Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park

Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park

Kids with the Teamstars
Traveller (786)
Room & Suite (120)
Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 22 campsites in Great Yarmouth
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At California Cliffs there’s buckets and spades of stuff to do for kids of all ages! Whether it’s the Norfolk Broads or classic coastal views – it’s on your doorstep. It’s got not one, but two sublime swimming pools – both indoor and outdoor – grey clouds can’t rain on your parade! You’ll love the crazy golf course for when you’re looking for that competitive edge. California Cliffs has a go-karting track too! The adventure playground will tire the kids out just in time to enjoy a marvellous meal at our on-site restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Rottenstone Lane Scratby, Great Yarmouth NR29 3QU England
1,902Review77Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,015
  • 418
  • 230
  • 116
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mark n wrote a review Jul 2023
Newbury, United Kingdom82 contributions18 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a very poor week at hemsby beach, california cliffs was a god send. everywhere was clean. As we were already in the area we had a bit of a wait to check in but reception staff worked hard to get us in our accomodation as soon as they could which was very much appreciated. swimming pool was lovely and warm but there is no deep end. caravan was lovely and clean. Amusements were varied which was great. All staff we encountered were lovely and extremely helpful. Entertainment in the evening was good and aimed at a wide age range. Ok lets talk about reception/check in. The receptionists work extremely hard and have to deal with a variety of issues daily, please bare this in mind upon your approach. Anyone that works with the public will understand just how demanding they can be, i can assure you the receptionists take no pleasure in upsetting anyone. I personally would rather have a pet free park, not because i dislike animals, i dislike irresponsible owners and sadly there are a few no matter where you are. I dont see how that is any fault of the parks. If you are thinking about bringing your four legged friend please read the Ts and Cs carefully as it will help speed up your check in and also help those that are waiting behind you as there is nothing more infuriating than watching someone monopolise the receptionists time because you have the jeep outside with noahs ark in tow. In short, just be nice.
The on site shop is well equiped and fairly resonably priced.
All in all we had a great week, so much so that we are looking to return in september this year for a longer stay. hope to see you all again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Hello Markn730, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to California Cliffs. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth S wrote a review Jun 2021
Leicestershire, United Kingdom116 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for a Mon-Friday break, easy to find and well signed, check in is online/phone but there was someone on the gate to double check us in and direct us to the caravan.

The site is clean but there are places where grass has become well worn. If you are unlucky to get a caravan in a worn area and it rains it will be very muddy

We booked a budget 6 berth van, But for 2 of us it was well appointed and clean. I will say at this point if you are worried about the Covid thing take wipes with you cleaners can miss bits.

The van had a proper cooker, fridge with small freezer compartment, microwave, kettle, toaster, hair dryer, iron and board.

The bedrooms are very cramped we could just only just get around the beds, impossible to dress in them and to be fair it would be cramped for 4 adults quite how 6 would exist for a week is beyond me. There was only just enough space to put our clothes away and we took no more than I would carry on a large motorcycle.
We have a trailer tent with WAY more space. But for 2 it was fine. Top tip take outdoor chairs and take cushions as the bunk style seating is very hard indeed.

On site there is a nice pool a decent shop, we ate in the restaurant 1 night Service was good, Food was actually very good and about average for what they served ie quality and quantity. Drinks are hyper priced which is a bit daft as there is a very good pub a short walk away.

I will say for those with kids it is decent cheapish holiday. However the entertainment, for me was ... well not worth paying THAT much for a beer and having to listen to it.

The beach is a very short walk away and is down a steep path but has lots of sand and some dunes to shield from the wind, we did not go "For a dip" as there was, on the beach a "brisk wind" However the pool on site was really nice.

This is a decent site with Yarmouth a short drive away and on the Caister ring road opposite the Dog racing Stadium is a Tesco Extra, ideal to go "stock up"

We noticed a bus stop right outside the gate so I guess easy to get a bus in/out of Yarmouth and possibly cheaper that the £2/hr ish parking.

As with most of these parks the caravans are close to each other and if you get a youngster in a next to van that runs up and down it sounds like drumbeats but hey go prepared, earplugs and a face mask, the light hits you in the morning.

The crazy thing is here and other places do not have any curtain over the door, open a bedroom door and the sun hits the eyes, ok it is frosted over the glass but, for some it can be off putting we saw where folk had stuck a thin "Flag" door.

We did like the fact there were local Fish n chips within 5 mins of the park and plenty of places to visit, depending on taste and budget.

