was steak cut up in little pieces/some pieces luke warm some rock hard /some raw it was the residue of someone elses dinner
Read more
+3
We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was clean with balcony. Bathroom was quite small. Breakfasts were crowded and there was nothing special. We enjoyed our stay, hotel is lacated not far from the funicular,which can take you to old city center.
Read more
Response from Hotel A, Proprietario at Ambrosiano Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Thank you for staying at our Hotel and spent your time to post your review. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in nearest future. Kind Regards,
Read more
Visited during holiday with CZ travel bureau "Cedok". Nice room, but noisy environment. No safe, no minibar. Bizarre deposit for remote control and pity fees for wifi. Poor breakfast- no vegetable and fruit, small buffet table for too many people. Dinners was ok.
Read more
Response from MATTEO2001, reception at Ambrosiano Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Michal, we are sorry to read your comment. As you know the hotel is located in the center area of Montecatini, in the main street where the life starts. So, sometimes, it's not possible to have all relax, and life....you have to decide before what you want. The "Bizare" tv control deposit, it's due from not polite people, who stolen it. When we decide (and not only of hotel believe me) to introduce this rules, nobody forget it! The breakfast buffet is separate between 3 big/long tables...what you mean for small buffet? In the morning you have apple, orange and other seasonal fruit. We do not understand which kind of fruit you need it. Anyway, the problem is always the same...the agency did not pay us the same money of you...and we prepare/agree what they confirm us. Everybody, want quality, choice etc...but there is a price to pay for everything. Have a nice day Hotel ambrosiano
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
den berømte brusekabine
sengen som flydte næste hele værelset
PreviousNext
12345610
c'è una connessione wifi gratuita in hotel?
dispone di un parcheggio custodito?
no
0 votes
Show all answers
L'hotel non ha un parcheggio proprio, devi perché guardando per la città che strisce blu...
1 vote
Er der meget støj fra gaden om natten?
"You never know what they were going to give you."
"Don't stay here in the first place"
"Check if the lift stops at your floor."
"You can stay in this hotel only if you don't care about self comfort and you need just a bed for sleep."
"Room 318 was renovated, noisy at 6.30 a.m."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ambrosiano montecatini terme
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of PistoiaMontecatini Terme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing