Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park

Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park

Traveller (1827)
Room & Suite (105)
Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 apartment in Great Yarmouth
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
No matter what you’re looking for, Vauxhall Holiday Park has it in spades! Whether you’re wanting to relax and soak in the scenery or splash in sea – you’ll find it there. The littlest group members will love the treehouse adventure playground and crazy golf. If you’re wanting a swim, you’ll love our terrific Tropical Waterworld pool. The whole family can enjoy mini-bowling or sneak in a game of snooker. The whole group’s welcome, including your furry family members as Vauxhall is newly dog friendly! With two on-site venues offering exciting evening entertainment, mouth-watering meals, treats and tipples – Vauxhall’s got it all!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2,954Reviews176Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,289
  • 601
  • 411
  • 262
  • 392
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Josh hart wrote a review Aug 2020
Hertford, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week and returned home yesterday, inwas really worried after reading the reviews but I always like to make my own mind up .

First I will get the negatives out the way which are not many before I tell you about what a lovely time we had

The down side is our caravan was dirty so we had to clean it our selfs which wasn’t nice in this heat and as we are on holiday we shouldn’t be doing this

Another down side is people not adhering to the COVID rules which is not the parks fault but the stupidity of the holiday makers

Now for the lovely things

On our first arrival we were greeted by nice reception staff and then went to get food and a drink in the feed cutters restaurant which we visited lots times during our stay

The outside was always being kept clean by the hard working staff

Who went over and beyond too please us

Especially one lady called Mimsy who did everting in her power to make our restaurant experience a pleasure , polite hardworking ,And such a lovely Bubbly girl .

She is a credit to the restaurant ,the food is reasonably priced in a very clean environment With staff members cleaning after every costumer

