We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Plot number 11049 Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 23000
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (405)
Room & Suite (171)
Dining (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just 3 km from the Ibrahim Nasir International Airport(Hulhule), h78 is just few step away from the public beach. We provide a 24-hour front desk for the convenience of the guests. Free WiFi access is available in-room and in public areas near the hotel. Free Airport transfer is provided for your Arrival and Departure, our driver will meet you and escort you to our hotel. Each air-conditioned room here will provide you with a 42" flat-screen HDTV that you can enjoy cable and a selection of movies. In each room there's a private bathroom featuring a rain shower and comes with free toiletries. We have a total of 15 rooms available. Our 6 Deluxe Double Seaview rooms with Balcony facing the beach would have a picture perfect view of the ocean where you may enjoy a breathtaking view of the sunrise. Our 2 Suite rooms comes with lounge area with a pull out sofa. We also have 5 Deluxe Double rooms and 2 Deluxe Twins rooms. All rooms have a free tea and Cafes Richard Coffee espresso as well as robes and slippers. Facilities offered at the property include a shared lounge, luggage storage and dry cleaning and early breakfast starting from 5am. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings including cycling, fishing and diving. Other excursions can also be arranged upon request such as resort day visits and all day fun trips. The property offers free public parking. The guests can enjoy their meals and refreshing non-alcoholic beverages at the in-house restaurant, The Catch78. Packed lunches can be requested. Room service is available. We speak your language!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Free airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
382Reviews17Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 137
  • 50
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TheWarriorPrince wrote a review 19 Jan
2 contributions
1. The so called ocean view room's door didn't open at all. The dust on the hinges clearly showed it hadn't been cleaned in months. 2.The restaurant was highly understaffed and wait time for food was close to 45 minutes. 3. Same person was managing reception desk and later on food service at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TheWarriorPrince Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our ocean front rooms indeed have a sea view and all details of the rooms are mentioned in booking sites so we are at a loss to understand how any deception occurred. It is your opinion and you are entitled to it. If there were any issues during your stay we would have be glad to resolve them for you during that time. Our guest comfort is of utmost importance to us. As a small hotel we all work in different departments to help one another which is a sign of great team work by our team who are akin to family to one another. We hope you had a good rest of the stay in Maldives
Read more
Ariane H wrote a review 18 Jan
Sentosa Island, Singapore13 contributions4 helpful votes
This is the 3rd hotel in similar price category I tried for a transit 1 night stay in Hulhumale and it was by far the best. Rooms are cosy and clean and the hotel is directly at the beachfront with a nice rooftop & seaview. I also want to point out the outstanding service. Our friends had some bad issues with their airline rescheduling their flight twice and the ladies at reception, especially Sowmya did everything they could to help and support. Thanks for this it was really appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 934arianeh Thank you for your review We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our views and service. We believe that it is our duty to ensure our guests have a hassle-free journey and that we must help especially in times of crisis. After all, a Maldivian vacation must not be tainted by inconveniences. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
israshashank wrote a review 11 Jan
Mumbai, India58 contributions48 helpful votes
This is a great airport hotel. They have a 24 hour free shuttle to the airport. The hotel is surrounded by small cafés frequented by locals. We had our sea plane to our resort at 6:30 am and they ensured that they coordinated with our hotel, We appreciated that they gave us breakfast, as we were there at 5;30 am though the breakfast began officially at 7 am. They also ensured that the shuttle was ready on time to drop us to the sea plane. The staff is courteous and prompt. Only drawback - The rooms are very small and basic; and yet clean. Great for a nights stopover.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78
Responded 1 week ago
Dear israshashank Thank you for your review. With our close proximity to the airport, we have a lot of guests who transit with us. Hence we have tailored our product for that purpose to ensure that you don't have to worry about your next steps as in the Maldives we have a lot of connecting transfers to different islands. We arrange all the transfers for you, provide your breakfast as early as needed and drop you off with our free of charge transfer service. We hope to see you again soon. Hope you had a good time at your next destination.
Read more
Súper luis ernesto wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
H78 is one of the best hotels to stay, before leaving to your resort. Very convenient location to the airport and right in front of the beach. Walking distance to restaurants, hair salons, pharmacy etc. What makes this hotel even better are the people that work there from Pryia to Raj in restaurant they are very welcoming ready to assist in what ever you need. I can truly say it’s chubby Travler approved from the clean rooms, location, food and welcoming staff what more can you ask for. I look forward to staying here again . I forgot to mention they provide transportation back and forth to the airport at no additional charge a added plus! A must stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Superluisernestoramo Thank you for this wonderful review. We are really happy to hear that you has such a good time with us, our main aim is to ensure your comfort and we are truly happy to be of service to you. With our close proximity to the airport, it made sense to provide this service for our guests free of charge to ensure a smooth transit experience, We hope to see you again soon
Read more
Saif E wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in H78 for 3 nights. To start it off we arrived to our hotel room and found our blankets and pillows full of hair. There was really few choices for breakfast which unfortunately did not work for me so i had to go out around the area and try to find something to have. Service and staff were good, they always made sure we were not lacking anything and that we felt comfortable. I was really disappointed to see this i was expecting to see way more from the ratings the hotel had and the reviews. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 971saife Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear of your experiences and that you were disappointed in our hotel, We pride our selves on our hygiene and cleanliness and we will look in to the matter and also look all aspects mentioned here. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollNorth Male AtollHulhumale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H78
Which popular attractions are close to H78?
Nearby attractions include Hulhumale Beach (0.1 km) and Brandloom by Enmak (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H78?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H78?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at H78?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to H78?
Conveniently located restaurants include O' View, The Red Snapper & Coffee Beans, and Kavarna.
Does H78 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, H78 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does H78 have airport transportation?
Yes, H78 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is H78 located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Hulhumale.
Are there any historical sites close to H78?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mulee Aage (4.8 km).
Does H78 have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is H78 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.