We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agiou Fotiou 2, Paphos 8036 Cyprus
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (186)
Pool & Beach (48)
Room & Suite (30)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 132 Specialty lodging in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Artemis Cynthia Complex Holiday Apartments – Paphos The complex offers four full size swimming pools, one children’s swimming pool, with free access to sun loungers to enjoy most of your summer holidays, a small fitness room, free WiFi and free Parking. On each of 9 blocks there is lift access to each floor, CCTV for the guests safety, and a beautiful garden area planted with native species blended within the premises of the complex. There is on-site management and reception area open Monday to Friday from 0900 until 1800 local time, where you can get information or assistance during your stay, in case of emergency or assistance in later times, there is always on-call service for your support. All the apartments in Artemis Cynthia Complex are equipped with full air-conditioning, solar pressurized water system, WiFi (accessible in every area of the complex), satellite Tv channels on 32” flat screen LED TV’s, high quality furniture, full kitchen equipment and utensils for you to prepare your meals, ceramic flooring, double glazing windows, large balconies (10-12sq.m each), key safe electrical appliance switch for safety precautions and also each of our 108 spacious apartments is complemented by view to one of the four swimming pools, excellent natural light and natural ventilation. All the apartment have high quality finishes such as granite worktops and a high level of sound proofing, and thermal insulation with ceramic tiled floors. The Artemis Cynthia Complex is suitable for all age groups with lifts in each block, and disabled access in all communal areas. Artemis Cynthia Complex is ideally located within less than 20 meters to bus stops and convenience shops, and within 1 km to supermarkets, bars, restaurants, banks and other services or amenities - all within walking distance. The nearest sandy beach only a 10-15 minute walk away, and the harbour area of Paphos within 1,5km . The two bus stops close to the complex can take you to the city center or the main bus station at the harbor with direct connections to all major attractions or areas of Paphos and the airport..
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Vending machine
Bicycle tours
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Georgian, Greek and 1 more
211Reviews22Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 138
  • 58
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Val R wrote a review 9 Aug
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Very nice apartments, with excellent air conditioning systems. Staff very helpful and everything very clean. 4 swimming pools Thank you very much for an amazing stay and looking after our party of 5people so we’ll
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AMSzig wrote a review 4 Aug
1 contribution
Our apartment was clean and spacious with 2 balconies! You are very much left to yourself here which we loved. We stayed 5 nights and the cleaners never came in but I’m sure if we’d needed clean towels etc we could have asked at reception as they were always helpful. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, even tea towels and washing up liquid is supplied. There are lots of car parking spaces. Like the other reviews say,it’s a 20 minute walk to the tourist area which was fine but it was handy to have the car to explore further afield. The swimming pools are set in beautiful gardens and what a treat to have 4 of them - If one was noisy we could just find another one! We would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christopher M wrote a review 1 Aug
8 contributions
Don't let the pictures fool you it's a dump we arrived at 6.00pm reception was shut we eventually got passes for our rooms we stayed over night and got our money back our room was filthy dirty the sofa bed down the sides of the cushions was caked in crumbs and human hair I pressed down the cushion for my daughter to take a picture and was confronted by little white lice crawling over the sofa we took a video the bedroom was missing a pillow case it was under the bed on a floor that was filthy dirty with spots of blood on it the place was absolutely filthy never again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Artemis Cynthia, General Manager at Artemis Cynthia Complex
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chris, any information you state and description is inaccurate - this can be seen from all the other guests visiting our apartments and leaving reviews in any website. We found it really hard to please you or understand what exactly was the issue and this is the reason we offered a full refund (although you have spend a night with us). At the end of the day, even if our apartments is as you describe it and you have been mislead by the photos and the rest of the guests who also leave reviews for our property, you have been offered the maximum - a full refund so you could spend the rest of your stay in Cyprus at a place more suitable to your needs and closer to your standards so you had what you were asking from us. Going online after a month to leave a bad review for a property which offered you all your money back just to leave is not that fair. You could describe your experience as it was with the final outcome to be on your benefit. Thank you again for spending your time for this review - and I am sure future guests will understand how difficult it was for us to please you if we had no other choice but to refund. Good luck, Christos
Read more
peds111 wrote a review Jul 2022
Cyprus67 contributions11 helpful votes
Had a wonderful stay at these apartments, I booked last minute and got a really good price, booked a 1 bed with a sofa bed for 4 people, however when we arrived they had given us a 2 bed apt with a sofa bed, which was so much better. The rooms and overall complex are a little dated, which was most evident in the bathrooms, however, everything was amazingly clean and well kept. In the kitchen, you have everything you could possibly need to cook a full dinner and they even left a small welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits, and water. A really useful vending machine downstairs selling water, juice, beer and even dried noodles, all at reasonable prices. There are also 2 kiosks about 2 mins walk away stocking the essentials. Really easy to order food deliveries as well. There are 4 pools in the complex and we always found one that was empty, so had the pool to ourselves. Overall really impressed and will return again. Disliked · The only downside about the apartments is that it is a fair walk to the main harbour at Paphos (I would say around 30 mins) much easier to drive in and park right on the front in the massive free carpark.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike B wrote a review Jun 2022