The food was lovely Although the bacon cold the rest was delicious

The swimming pools we’re a god send and the children enjoyed this very much , Yarmouth sea front was perfect on the beach and not too busy to hush was reassuring for peace of mind
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you for a great review of your stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park. Firstly we apologise for the cleanliness issue in your accommodation and hope that this was reported to our team during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our onsite restaurant and also the swimming pools. We will certainly pass your kind comments onto Mimsy. We hope to see you again in the future. ^TY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve S wrote a review Sept 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom117 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights in early September in a Kingfisher caravan. We have stayed in this model before and so booked for same model. The caravan itself 309 did look a little used with some stains on the sofa and marks elsewhere that are in need of a deep clean and scrub, but was clean inside and the socially distanced and no need to book in with reception worked well for us. We arrived early and thought well we can park by our caravan and go and have something to eat and drink if we are not able to enter the caravan as number was advised the evening before arrival. When we got there the sign was green which meant we could enter our caravan and this was a bonus which was appreciated. This set of caravans are only a short walk from all amenities, restaurant, bars, amusements, swimming pool etc and this is great as we are in our sixties. There is an onsite shop which is ok for emergencies but is expensive in the main and given an Asda and Aldi very close to the site we used them in the main.
The restaurant is acceptable but not cheap for what you get but in a way you are a captive audience if you do not have transport or happy to enjoy a walk towards Gt Yarmouth. Food quality is acceptable as was service, but fish and chips at £10.79 and ham, egg and chips at £8.79 is not in our opinion value for money. The price is similar to pubs in the area but the quality not as good. With a Brewers Fayre a short walk or drive away and offering up to 6pm 2 main meals for £8.99 the pricing and offers available at Vauxhall needs to be reviewed to offer some competition. 2 Fish and chips at Brewers Fayre for £8.99 yet £10.79 for one fish and chips at Vauxhall holiday park! Was bigger and more enjoyable at Brewers Fayre and yet cheaper as well.
We do love this venue as a great location for all amenities inside the camp as well as a base for travelling around the area of East Anglia as we did.
Evening entertainment was acceptable without being brilliant but bar service in the area was extremely poor and very slow with a queue almost all the time. Too few staff appeared to be working at the same time despite staff seeming to be there and available to work. Very strange and not impressive. Appeared as though they did not care.
Was quiet as schools were back and we will definitely stay here again as we do like the location and what is available in close proximity both in and out of the holiday park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We like the Kingfisher range of caravan but look at the options to suit your party group.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hi Steve, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you liked your accommodation and found our new contactless check-in worked well for you. We appreciate your feedback on different areas on the park and this will be passed onto our teams to look into as we're always striving for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to park in the future. ^TY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon wrote a review Aug 2021
Harlow, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Friday 30th for a 7 night stay it was me my wife and our 14 year old son.
Check in was easy and got in our caravan about an hour before the time stated. Caravan was very clean and big enough for us the wifi disnt work and there was a street light right outside the caravan so at night lit up the bedrooms as the curtains are not blackout so had to buy some eye masks.
The restaurant on site was ok a little overpriced but that was expected but they was out of a lot of food so we only ate in there one night. There is a cafe which is OK a fish and chip shop which was good value a family meal for £20 and a chicken shop again family mealy £25 also had a pizza place but we didn't try this.
Arcades were OK they have a VR bit but didn't use this we mainly played the ticket machines and was disappointed at the selection of prizes they was aimed at very young children so need a bit more variety.
We didn't play the crazy golf so can't comment on that but did hire a bike which for a single was £7 for half hour.
The entertainment was what we expected didn't really go much as aimed for younger kids but can order drinks on the app so didn't have to queue for the bar which is much better, we did watch the waw wrestling in the afternoon and that was great the only trouble is the things they put on are not very well advertised.
The games room is good it has pool for a pound a go and the darts is £5 returnable deposit also had bowling for a couple of quid per person.
The swimming pool was ok was quite busy so only stayed in for half an hour and was really hot and eyes was stingy from the chlorine.
The on site shop is good with prices not too bad.
There is asda and mcdonalds just a 5 min walk away and seafront about 15 min walk also a bus that goes from the park £1.40 each way.
The last time we came here was about 18 years ago and it has changed alot some for the better but all in all we had a good holiday and would probably come back again in a few years.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take a eyemask as the caravans don't have blackout curtains Make sure you have plenty of data as...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Hi Simon Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review with us and it’s lovely to be able to welcome you back after 18 years. Your comments are noted and we will discuss them as a team right away. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards Dominic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah W wrote a review Jul 2023
Wickford, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a Friday-Monday caravan break in mid July (just before summer holidays). Really recommend this caravan park. Parkdean never disappoints! We found the price very reasonable but I imagine it would be much pricier in school holidays...

Our caravan was clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge and freezer too which was useful. We didn't make use of the oven but the hob and microwave worked well.

We visited the entertainment on Saturday night and the Nightingales (trio of singers) were very good. Nice audience participation with a mix old and new classic songs. Drinks were expensive in this venue but there was a good range of cocktails! We ordered using a Wetherspoon's style online ordering app which worked well. You could order at the bar as well and there weren't large queues.

Whilst there we ate at the Redcutters restaurant. The food here was high quality and fresh. It was expensive but that is to be expected. Service was impeccable!

We also ordered a take away pizza from the Pizza Box. Excellent to have the opportunity to order food directly to your caravan using the Parkdean app! Prices similar to a Dominos take away. Pizza arrived within an hour and was still hot.

Another day, we got chips from the fish and chip take away on site. Again, pricey but nice.

The culinary highlight of our trip was Thunderbird Fried Chicken!! The chicken tenders were perfectly crispy and the chicken was a lovely quality. Fries and sides were great too. This fried chicken was easily better than most fast food chicken off-site. The blue cheese dip is MUST TRY!

The swimming pool was clean and not very busy (we visited around 6pm on Saturday). We booked our slot on the app but were advised that you could join the queue as a 'walk in'. It was raining when we visited so the outdoor pool was closed. The indoor pool had a range of flumes and a hot tub. Lifeguards were attentive and hardworking. Remember your refundable £1 deposit for the locker. Changing rooms were a bit grubby but that was not a shock!

