We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$196
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3844)
Dining (308)
Pool & Beach (65)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 71 hotels in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star plus Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. The hotel offers 2 outdoor swimming pools one for families and the other one is the quiet pool, Indoor swimming pool (heated: November to April, adults only: May to October), Extensive range of entertainment facilities, Gym, Professional animation team, 1 tennis court, Squash court, Short mat bowls, Volleyball, Indoor jacuzzi, Spa, Sauna, Table tennis, Billiards, Beach volley, Fitness Room, Massage (at a charge), Badminton, Aerobic, Archery, French bowls, Water Polo, Games Room, Second children’s pool with water features, Children's swimming pool. The Louis Imperial Beach, has three dining options, its newly renovated main restaurant, as well as its 2 themed restaurant: Japanese Mura by Akakiko Asian or the Pygmalion burger restaurant are open several days a week. The hotel’s main restaurant Amorosa has been fully reshaped and renovated offering show cooking stations, extensive buffets and al fresco dining. Entertainment available day and night various shows, live singers, fire show, triibute act. Teeanger day time activites water polo, mini golf, volleyball, shuffleboard Kids club open from 10:00 - 12:00 and 15:00 - 17 :00 during summer months we offer Teenager club as well.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Game room
Squash
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek and 1 more
5764Reviews1047Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,266
  • 1,145
  • 271
  • 52
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
raymondu627 wrote a review 17 Jan
London5 contributions
+1
We stayed in November 22, for 10 nights, This was our first stay in this hotel and have rebooked for march23. From entering the hotel to book in having your cases taken to your room and your welcome drink 1st impressions really count. The rooms are cleaned daily and the beds are made maids even managed a bit of towel art inc a crocodile. The food throughout our stay was 5star from breakfast that included pancakes omelettes full English , lunch so much choice inc some lovely soups, evening themed nights with different food stations 2 separate restaurants inc Asian and a burger restaurant that you can book once per stay part of all inclusive, expect to gain a few lbs, waitress service all around the hotel inc outside by pools or on the grass areas all the way down to the sea, outside pools a bit cold shame they could not heat one. There is a heated indoor pool with a spa treatment area attached pay extra for treatment. Its a 30 min walk along from the hotel to pathos town centre or there’s a local bus which we never used. The hotel was closing the week we left so entertainment was a bit poor could have done with maybe quizzes during the day there was darts or French boules on the beach and bingo in the evenings hope it’s better in march.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel. We have enjoyed looking after you during your stay with us and we are proud if knowing that you have been left satisfied with our all inclusive offerings, cleanliness, and the hard working staff. It was very rewarding for all of of us . We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again at the Louis imperial Beach Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Der20142014 wrote a review 7 Jan
London, United Kingdom17 contributions23 helpful votes
We came to Louis Imperial Beach for a half term break in October. When choosing a place for holiday I always do a lot of research balancing cost, location, food, service. I have seen in the reviews some comments about property having a tired look in places and I did not give it much weight in my consideration as I balanced it against stellar reviews on other aspects. Just to clarify some of the carpeted areas where rooms are and the entertainment hall could do with a bit of updating (while lobby and bars are amazing and very attractive), but you quickly fully ignore that because of tireless efforts by the cleaning team to keep the place clean and because you are looked after with such kindness and generosity by all members of staff that - job is too small for them. Our kids initially shied away from the activities but the entertainment team proactively involved them, made sure to keep them interested and invited their participation everyday. This helped parents to rest and enjoy fully. While one generally can get tired with buffet offering in any other place (we stayed for 12 nights and are quite selective with the quality and balance of food ) - we did not get tired of everyday selection and variety of flavours. I wish I could list all the members of staff who made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable but I am worried that I will upset someone by not mentioning. I would say we had amazing quality of service from all the employees and are very grateful for a wonderful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other people here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for spending your holidays at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel We have enjoyed look after you during our stay with us and we are proud of knowing that you have been left satisfied with our all inclusive culinary offering. Its very rewarding for all of us. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary Turner wrote a review Dec 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom132 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Spent a wonderful couple of weeks here back in September 22 As many have commented before, first impressions aren’t fantastic as the hotel lies at the end of a rather drab looking lane and it’s external appearance is very dated. Once inside however, everything changes. The welcome is warm and the transition through reception is quick and effortless. Once in our room it became apparent that the hotel was in need of slick of paint from top to bottom, basic to say the least and disappointing when you’re led to believe that this is a 4* hotel. The food is exceptional, by far the best AI menu we have ever experienced and the complimentary Japanese restaurant and trendy burger bar are a credit to the hotel, but the one true asset is the staff this hotel employs. Every single one of them is a credit to themselves and their employers. The only real issue I have with our stay was the quality of the entertainment provided. Stay by the main pool for more than 2 days and you’ll see that the music is the same 4hr ‘reggae pop covers’ mix courtesy of YouTube. After a week you’ll slowly resent every single note. Whilst the hotel animation team really do try their best to keep guests entertained on most evenings, the mediocrity of their performance became exposed the moment a professional act was brought in. Particular mention should go to the Paphos Blues Brothers, an excellent example of 5* entertainment. They also had a male vocalist who excelled and a female vocalist who was also very good. The entertainment program didn’t change from one week to the next so unfortunately staying for two weeks meant that the entertainment became repetitive and rather dull. We are already booked elsewhere for our two holidays in 2023 but fully intend to return to the Imperial in 2024 but for just one week.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try the two restaurants asap Spend a couple of evenings out and about in Paphos
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests, I would like to personally thank you for the time taken to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience. We are delighted to know that your holiday expectations were fully met and you thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness throughout the resort, the food and the service provided by our team members. We cannot wait to welcome you back again next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill C wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Normally, we don't post reviews, but we had a complaint about how badly TUI managed the passengers who were stuck at Paphos Airport during the strike on 2nd November, which TUI managed to interpret as a complaint about the Rep service. We just want to make it clear that nothing could be further from the truth. So we were on holiday in Paphos from 23rd October to 2nd November. Due to damage to the Imperial following the storms the week before, we were asked to stay at another hotel (which was also a great hotel) for a few days, which we didn't have an issue with. The point is that the day after we checked in Janet, the TUI Rep, and Dionisos, one of the managers from the Imperial, took the time out to come and see us, make sure everything was OK and to check if there was anything more they could do for us. The gesture was very much appreciated, and we'd like to thank them both for their kind attention at that time and after we moved to the Imperial - we couldn't have asked for better service, and we hope TUI appreciate how good a Rep Janet is. As for the Imperial itself, it's a great hotel with great facilities and friendly staff. OK, like many of us it's not as young as it used to be, but the rooms are spacious and clean, it's in a great location (there's something special about watching the sun set into the sea) and the food is excellent. There was always something to choose from, proper pizza and anywhere that serves apple crumble and custard can't be all bad.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bill, I would like to personally thank you for the time taken to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience. We are delighted to know that your holiday expectations were fully met and you thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness throughout the resort, the food and the service provided by our team members. We cannot wait to welcome you back again next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherrill R wrote a review Dec 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom54 contributions35 helpful votes
I concur with all the great comments about this hotel. We were there for the end of season and the staff were as polite and happy to help as they were at the beginning of the season. I have been to other hotels where the staff have lost the will by November. Like so many other people we met there we shall be returning year after year, what a lovely way to shorten the UK winter months. Only a couple of gripes and that is the beach, so much more could be made of this lovely little lagoon type sea, with its watersports to one side of it. It's a bit rocky entering into the sea, if only the hotel could add some steps and a bit more imported sand wouldn't go a miss. Sadly the beach is not cleaned at all and there were a lot of cigarette butts and straws and various bits of rubbish, even a used nappy (some people!!) the umbrella ashtrays were not cleared and were over flowing and one even caught fire. The sauna, steam room and jaccuzzi were not switched on, I believe you had to give a couple of hours notice if you wanted to use them. Such a shame as the jacuzzi is more like a splash pool and it would have been nice to relax when the sun lost its zenith at 3.30ish in November. Finaly this is not the hotels fault but don't be put off by the road leading to the hotel as it used to be lovely apartments now the local goverment have handed it over to the immigrants and it is now more like a ghetto, but once through the doors of the hotel, you can forget all about it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking your time to write this review and for sharing your experience while staying with us with the TripAdvisor community. Your kind comments on our culinary offerings, evening entertainment as well as the service provided by our staff is much appreciated. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2023.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank Jonny B wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Love are holiday in the Louis imperial we have stayed there for a number of years would not stay anywhere else you are always made welcome by all the staff food is excellent bar staff even remember what you drink big thank you to management and all staff that work in the Louis for all their hard work and all ways making are holiday a happy one see you all next year 2023. Thank you posja Richie and Gabriel entertainment party we had so much fun with you in November