Would we go there again, in truth no once covid is sorted it would be our Trailer Tent and same area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: it is a caravan park
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Kenneth S, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! ^HB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacob G wrote a review Aug 2020
Redditch, United Kingdom20 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our trip to California Cliffs started off rocky with us having to scrub the caravan top to bottom as it looked as if the cleaners had not bothered showing up. Floors clearly were not vacuumed and the toilet still dirty from the previous occupants. At this point, I would have left the site a 1-star review as no one wants to be on there hands and knees cleaning other peoples mess on holiday.

However, the site is in a brilliant location and is fantastic, Helen in reception was warm, friendly and helpful as were all her staff. They offered all the information we needed and never made you feel like a burden they are a credit to the site.

The Boathouse Restaurant and Bar was also a fantastic highlight of our stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was tasty and fairly priced. The site boasts all the facilities you would expect: Two pools, arcade, entertainment lounge, Nisa and a fish and chip shop to name a few.

We would return to the site but would definitely pay for a more expensive caravan!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ensure you pay extra money for a better caravan.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hello Jacob Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at California Cliffs Holiday Park. It is totally unacceptable to arrive at an accommodation that has not been cleaned, and I am truly sorry to read this. I do hope that this was reported to the team so we could rectify these issues for you. Your comments have been passed to our senior management team to address your issues and to ensure the current systems are reviewed. It, however, is lovely to read your kind words in regards to the team helpfulness, I will ensure that the teams mentioned receiving this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, and the team will be more than happy to assist in booking the right accommodation for you and your family. ^HB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz H wrote a review Jun 2021
Reading, United Kingdom2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a private van hire at this resort this week. The caravan was as expected, very clean and tidy.
Our problem was with the restaurant. We arrived at our table and the first thing was that our clothes were sticking to the table so we asked for the table to be cleaned which it was. One piece of advice from me would be, ditch the products used and try good old fashioned soap and water to get rid of the sticky substance on the tables.
After 5 full minutes trying to order food via the parkdean app, (using my own mobile data, the wi fi is awful) we gave up even though 2 of us tried.
The waitress came and took our order, of food and drinks.
The food came in a very timely manner however when we asked where our drinks were, we were fobbed off to start with. On asking for a second time, we were told that they were just checking that we had paid for them! On producing our receipt, our drinks were delivered by a very sullen waitress without a hint of an apology.
On top of this, when we asked for condiments, 4 sachets of salt and pepper were plonked in a container. When we asked for more, I think we overstepped the mark. The next 4 salt and pepper sachets were unceremoniously put in the container without a word.
May I suggest you send your serving staff to the nearby Smokehouse restaurant to see what real customer service looks like.
Would never use the restaurant again.
The park itself is in a good location, great beach and easy access to Great Yarmouth by bus. Would return but eat elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking some time to leave us this review regarding your stay at California Cliffs. It's disheartening to hear about your experience whilst holidaying with us. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us, and we rely heavily on our guests feedback and recommendations. This helps us to continually improve and refine the park as well as the service that we provide. Please contact us further to share your specific concerns with us, so we can address these for you. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to one of our 67 holiday parks again in the not-too-distant future, to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts. ^HB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pink wrote a review Aug 2021
Suffolk30 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just got back from a four night stay at California Cliffs holiday park. We were a family of nine with young children and they had so much fun. They absolutely loved the arcades, swimming pool, bikes and go karts.

The caravan's we had were very clean, we could smell it had been thoroughly cleaned as soon as we walked in it smelled very fresh and all appliance's were spotless. Not much room to open doors though we kept banging into the other doors if one was open you couldn't open another. We had everything we needed though very well equipped clean and tidy. The few food items we did forget we were able to purchase in the lovely little convenience shop which had everything.

The swimming pool was great however the sessions that were listed in our welcome pack were not always kept too, especially when it rained. There was suppose to be a 20 minute gap in between sessions to allow people to get out and changed, however when it rained one day it was just like a free for all people were just piling in. Our session was due to finish at 2.30 and the next one start at 2.50 but the people for the next session were already standing around the pool waiting to get in and we could not move when we got out it was so cramped and as there was no chance of getting a changing room we ran back to our caravan wet but we couldn't hardly get out of the door for people. Definitely needs one way in and one way out. The pool was also so cramped that day you couldn't see water for the amount of people in there, it finally got better when the rain stopped and they could open outside and spread out. Having said that the children in our party enjoyed their swim and the next couple of days were much quieter and pleasant. Definitely needs some re organisation especially when it rains and more people want to go.