The location is what makes this park so outstanding. You are a 5 minute drive from a large Asda and train station and 20 minutes drive from Great Yarmouth beach/promenade. Great Yarmouth is well worth a visit! Perfect for families. Even a rainy day visit was enjoyable.

Overall, this park has retained the charm and homely feeling it had as an independent caravan park whilst meeting the high standards of a Parkdean holiday park.

We look forward to coming back soon! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking was excellent- you can park right outside your caravan.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Hello U6302qwhannahw, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Vauxhall. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories. Take Care CJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RRP1971 wrote a review Aug 2020
United Kingdom4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Kestrel caravan home.

We were very happy that the accommodation matched their brochure as that was one of our main reasons of choosing this place. Beds were very comfortable. However on our first night there, my Daughter wanted to move the small couch so that she could make more space but we found an empty plastic cup just underneath the couch.

The first time we used the shower, we reported the shower holder was broken and within two hours of reporting this to Reception, it was fixed quickly by their maintenance guy.

I was also wary about using the cooker as the air vent was full of dust and looked like it was going to fall on the hobs. I also found some crumbs on the kitchen counter even though we hadn't used it yet. On our last night I was shocked to see some half used period sanitary pads on top of the cupboard in the toilet/shower room. They either didn't have enough housekeeping staff to clean the caravan homes because there were so many homes being used, or the ones we had didn't do a thorough cleaning job even though it had been advertised as being one of the Safer Stays on Hoseasons.

They should have made a better booking system for swimming too. I understand it's limited spaces but if you wanted to book, they should have done this over the phone or the internet - not face to face where huge long queues had to form. Not much of social distancing there. There was a phone number in the caravan home that said to call a number if you wanted to book swimming but we were told we had to go there in person to book in advance instead. Social distance policy was not being used if you had to do this in person and long queues were formed because of this. We only managed to book the outside splash area as the main swimming pool was full. On their website though, it said that the inside and outside pools were heated, which is another reason we wanted to come here. Unfortunately the outside pool was very cold and when I enquired why the outside wasn't heated, I was told that on cloudy days, the heating in this pool didn't work.

I booked this holiday last year after seeing the great reviews, photos on their website and the description that both inside and outside pools were heated. Shame that the reviews seemed to have gone downhill since, they've had to re-open this year.

