We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Alfredo Ceccherini 13, 30174, Mestre Italy
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (10)

About

#35 of 61 in Mestre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Airmotel is a family-run hotel with a staff who is always ready to satisfy our Guests’ requests. The hotel can be easily reached by car thanks to its position next to the A4 motorway exit (Venice). Its position also allows to reach in short time Mestre train station, the hospital (whose name is Ospedale Dell’Angelo) and Marco Polo airport. Furthermore the hotel location is optimal if you want to visit the nearest art towns like Padua, Treviso and Verona. The hotel has a wide free park where you can leave your car and catch the bus to go to Venice. The bus stop is only 300 metres far from the hotel. You can buy bus tickets at the hotel reception and receive useful information about the best way to visit Venice and its beautiful palaces. Airmotel has got quiet and spacious rooms in order to offer to our Guests a peaceful rest after a long day in Venice. You can also relax and enjoy a drink at our bar open all day. GALLERY ROOMS: The hotel has got 35 spacious and quiet rooms, supplied with WIFI connection that allows to connect yourself quickly to the web, a flat screen TV with satellite television channels in the original language and a little fridge. All rooms are provided with air conditioning to assure a pleasant stay even during the summer. The private bathroom has got toiletries, a hair-dryer and a shower/ bath so that our Guests can enjoy a relaxing bath after a day around Venice. The comfortable ambience of our rooms is studied to offer to our Guests a peaceful and relaxing vacation spot. Hall A welcoming hall with a staff who will help you for any requests. Bar and breakfast room Bar always open and a wide room for a rich buffet breakfast which will make you start your day with a kind smile.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
206Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 74
  • 45
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adria L wrote a review Feb 2022
Budva, Montenegro11 contributions1 helpful vote
Well, I found this hotel for a colleague who was on the road. It seemed a nice hotel near Venice with good traffic connections. Booked it yesterday afternoon 14.02.2022. for a colleague who was due to arrive in the early evening. I booked it through the hotel website yesterday afternoon for a colleague who was due to arrive in the early evening and for that I guaranteed with a credit card because I chose the in-house payment option. I received confirmation immediately and forwarded it to a colleague who was 2 hours away from the hotel at the time. I thought everything would be fine, however when a colleague came to the hotel to check in they asked him for confirmation that he had been vaccinated with the third booster dose against covid. A colleague had a certificate for only 2 doses he received and he has yet to receive the third dose because a four months ago, despite being fully vaccinated, he was infected with covid. In any case, he was not admitted to the hotel because he did not receive the third booster dose, so he was forced to seek accommodation in nearby hotels. As a good service provider and tour operator, we know very well how much respect for covid measures is necessary, and at the same time we introduce all of them to all our partners, passengers and tour leaders. At this hotel, when booking through their site (we checked also through other booking sites), there was no warning that each guest must have received all three doses, otherwise we would have booked another hotel for a colleague where it is enough to be vaccinated with two doses. In any case, every guest deserves the right to complete and accurate information and that no one gets more into the situation of not being accepted to the hotel after a confirmed reservation which was safe because it is guaranteed by credit card and that after 10-12 hours of active driving instead of going to rest must try to find another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Airmotel, Albergatore at Hotel Airmotel
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear Adria L., we saw your feedback and we are disappointed to read your words. What you wrote is not correct. We must always check the validity of all certifications during the check-in time. If a Guest shows us he has the correct certification required for the Super Green Pass, it is all fine (you can have Super Green Pass also if you don’t have the third/booster dose). In your case the young man who came here didn’t show us any valid certification to demonstrate he had the Super Green Pass (if I remember right he showed me only a negative covid test, but it is not enough in Italy in this period). Kind regards
Read more
CodzillaElla wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions9 helpful votes
We only stayed two nights as part of our Contiki trip, but oh boy! Came back from a day trip to find that our do not disturb sign had been ignored. No worse. It had been disregarded, the room was entered and the sign was mockingly put back inside the room on the bench. This happened to every single room we had, and some people even had money go missing. Hotel staff were quick to make excuses and say that "the cleaner is new" and "you must have mislaid your money elsewhere". Thankfully our room was on the ground floor, as many people staying on the first floor had no hot water at all. One of the rooms also had an overflowing clogged toilet before we even entered the hotel. Breakfast was very basic bread or cereal and the 'juice' was really watered down cordial. The ONLY good thing here was the pasta for dinner, but that cannot redeem this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Airmotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Airmotel
Responded 1 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, your feedback is disrespectful towards our work and our professionalism. If there is a red sign outside the room, it doesn’t prevent the hotel staff from checking that everything is in order inside the room and that there is no damage (as unfortunately it often happens). About « the money », you must learn to pay attention before accusing other people. The girls who told us about the money they didn’t find, the next morning they apologized because they found the money in the room and they remembered that they had moved them. Maybe they didn't tell you that they found everything. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Just_CCmakri wrote a review Aug 2019
8 contributions18 helpful votes
Pros: Amazingly friendly staff that made us feel welcomed and provided tips on how to access Venice easily. Very clean rooms and dining room area. Plenty of bright white towels. Breakfast was fresh and staff ensured to provide efficiently. Check out was at 11 but they were nice enough to allow us to park in their lot for another 5 hours. Cons: We would have appreciated a bottle of water in our room with a couple of glasses instead of flimsy plastic cups. No toothpaste or single use toothbrushes. Note: this hotel is not close to the centre of Venice. A couple if buses are required plus some walking. You should also check bus schedules because they stop after late night hours.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Airmotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Airmotel
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable feedback and tips. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, the Airmotel staff
Read more
Zlatan_Sabic wrote a review Nov 2018
Gracanica, Bosnia and Herzegovina72 contributions73 helpful votes
Not even similar to the photos from internet.It looked so obscure from outside.First impression from the inside was BUDGET.It was rather clean though the bathroom looked old.No carpet on the floor, no complimentary slippers available.Pretty narrow beds with thin pillows.But the WI-FI was satisfactory and breakfast was fresh.I must say the staff was very helpful, well english-spoken...Center of MEstre was 20 minutes walking but I suggest to go by car until parking near restaurant AE OCHE at Via Circonvallazione 119.Great pizza restaurant!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ley W wrote a review Sep 2018
Wakefield, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel is average. After a recent stay here we booked a double room, the bed was very uncomfortable, you just sat on it and it squeaked, so everytime you moved in the night it woke you up, and expected a double bed for a double room booking and not 2 singles put together. Our booking stated a free bottle of bubbly on arrival, but this was nowhere to be seen. We had to ask for this and then received this the day after !!!. The location of this hotel is situated behind a gas station, on a very hectic road; especially in rush hour, not ideal and not very safe crossing the very busy road to get to it, as we did not hire a car this time. You have to walk right behing the garage to get to this hotel. The staff were fine, and pleasant and our room was ok, but the bathroom was very tired and could maybe do with an update. We did ask about puplic transport there; however all we got was you can walk to Mestre, its not far. Then looking at their website it mentions you can get your bus tickets there, might have been a big help if this info was passed on to us. Surrounding area of Carpenedo was lovely, a very nice little place with a train station; good access to all train routes and if you wanted to walk to mestre it was about 1 to 1-1/2 half mile walk, pending the route you take, very pleasant walk as well. I would not be going back to this hotel purely due to the bad location of where it is regarding the bad road you need to cross to get there, and more to the point when checking out of this hotel , we were asked to just pay the outstanding City Tax, which we expected and which was ok, but then followed by bye bye once paid. Nothing like hope you enjoyed your stay and was everything ok, but no nothing. Bad service in my eyes. Won't be going back. I found Carpenedo and Mestre very lovely, and will visit there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
amandabenjo wrote a review Jul 2018
Uppsala, Sweden31 contributions21 helpful votes
Clean, spacious, super helpful and nice staff, cheap and close to Venice! We loved our stay and will come back if we visit Venice again. Lots of options at breakfast too, everything from food to drinks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
esbech wrote a review Jul 2018
Copenhagen, Denmark361 contributions136 helpful votes
There is no doubt this is a very basic hotel/motel. There is also no doubt, you get great value for your money, AND that the staff is working tirelessly to help out. The rating of 3 is not because its a great hotel, but because it delivers beyond what you can expect. Breakfast is also very basic, but you get some protein (egg and ham) and then some bread. What stands out is that there is excellent coffee made to you at your order. Really good. Rooms are boring, but everything works.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Catalina B wrote a review Jun 2017
Aruba5 contributions
The hotel was a little far away but very easy to get a bus. The people where very nice! And it was clean and had airconditioner- the breakfast had very good coffee but it the beds where a little bit old- and they can put two pillows instead of only one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel
Responded 4 Nov 2017
Dear Catalina, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Beds are new and comfortable; we changed them few months ago. Kind regards, the Airmotel staff
Read more
Bilyana V wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution
The hotel is located behind a gas station near a big road, therefore only suitable for people with cars. Room was clean, but there was no WiFi signal in the room, which was a pity. There was no air conditioner, the room had very poor ventilation, it was really hot and if you would to open a window, it would get even hotter. The rooms are spacious, but some of the furtinure seemed to be very old and unclean .(e.g. wardrobe). Staff was friendly. Breakfast - not much to choose from - sandwich or cereal. Overall, 4,5/10.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel
Responded 11 Jun 2017
Dear Guest, we are sorry to read this negative comment. The hotel can be reached by car but also by bus without any problems. Air conditioner works correctly, it was switched off just for few days because outside it was cold and all guests asked us to turn the heat on (as we did). Kind regards, the Airmotel staff
Read more
Jess K wrote a review Mar 2017
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Not the type of hotel you wanted to spend time in.. The bathrooms were very unclean. Particularly the shower heads as well as the curtains. Rooms overall were alright. Very big rooms however they don't really have anything in them. Wifi does not work.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel
Responded 21 Mar 2017
Good evening, we are sorry to read this comment. Wifi works correctly and our rooms have all comforts people need. Kind regards, the Airmotel staff
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceMestre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Airmotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Airmotel?
Nearby attractions include In Fuga Escape Room (0.6 km), Piazza Ferretto (1.2 km), and Chiesa di San Rocco (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Airmotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Airmotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Airmotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Airmotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Airmotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mister Pizza, El Bacaro Osteria, and All'Ombra del Gabbiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Airmotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Airmotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Airmotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Airmotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre dell'Orologio (1.1 km), Scala dei Giganti di Palazzo Ducale (1.0 km), and La Malcontenta (7.7 km).