The go karts and bikes were a lot of fun and the children in our party couldn't wait to go on these. The play park was also great fun although appeared to be missing the baby swings. The arcades were also great fun and the children couldn't wait to try everything. The arcade across the road was also great fun.

The chip shop was very nice a little overpriced but tasted lovely. I did however request water with my children's meal rather than a fruit shoot as this is all my son will drink and was told I couldn't have this. I think it was because it was a bit bigger bottle.

The camp is right next to the seafront as well with a beautiful beach we had a walk there but unfortunately it just wasn't warm enough to sit on the beach but would definitely have done if the weather was better.

Overall we had a lovely holiday perfect for children. All the children in our party had a lovely time and we would definitely come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your stay at California Cliffs. It is lovely to read that most aspects of your stay were lovely and it seems you found plenty to keep you occupied. I am sorry to hear about the pool sessions and the refusal of an exchange of drink, I will look into this for you. Lets hope you will return to see us soon and make more amazing memories Many thanks ^CC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmandaSmy wrote a review Sept 2021
Saham Toney, United Kingdom25 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 7 nights Monday to Monday. Travelling with CEV adult daughter and two other families with disabled adults, looking for a break that we can be safe at, this Parkdean site was ideal and the beach breath taking, hidden gem.
Restaurant food exceptionally good compared to other Parkdean sites we have visited, large outside decking too so can eat outside.
Caravan very well equipped, Eagle 7, must be an owners home as so many homely facilties, hoover, iron table mats etc. Loved the over door hooks in bathroom ideal storage :)
California Cliffs gets a 4* for me due to the outside pool being closed in September. I have challenged this via emails, the response is it is end of season, although we have had marvellous weather during September, not good enough we are now living with Covid, so please Parkdean review your policies and procedures and make decisions according to weather. We are still paying a good price to your company so provide facilties if requested. You would have scored a big fat 5 but failed to listen to your customers, after all our safety is your utmost importance so outside swim fits that category for the vulnerable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Thanks for this brilliant review Amandasmy! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation so much here at California Cliffs and hope your stay overall was just as pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. ^CC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenna D wrote a review Jul 2020
St. Neots, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a great short break. Our caravan was well equipped and very clean. The park and go karts were a real hit with my children! We used both pools and they were very warm and the necessary restrictions due to Covid seemed to be working very well. The nearby beach is lovely and sandy but the path down is very steep so be prepared for a torturous return journey! The park is excellently positioned to explore nearby Hemsby and Gorleston, where the walk to the beach is much easier. The onsite shop was well stocked but relatively expensive so try not to forget oil and ketchup as we did!
If I could give one tip it would be to not waste your money on the wifi recommended for the accomodation. It does not work and the customer services were appalling. The park staff were very friendly and helpful but could do nothing to fix the wifi issue as it is a third company provision.
Overall, we had a fantastic time and will be recommending this park to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to share your time here at California Cliffs and that overall you had a good time. I agree we are lucky to be surrounded by some lovely beaches in the area, and close to so many other attractions. We will certainly feedback to our Wi-Fi supplier with the issues you have mentioned, so these can be improved. Again thank you for your kind words and we hope to see yourself, friends and family in the future. ^HB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura N wrote a review Jul 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been here many times before and the atmosphere was good considering the pandemic! MOST people obeyed the social distancing and there was hand sanitiser by the reception entrance. It was a mini break away for my birthday and was looking forward to being in a lovely part of the UK.
However the caravan we upgraded to (pendeen) disappointed us! There was no iron or ironing board provided as stated in the booking (good job I bought my own iron) there was cobwebs on the celling and the oven wasn’t heating up very well and there was grease at the side of the cooker/worktop. It was a 6 birth but could only seat 3/4 adults on the sofa area which wasn’t comfy when there is 4 adults sitting down. When we attended the entertainment room of an evening it was a bit out dated and noticed a slug trail on the floor by the fire exist which showed it wasn’t very clean.
All in all we did enjoy our mini break but it was the caravan and cleanliness that let it down.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Hi there Thank you for reviewing California Cliffs Holiday Park. We have introduced many hand-sanitising stations around the park and encourage all our guests and teams to follow the guidance of this. I am sorry to hear you were not Aware that a handful of items have been removed from the accommodations to reduce the touchpoint areas, these are available on the request of our guests and will Be removed after each stay. In relation to the cleanliness please accept our apologies that this was not right on your arrival and I do hope you managed to speak to a member of our team who would have been more than happy to help and put things right. We are glad that you enjoyed your mini break here at California Cliffs and we look forward to seeing you at one of our parks in the future. ^HB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RealTraveller75 wrote a review Aug 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom18 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently staying in a St Olaves caravan (Curlew 31) on their California Cliffs resort.