Beds were relaxing to sleep on and the shower was great but the description on their pools were misleading and this is not a Safer Stay site that it claims to be.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. We are sorry to hear of the issues with your accommodation, though are pleased the maintenance team were able to rectify the issue quickly. In terms of the cleanliness, we apologise and will pass this on to the relevant team. Due to the current situation, we have a booking system in place for the swimming pool to monitor numbers for health and safety and clean in between sessions. Further to the feedback we received, we now have a swimming pool app in place for the free bookable slots. Thank you again for completing this review, we hope that your experience does not deter you from returning to Vauxhall Holiday Park again. ^AG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StevenL2017 wrote a review Sept 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom27 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently staying in the Yare apartment which we paid over £300 for. On arriving bed were not made due to "Covid" a great excuse for the cleaners I do wonder how you can possibly get Covid from clean bed sheets? You would think by the time they save by not changing the covers the apartments/caravans would be sparking and extra clean due to "Covid" sadly this was not the case. As you can see from the pics toilet dirty, shower wall with pubes on, and kitchen cupboard dirty with cups and tea pot possibly antique collectables? It's a good job there was only two of us drinking hot drinks as there were only two usable cups. The sofa was broken and the bed matresses were 2cm thick no kidding. Now let's move on to the park itself on the plus side great entertainment was good the new girl singing was phenomenal far to good for this site. On the downside the restaurant staff were rude, arrogant, and did not want to serve you.The staff literally hide and watch you from a distance when you walk in there. We never ate in the restaurant but two half cup coffees for £6.50! I did complain about the half coffees, but was told even if they made another it would be the same what about just topping it up?!? Advertised all over the park posters, menus, even on the big screen during entertainment was two breakfast for £6.99 between 8-9 we got up extra early just for this but everything was closed told that the restaurant does not open til 9 so why advertise it?? The swimming pool limiting people to 45 mins so you won't get "Covid" but you and your family will get hyperthermia walking back soaking wet to the caravan/apartments as they won't let you get dried or changed. Here for few more days and will be chasing up a refund when I get home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Hello Steven, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about the issues while you are on park so we can resolve them for you. We can also then discuss the measures we have in place to be COVID-safe and the reasoning behind them. We hope to hear from you soon. ^AG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary A wrote a review Aug 2020
Wigan, United Kingdom111 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a little worried from the reviews but it was much better than expected. I forgot all the utensils and cleaning stuff so was upset with myself but luckily our caravan 🚐 had them all so was a bonus! The shop wasn't too bad a price to buy the cleaning stuff but then I discovered Asda is literally just a couple of minutes away so didn't spend a lot of money. Only book outdoor pool if really hot coz it was freezing 🥶 indoor gets booked up so make sure you book in advance. The fish 🐟 and chips 🍟 was amazing for dinner but it wasn't open the next day in the afternoon, gutted. They have a movie 🎥 showing a couple of days a week but no popcorn due to Covid19 but you can take your own snacks 😉 the playarea was good and it gets sprayed too. There are hand sanitisers all around but people not wearing masks. The beach is only 5 minutes drive 🚗 so if you are walkers then you will be fine. Hard to push the pram on the beach ⛱ and the tide comes close so if setting up, make sure you are a bit away from the sea. We enjoyed it so I'm glad it wasn't as bad as the reviews 😀
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Hello there, Thank you for your great review of Vauxhall Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the fish & chips, movie nights and play areas during your stay! We hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future. ^TY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie Chewton wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to write my thoughts on this park as I've just returned from this park and stayed in caravan 831. I noted someone else said they'd stayed here and had a bad time in this caravan. I also heard some "whirring" during the day and asked the manager what it was and could we be moved. The girl was CHRISTINE STARKINGS and said it was actually a pump room near the caravan.

I spoke to her in a civilised manner although I wasn't sure if she was fobbing me off - she made a quick phone call and the drainage manager came to explain to me what it was. The pump room stops the park from flooding when it rains (it had rained when we were there) and that it would only be if the rain got to a certain level (which explains why it stopped a short while later.) I was worried that it may have been 5G (I noticed somewhere here someone else was worried about that) but Christine said there were no masts on site which made me relax.

As a gesture she offered to move me to another caravan away from the pump room, I didn't want to make a fuss now I knew what it was but she moved Isaac (my son) and I to another caravan anyway. It was like for like and I was really happy because she didn't have to do that.

Aside from that the park was great. The staff were all wearing PPE, there were hand sanitizer stations every 5 yards (it seemed!) And people were keeping their distance.

The girls and guys in the restaurant were good, there was a mix up about some food (which I think may have even been my fault) but they sorted it and we had a good time.

Naturally the pool and group areas weren't available but I was given the choice before going whether to still come to the caravan or have my money back but me and Isaac were looking forward to getting away from the hustle and bustle of London.

All in all I'd give the park 10/10, happy with the staff, the amenities and have already booked our holiday for next year. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay here at Vauxhall. We are pleased to hear that your concerns were quickly addressed by our on-park team and you were relocated to another available accommodation. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next year! ^TY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mathew-and-wendy wrote a review Sept 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom100 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here mid-September Monday to Friday, in a Swallow caravan.

Van was clean and tidy, had a nice big veranda but the bedrooms were a little cramped. Shower had a leak, which we advised Reception of. Maintenance attended and sealed the same day, so cant complain too much. We were using the van as a base as we had great weather, so although the bedrooms were small, it was no problem.

The site and main complex itself was pretty decent and we were pleasantly surprised for a first visit to Park Dean.

We didn’t try any food on site, but the bars we went into were pretty well run with adherence to guidelines being followed and tables spaced etc. Drinks pretty well priced. Plenty of sanitiser about, most people wearing masks. Felt very comfortable whenever we were on site.