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Al room are very good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear Frank, I would like to personally thank you for the time taken to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience. We are delighted to know that your holiday expectations were fully met and you thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness throughout the resort, the food and the service provided by our team members. We cannot wait to welcome you back again next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
We were so glad to return to our favourite hotel to find that everything was just as perfect as we remembered. Our rooms had a fantastic sea /sunset view and each night we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea, amazing! The food was excellent, nobody could have asked for more. Well done and thank you to all the staff for making us feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that we lived up to your holiday expectations. I would like to express our sincere thank for your good comments about the cleanliness, swimming pool, tasty food and the most importantly that you found our staff brilliant. The whole Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Team sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline M wrote a review Dec 2022
Yet again this was the holiday of the year. Amazing hotel. So friendly. Meet up with friends who like us have been going at least 12 years. Nothing is too much trouble for all the staff. Every need is catered for. I shouldn’t rave too much as it will soon be impossible to get a reservation. I’m glad we’ve already booked for November 2023. Pauline Matthewman
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel. We have enjoyed looking after you during your stay with us and we are proud if knowing that you have been left satisfied with our all inclusive offerings, cleanliness, and the hard working staff. It was very rewarding for all of of us . We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again at the Louis imperial Beach Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheffield Petros wrote a review Dec 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions
Another wonderful visit to our home from home. Year on year we are never disappointed here. We meet friends from past holidays and count the staff as our friends too. Ever friendly, helpful, kind and caring, from the manager down the ethos here is visitors first. Nothing is too much trouble. During this holiday some of our party became ill ( nothing to do with the hotel) but were all well cared for until recovered, receiving room service where necessary. Whatever you require from a holiday is provided with pleasure. Can never thank everyone enough for their care. That’s why we’ve been returning every year for 15 + years and will continue to do so for as long as it’s possible xx
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Rosemary, Many thanks for your lovely review and for sharing your positive experience at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel with us and our online community. Many thanks for your fantastic review and for letting us know that you have found the hotel one of the best one. We are glad you enjoyed our food and services and above all that you have an amazing time and would choose to stay with us again. We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon and send you our warmest regards from sunny Paphos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter M wrote a review Dec 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
We stayed here for 3 weeks and absolutely amazing this place. Very clean everywhere. The food very variety and loved the theme nights. Burger great experience and the mura its even better the service/ different wine and so much food. Entertainment even it was the last weeks very good Singers, fire show, Quiz, Karaoke etc... Mimo made our daily activities enjoyable. Vicky like always make us feel so welcome. We already booked to come back in March.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 339, 340
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking your time to write this review and for sharing your experience while staying with us with the TripAdvisor community. Your kind comments on our culinary offerings, evening entertainment as well as the service provided by our staff is much appreciated. Thank you for the special mention for Mimo from the entertainment team and Vicky our guest relations. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have the chance to host you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$183 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
louis imperial beach paphos, louis imperial beach hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOUIS IMPERIAL BEACH - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Paphos, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Louis Imperial Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Louis Imperial Beach?
Nearby attractions include The Crocodile Pub (0.4 km), The Dome Cocktail & Sushi Bar (0.4 km), and The Little Fisherman (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis Imperial Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis Imperial Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ficardo Restaurant, The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co., and Cavallini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Louis Imperial Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Louis Imperial Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Louis Imperial Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis Imperial Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Greek, and Hungarian.