9 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here early June three adults one child on a family hol this is a great place as its brilliant value, has four pools each one similar but some quieter than others so if you want a bit more noise or some peace you have the option, a vending machine well stocked with essentials and a supermarket just 5mins walk, only down part if you do not drive restaurants harbour and so on all about 20-25 mins walk for my mum this was a bit of a struggle so may want to stay a bit nearer, but other than the location being a bit out it was really good. jennie who works on reception helped me several times with ammending booking after covid stopping us travelling with restrictions and then upgrading the room etc due to my mum then booking a flight. she helped me so much and is a credit to artemis cynthia 5 star and more for her. many thanks hope to be back mike.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
heatherj1962 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wales, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
We visited Artemis Cynthia again for a week’s break and we were not disappointed. Kypros, Jennie and Liz looked after us so well. They gave us lots of helpful advice about the local area and getting around. Our flight was delayed and we arrived in the middle of the night, having received instructions to get into our apartment. All went very smoothly and the apartment was modern and spacious. There was even a nice bottle of wine and a welcome basket waiting for us. Everything you would need for a self catering break in the sun. Such a novelty to have a washing machine and go home with no laundry!! A clean apartment and the area around the pools was spotless also. Our flights were late returning home and the team were very accommodating with organising for us to have a late checkout. This was our second visit and we are now planning on visiting again for a month as there is so much to see and do in Cyprus. With such excellent accommodation and service, we will definitely be booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Wendy P wrote a review Jun 2022
ne655 contributions2 helpful votes
Just returned from a weeks stay at Artemis Cynthia. We had two, two bedroomed apartments with pool view. We arrived just before midnight. To find the reception closed. Having three men with special needs with us it was a worrying time. Eventually we realised a note on the reception door with our name on telling us that the key was in a key safe. But because we had no numbers for the key safe we were stuck. Then we noticed a phone number to call to receive the codes for our rooms. This is ok if you have a mobile phone with charge. Not everyone does. You’ll also need a pen handy to write the code down. We’ll eventually we got into our rooms. On first inspection the rooms looked great. Spacious and good location. But on closer inspection I found a drawerful of clothes and a bag of dirty underwear in the wardrobe. So these had not been cleaned properly. I’ve been a cleaner of holiday properties in the past, so I know what a cleaner should be checking before new holiday makers arrive. So I wasn’t impressed. Anyway in the morning I informed reception who agreed it is totally unacceptable. My next issue was a large buildup of lime scale around the toilet rim and in the bowl. Needs a good de-scale as it doesn’t look good. During our week we didn’t see a cleaner, although half way through the week we had fresh towels put onto the coffee table. Nothing else was touched. No bins emptied. Either in the kitchen or bathroom. Considering you are supposed to put loo paper into a bin and not down the toilet by the end of the week the bin was starting to smell and rather full. We wouldn’t normally leave a good tip for cleaners when we go away, but not on this occasion. On a plus side the apartments are a good size and pools nice and warm. The pools seemed to be cleaned regularly. Reception staff were very helpful and would book taxis for you when required and gave us a toaster to use when we asked for one. The complex is far enough away from the noise of the sea front and taxis very easy to arrange. We never had to wait more than five mins. Cost of taxis was from 12 to 15 euros for 5 adults. When we used twice a day. Overall this complex is a great base for the money we paid. It had everything we needed, having a washing machine was a great bonus. A full-size hob and oven is good. Not that it was used. We would stay here again even though some of my review is a little on the negative side. Overall it’s a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marjana L wrote a review Jun 2022
Estonia3 contributions
This is a perfect place to spend a vacation. The layout of the buildings and pools is perfect allowing you to choose a pool area that is not too crowded or noisy. The plants and fruit trees around the pools make the place very beautiful. The apartment was spacious, very clean and comfortable. They have everything that needed: kitchen supplies, balcony furniture, iron, hair drier and son on. Evan a plug adapter. The room we stayed in even had some books there for read. One of the books was even in my mother tongue (Estonian). It was a big surprise to find a book in Estonian there, because there are only 1 million people in the world speaking this language. The complex situates in a walking distance from all important places to see: old town, beach, historical-archeological park and shopping centers. They rent out very comfortable bicycles - the fee is quite cheap. I can´t imagine a better place for a vacation. Recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
C Gregory wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I liked that the apartment was very clean, the block also had nice clean lifts and stairs, also hot water on demand and good Wi-Fi signal . Staff were very helpful and attended to your needs. Bed comfortable, no complaints, nice and restful holiday. I would recommend to family and friends. Thank you Artemis!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dawid S wrote a review May 2022
Pionki, Poland28 contributions4 helpful votes
Great stay, we spend 4 days in artemis. Apartament is very good, few pools around, good location near to Town center, clean and quite. 100% satisfaction. Friendly staff, a lot of parking Space. Great value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Artemis Cynthia Complex
Which popular attractions are close to Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Nearby attractions include Jimmys Jeep Adventures (1.1 km), The Old Fishing Shack Ale & Cider House (0.9 km), and Flintstones Bar (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jayanta Indian Restaurant, Naamaste Paphos, and Windmill Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Artemis Cynthia Complex?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Greek, Romanian, and Georgian.
Are there any historical sites close to Artemis Cynthia Complex?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (2.0 km), Lempa Chalcolithic Village (5.9 km), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (5.1 km).