Short walk into Yarmouth front, so excellent location wise, although it is on a busy road so i’d imagine some caravans close to the front of the site could be noisy.

Not as bad as some of the horror reviews i’ve seen, so i’d probably recommend requesting accommodation to the centre of the site and with an upgrade, and not five star. With the right level of expectation we were pretty happy. I’d probably go back, albeit with an upgrade to make sure we have good quality accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hi there, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Vauxhall. We are pleased to hear you found your accommodation to be clean and tidy and got the maintenance issue rectified straight away. We have many different types of accommodation on park for all requirements and our teams are on hand to help find the most suitable if you were looking to return to Vauxhall. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future. ^TY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris d wrote a review Sept 2020
Ramsgate, United Kingdom216 contributions99 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice site but still over priced. £4.49 a pint for coors lite. £7 for a mega breakfsat ( 2 of each) then an extra £3.19 for a latte.
Service is extremely slow in both delivering food to tables & collecting finished plates, cups etc.
In the entertainment venue the app is hit & miss as to whether or not it works, which given the current covid situation is disgraceful. You have to sit there like a child with your hand in the air & wait for someone to come & take your order because " it is a seated venue" so your not allowed at the bar. Until you pay by card, then you have to go to the bar to pay!!!!!!
Caravans are a bit cleaner than some parks but again, given the current covid situation, they should be absolutely spotless from top to bottom. There is NO EXCUSE for dirty vans. The sides & walls are made from a wipe clean material. Fires should DUST FREE as dust can catch fire!
Whatever spec caravan you rent out, it should have the right amount of cutlery, plates, cups etc for the maximum amount of occupancy.
Ours was an 8 berth but we had 4 forks, 3 knives, 4 cups, 6 wine glasses, 5 fruit/ juice glasses, 10 dinner plates, no frying pan, no spatula.
Yet the checkers are confirming that they have checked to say everything is fine & as it should be!
I think its time for a shake up. Remember it is an offence to falsely advertise!
People do not have a problem paying for what is right! We do have a problem paying when you say its right but we have to point out that it is wrong. We do not want to leave poor comments of our holiday. We want to tell the world how fantastic you are & recommend you to everyone.
Help us to do that by simply giving us what you advertise & we pay for!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello Chris, Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with the cleanliness of your accommodation and were missing some cutlery. We hope that these were reported to our team on park, to allow us a chance to rectify the problems. We have passed your feedback with regards to our bars onto the relevant teams to look into and do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. ^TY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from vje1986
Kent, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes you can,we’ve always managed to book so I’m not sure that if they reach capacity you could be turned away,but would think next week would be quieter
Kelly d asked a question Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom66 contributions53 helpful votes
Is the indoor pool heated? Just wondering for my 8 month old baby
Debbie howe asked a question Feb 2024
United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
what time is check out please
Answer from kaylee w
1 contribution
U need to be out of the caravan by 10am but u can still use the park facilities
Rebecca G wrote a tip Yesterday
Huddersfield, United Kingdom4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat out avoid having to wash up"
Read full review
jolizandrich wrote a tip 25 May
Sheffield, United Kingdom12 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"best to book swimming in advance"
Read full review
Chris wootton wrote a tip 22 May
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom11 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't visit "
Read full review
Lolaaa wrote a tip 4 May
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book swimming etc in advance"
Read full review
cath o wrote a tip 4 May
Coventry, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for rough and ready"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Yarmouth area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
vauxhall holiday park hotel great yarmouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vauxhall Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS VAUXHALL HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Hippodrome Circus (2.3 km), Time and Tide Museum of Great Yarmouth Life (2.2 km), and Gorleston-on-Sea Beach (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garrods Bar & Restaurant, The Shed Tapas Bar, and Charlie's Tapas Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gariannonum Roman Fort (3.5 km), Wellington Mews Arch (2.4 km), and Yarmouth Mill (1.4 km).
Is Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Great Yarmouth HotelsGreat Yarmouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Great YarmouthHotels near Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire