TH Corvara - Greif Hotel

TH Corvara - Greif Hotel

Traveller (456)
Room & Suite (54)
Buffet dolci ogni giorno diverso
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 21 hotels in Corvara in Badia
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Hotel Greif - TH Resorts is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Corvara in Badia, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out Chiesa nuova di Corvara (0.5 mi) while visiting Corvara in Badia, Hotel Greif - TH Resorts is a short distance away.

Rooms at Hotel Greif - TH Resorts provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Hotel Greif - TH Resorts guests have access to 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? There is paid private parking available on-site.

While in Corvara in Badia be sure to experience local oyster favourites at Ristorante Rifugio Col Alt.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Right Path Adventures Dolomites Walking Tours (0.6 mi), Chiesa di Colfosco (1.0 mi), or Stadio del ghiaccio di Corvara in Badia (0.5 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Corvara in Badia!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Game room
Ski rentals
Children's television networks
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Skiing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
1,049Review22Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 678
  • 244
  • 72
  • 37
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sven M wrote a review Mar 2020
Tallinn, Estonia14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family was well served and rooms are spacious and clean. Good breakfast and dinner buffet mixed with a'la'carte menu offering also local specialities. Friendly and pretty fast staff in restaurant. SPA is good, especially the water is warm in main pool and in outdoor jacuzzi pool. Normal sauna and steam sauna are enough spacious. Strange thing is that you can only get one towel for spa for a week, for any earlier exchange you have to pay 2,5€ that is not hygienic and not compatible for 4* star hotel. Strongly recommend to change this! Also you are not allowed to use hotel slippers in SPA and swimming gap is mandatory (another 2,5€). These requirements should have been highlighted as on first place on homepage so that visitors can pay attention on this and bring own staff along! Location is quiet, about 7min walk from village center. Shuttle to lifts works well. Not considering strange SPA requirements it is a good stay in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Old part has classical old-wooden ski hotel type of rooms and new part has modern type of rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David M wrote a review Feb 2020
East Lothian, United Kingdom262 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great holiday in the Greif Hotel in January 2020. The hotel looks a little dated from the outside but most of the interior is maintained to a high standard and the swimming pool is fantastic, particularly the experience of going to the external area. The staff in the hotel were welcoming and friendly and the food in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner was very good indeed with a wide range on offer.

The main reception area lacks a bit of charm and character and when the singer is performing can be very noisy. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. The shuttle bus to the slopes is run by enthusiastic and helpful people and this is a great benefit in the morning and when returning to the hotel later in the day.