Please note the interior photographs on their website are of a larger caravan. The seating area is smaller, with no coffee table, and the master bedroom is a lot smaller.
So you should refer to the caravan plan which reflects the correct layout.
I feel this is most misleading of Parkdean, and would suggest to them that they take actual photographs of their caravans and not use manufacturers stock pictures.
Also, although all of their parks offer free Wi-Fi internet access within the PARK VENUES only, charges do apply if you require WiFi internet in your caravan which are I feel at extortionate prices.
Other than the above the overall friendliness, cleanliness and ambiance of the resort is very good. And it wasn’t for the above they would have received 5*
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hello there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at California Cliffs Holiday Park. Please accept our apologies if you feel Photographs of your accommodation were inaccurate, these are examples only and furnishings, layout, decoration and views may vary. It is lovely to read that you are finding the team on park friendly and this will be passed to our General Manager and the team. If there is anything we can do to help whilst still here with us please don’t hesitate to contact a member of the team at reception. Many thanks and enjoy the rest of your stay with us. ^HB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sierraromeobravo wrote a review Jul 2021
United Kingdom1,245 contribution176 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good Park Dean. We stayed here over the weekend in the cheapest caravan they had and the caravan was brilliant. The living area was massive and rooms were good, plus the two toilets was really useful. The park itself was very clean and well maintained. There is a really nice beach that is a short walk to, that is perfect. They have their own arcade and one just outside the park that is good for the children. The swimming was time slots because of covid however it was well managed and we had 2 sessions over the weekend. The outside play area was alright, they have mini golf, young children's go karts and pedal kart hires as well. The mini golf is very small but still a good little option. The restaurant on site 'The Boat House Bar & Restaurant' was very good as well (great food, fast service).
The only issue we had was that we had to pay an extra £20 to select a caravan location, the reason we needed to select one was because of disability. I think is unfair there is an extra charge for selecting a caravan close to the pool because the changing rooms had to be closed. Overall though very good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Responded 5 Jul 2021
"Hi Sierraromeobravo, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday and found the measures we have in place on-park to be more than adequate to keep all of our guests and team members safe in current times. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to California Cliffs in the not-too-distant future. ^HB"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ally asked a question Mar 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom100 contributions131 helpful votes
Pleas coul anybody tell me where the Seaton Lodge is located on California Cliffs site. Many thanks.
Answer from Paul H
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Looking at the Seaton Lodge California Cliffs website it would appear on the Parkdean Resorts site, but I do not know what area
Answer from Tony O
1 contribution
Dogs are allowed on the park, but not in the facilities.
Answer from lisa c
4 contributions
The karts were £8.50 for single ones the family ones where £10 golf was £2something each we was there first week September was a lovely quiet site and very close to the beach. There’s a fair few activities we didn’t do any only swimming that was free included.
Answer from ChloeF93
2 contributions
It comes with the bottom mattress just not a thick one. We just took our sheets with us but put the duvet round it. That worked well for us but depends on age.
Lauren B wrote a tip Today
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get cued up early for evening entertainment to get good seats. "
Read full review
Michelle H wrote a tip 26 May
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the pool party it's great."
Read full review
Neeraj S wrote a tip 26 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your activities in advance to save disappointment"
Read full review
pauline f wrote a tip 16 May
32 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Too base too see others places "
Read full review
Alfie A wrote a tip 2 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be happy and have a laugh"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Yarmouth area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$797 - HK$1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
california cliffs holiday park - park hotel great yarmouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
California Cliffs Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkGreat Yarmouth
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS CALIFORNIA CLIFFS HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Hemsby Mega Maze (0.8 km) and Blitz N Pieces UK (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Smokehouse, Tastebuds Tearooms, and California Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gariannonum Roman Fort (2.8 km), Yarmouth Mill (7.6 km), and Greyfriars Cloisters (7.8 km).
Is Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Great Yarmouth HotelsGreat Yarmouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Great YarmouthHotels near Parkdean Resorts California Cliffs Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire