We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stirling Court Hotel

Save
Share
Airthrey Road University of Stirling, Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (203)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (107)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 20 hotels in Stirling
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the University of Stirling campus and set in 300 acres of beautiful parkland, Stirling Court Hotel is just 10 minutes' drive from Stirling city centre. The hotel offers a 'home-from-home' environment. It has a bar, restaurant and leisure facilities, including a 50-metre pool, a modern gym and 9-hole golf course within the grounds. There are some shops on site, and the MacRobert Arts Centre has a full programme of films, live theatre, concerts and exhibitions. Stirling Court Hotel also has award-winning business facilities, with 24 fully equipped meeting rooms. Abbeycraig, the on-site restaurant, serves a varied selection of dishes. Menus are seasonal, with elements locally sourced where possible. You can also enjoy a drink in the lounge bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
773Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 293
  • 181
  • 49
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shazza g wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We stayed here near end of July, pictures don't look what the rooms actually look like, it was just a small room it's says there was a hairdryer and iron but there wasn't, the tv looked the size of a lap top and the view was other ppls windows,the breakfast was all rubber, defo wouldn't go back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Burke, General Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jackanory123, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, I was really sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to expectation. We have three outlooks from our Hotel bedrooms none look on to more guest bedrooms, however some do look across the grass pyramids at our conference wing. I'm sorry you felt this was a disappointing view, we would have been more than happy to change rooms for you had we been aware of this. I will also try to find where we advertise as having irons in our rooms, we can provide irons but they're not standard in every bedroom. Hairdryers however should be and I'm sorry your room didn't have, I'll have the housekeeping team double check all rooms for any rooms without and have this rectified. I was also really concerned to hear your comments about breakfast and I will certainly take them up with the chef. In general we receive very positive comments about our breakfast and I'll certainly be keeping an eye on this and addressing any issues. Thank you for drawing these points to my attention. Kind regards, Karen Burke
Read more
Ellen M wrote a review Jul 2021
Manchester19 contributions14 helpful votes
Although a little tired round the edges the hotel is comfortable and provides a good service for the money. My room was very clean with a comfy bed and big bathroom. The shower was hot and very powerful. Breakfast was both continental and hot with fast service. All round a great stop en route.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Burke, General Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ellen M, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you consider us to have been a great stop on your travels. I hope we see you again the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Karen Burke
Read more
Shirley wrote a review Jul 2021
Dunfermline, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
From the point of a telephone reservation to leaving in the morning, having had dinner and breakfast the staff were a credit to the hotel. Our waiter Stewart could not have been more helpful and accomodating. Upon arrival within the university of Stirling campus, we were unsure of the location, which proved to be lovely as it was right next to a big loch, with lots of wildlife and very peaceful. Would be happy to stay again. Only negative comment would be that it would be nice to be offered a king room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Burke, General Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Shirleydougla, Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review of your stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you felt the staff were a credit to the Hotel, I'll ensure I pass this on to Stuart and the team. The university campus is as you say, an absolutely beautiful surrounding as a location and I'm delighted your initial misgivings were proved wrong. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Karen Burke
Read more
1972amanda wrote a review Jul 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Myself and my husband had an wee overnight stay here. The hotel is very nice. Staff are helpful and friendly. 2 in particular dealt with us at meal times, Alan and Yvonne who were very helpful and professional. The food was amazing. We can highly recommend the Snowball Sundae dessert....it was delicious. The room was ideal for us, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Burke, General Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 1972amanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your visit. I was really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that Alan and Yvonne had such a positive impact, they will be thrilled to hear this. I was also personally delighted that you would highly recommend our snowball sundae; I can now absolutely claim credit for suggesting this to the chef! I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Karen Burke
Read more
linda i wrote a review Jun 2021
eyemouth8 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights this weekend the hotel reopened on Friday after being closed for around a year, the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful the “Taste of Scotland” menu was excellent and varied with something for everyone, hopefully we will get back again soon
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Burke, General Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Dear linda i, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind review. We were absolutely delighted to re-open our doors on Friday and to welcome our valued guests back. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you thought our new dinner menu was excellent. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Karen Burke
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stirling management centre hotel stirling
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandStirlingshireStirling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stirling Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Stirling Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tinsel & Tartan (2.9 km), Tinkerbells Emporium (2.9 km), and The Old Town Jail (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stirling Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Stirling Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stirling Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stirling Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mint Leaf, The Allan Park Pub & Restaurant, and The Gallery Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stirling Court Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stirling Court Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Stirling Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Stirling Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Town Jail (2.9 km), Dunblane Cathedral (5.7 km), and National Wallace Monument (0.6 km).
Does Stirling Court Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Stirling Court Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.