The hotel itself is located just a short and pleasant walk from the centre of Corvara.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garethr85 wrote a review Feb 2020
Pontefract, United Kingdom21 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The a Hotel Greif is a really fantastic hotel in every way. Our ski group was so well looked after by the staff at the hotel. The buffet style restaurant catered for all tastes and some excellent meals were enjoyed by us all. The hotel runs an excellent free mini bus service between the hotel and the ski runs in town. We never had to wait more than a minute or to two for the bus. The indoor swimming pool and indoor/outdoor jacuzzi was really relaxing especially after a days skiing the Sella Ronda. There’s also a spa with relaxation room, steam room and sauna. These are all free to use. We had a superior room which I would highly recommend, the standard rooms were somewhat smaller I was told. We will definitely be planning a return visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian wrote a review Mar 2024
Wareham, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
location 10 minute walk to town minibuses hectic in morning for ride to lifts other guests will push in no real line system but run continuously until around 11 never had a problem getting back.
free parking at the front disorganised told i could park round the back then told to move, no room at the front without blocking access to mini buses had to park in hotel garage at a cost but not a big problem. more guests arrived and just kept leaving cars at the front would not want to see emergency services try to get to hotel.
standard room clean and functional small when set to twin bed. advertised with satellite tv but no uk channels news ect. small shower cubicle. room had 3 pillows asked repeatedly at reception for extra pillow took 5 times of asking and 24 hours to get pillow then 2 turned up.
breakfast ok usual continental plus hot scrambled eggs and bacon no self service coffee machine as 4star but not enough servers to get your drinks in good time usually got one after i had finished eating no chance of a second.
Dinner plenty of choice but mediocre quality not sure why so many good reviews of food saw many half eaten plates being cleared. have to ask for house water/tap water which is nice water the standard procedure is to be offered bottled water not good for the environment or wallet. ordered coke zero told there was none only to see Italian guests served coke zero 10 minutes later.
bar /entertainment ok singer on before dinner comfortable seating beer ok 25% dearer than in town, after dinner entertainment loud and aimed solely at Italian guests, kids running around unsupervised did not stay around for long.
boot/ski room old and unable to cope with the amount of guests. other guests removed my boots from dryers they are not allocated to room numbers
swimming pool is very good the reason we chose the hotel but not open for long enough during the day and have to book the 6pm slot is very popular.
would not rate at 4 star would stay closer to town on another to Corvara and forgo the pool
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: better places to stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TH Resorts, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and complimentary parking. We apologize for any confusion with the parking arrangements and we will make sure to improve our communication in the future. We also appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and dinner options and will take it into consideration to improve our offerings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and we apologize for any inconvenience with the booking process. To improve the experience of all our guests, we introduced a reservation system for the wellness area, allowing those who wish to use it to reserve their turn. This solution was implemented to ensure fair access and efficient organization. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in our TH Resorts.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oleg K wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The main problem of the hotel is very poor management.
The choice in the restaurant has become half as much compared to last year! Breakfasts and dinners are very scarce and poor. The staff in the restaurant is not professional, they do not have time to serve.
The hotel rooms are very small and not comfortable. At night, turn off the heating, our children froze.
This year SPA started taking money for towels and bathrobes! This is just a shame!
All this creates an impression of the crisis in the hotel. The hotel is entitled to a maximum of 2+ stars. Does not match the declared level.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Oleg K, we are very sorry that a loyal customer like you and your group of friends has chosen to publish on line many same negative reviews. If you encountered problems this year, together with our Hotel Manager you would certainly have found a solution. For three years you have come to our hotel and this is the first time you had problems and it seems excessive to find such a large number of your reviews on many different portals. Reviews are used to help Hotel and Staff in order to get always better. If you have returned three times we believe you have enjoyed to stay by us. During your stay you have asked us to have many free services for your whole group and these reviews seem to be more a revenge than an advice, probably because you’ve been treated usually treat every TH Corvara Guests. We are convinced that those who return on vacation several times must be treated very well but not unlike those who come for the first time in TH Corvara. We are sorry that your claim has caused your reaction on the web with many disparaging messages. Firmly that we have done the right thing, we hope that those who read these reviews will understand the situation as we described it. Yours sincerely The Management and the TH Crew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
catarina wrote a review Feb 2020
Bad Homburg, Germany2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel facilities are ok with nice rooms and friendly staff but the food was terrible. Breakfast ok but the dinner unacceptable for a hotel like this. We had dinner included (could not book without) but after trying it for two dinners with big disappointment we decided to go out to other nice local restaurants for the rest of the week. Overall not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Marketing, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Catarina, we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for the applause to our staff. The day at TH Corvara starts with a rich breakfast buffet, you will find many sweet and savory delicacies, in particular the bakery products that we offer you, are produced in the Pastry Laboratory of the Prison in Padua, the result of a Project that combines the Quality of Food with Social Values. Furthermore, every morning, with the free express coffee service, you can enjoy a good coffee or cappuccino. Our desire is to offer good service, the assigned table, a cuisine with national and regional dishes, are just some of the attentions that we dedicate to our Guests. We will take your notes into consideration to continue improving our services. A cordial greeting, the Management and Crew TH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jazz36d wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 2nd stay at The Greif. We had a superior room, and the room was very spacious with plenty of storage and wardrobe space. We also had a large balcony overlooking the main ski runs.
As with the last visit the restaurant provided a good selection of main courses and desserts for the evening meal. Our waiter for the week was extremely helpful and friendly. The main restaurant has had a make over and seems more spacious and not so noisy as before.
The hotel has also listened to the comments regarding the evening entertainment. It was definitely quieter than our previous visit. The entertainers were not every evening and not so loud. But it is still too much if all you want it is a drink and a chat after your days skiing and evening meal. The keyboard singer is OK, but the bar doesn't need the animation/entertainment staff in such a small area.
The spa and pool are great and particularly relaxing after your day on the slopes.
The hotel runs 2 shuttle buses too and from the hotel but these were very busy in the morning and it sometimes took over 30 minutes to get on the bus and get to the slopes.
Despite these minor irritations we like the hotel and would definitely stay there again if we come back to Covara.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ah1407 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week over New Year skiing in the Corvara area, which is just wonderful. The hotel staff could not do enough for us, very helpful and friendly. Our room was exceptionally spacious and well appointed. On New Year’s Eve, or Hogmanay as we know it, the hotel pulled out all the stops with an extravaganza of hors d’oeuvres in the main bar/reception area which could have fulfilled dinner expectations, but this was only an introduction to an Italian celebratory dinner that followed. All quite excellent. The pool, sauna and steam room are first class and very clean. The hotel is a little way from the ski lifts but the hotel puts on ski transfer transport which is so good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew R wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We, a group of 6 people have just spent 1 week at TH Greif Covara. This is an excellent hotel in terms of staff, food and facilities. Everything aspect of the stay excelled out expectations, Food was outstanding from breakfast to dinner and the waiter was always so pleasant and helpful. The spa deserves special mention in terms of the pool and outdoor pool. The Sauna and steam room and relaxation room were state of the art. the bedroom was a bit outdated but made up for by daily cleaning and huge space
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Great place to stay, eat and relax coupled with good value. Highly recommend based on our stay....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meg wrote a review Mar 2022
Tahoe City, California, United States4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel caters to families with all kinds of activities for children. Great for them.
We were there on a ski trip. The original room we booked, a Superior Double, was so small that we couldn't even open our suitcases. We upgraded and paid quite a bit more but the room was very good. We had to arrive 1 day later because of the airlines but they would not give any credit for the day not there. They did not give us information at the front desk on how to use the pool. You have to download an app and can only book at 24 hrs ahead. If you didn't do it the very minute, it would be full. We were only able to use the pool 2 times out of the 6 days. They advertise robes but you need to rent them. Also, they say they have cable and satellite television but it is only antenna. There were no English channels so we could not get news as the horrible war was starting. The breakfast and dinners were all buffet, which they also do not show in their ads.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anne c asked a question Mar 2024
Cambuslang, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
What are the spa opening times please ?
Answer from Joe Merican
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Check the hotel website. They have the spa times and booking info.
anne c asked a question Jan 2024
Cambuslang, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
I’m with a party of skiers but won’t be skiing .. how do you book the spa, pool etc … ? Download an app?
Answer from Joe Merican
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Reception will help with all your needs. The spa is booked via them or using the app provided by the hotel when you check in. It is simple to use and the spa is very accommodating.
Answer from timm h
Norwich, United Kingdom36 contributions44 helpful votes
Our family had adjoining rooms so mum and dad had one, with our three children in the interconnecting room. It worked well. Great spa here but the hotel minibus to the ski lift was unpleasant so we have changed hotel in the resort.
Answer from viaggiealtro
Rome, Italy9 contributions
Ciao! Non so. Ero con la mia macchina. Puoi chiamare l’hotel e chiedere loro. Sono tutti molto gentili. Buona vacanza!
Fulvio L asked a question Jan 2024
Come raggiungere gli impianti
Answer from ettci92
Rome, Italy1,791 contribution392 helpful votes
Pulmino dell'albergo, a piedi troppo lontano
Adrian wrote a tip Mar 2024
Wareham, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"better places to stay"
Read full review
Eleanor W wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go hungry....."
Read full review
Anders M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Edinburgh28 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a swimming cap for the pool, and ask for a complimentary robe and slippers at the spa. "
Read full review
David M wrote a tip Jan 2023
60 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get on the slopes early at the busy times of the season. At 10 after ski lessons start it all gets a little mad. "
Read full review
girlsaroundtheworld wrote a tip Aug 2022
Ellon, United Kingdom454 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms are mountain facing"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Corvara in Badia area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,835 - HK$3,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolCorvara in Badia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TH CORVARA - GREIF HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ski School Corvara Ladinia (0.8 km), Chiesa di Santa Caterina (1.0 km), and Stadio del ghiaccio di Corvara in Badia (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Stua de Michil, L'Got, and Adlerkeller.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is TH Corvara - Greif Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Corvara in Badia.
Are any cleaning services offered at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does TH Corvara - Greif Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
All Corvara in Badia HotelsCorvara in Badia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Corvara in BadiaHotels near TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire