We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (838)
Room & Suite (494)
Dining (148)
Overview
Hotel website
Hagatorg, Reykjavik 107 Iceland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Offers from Radisson Blu Saga Hotel
Special Offer: Dreaming & Dining
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
385
762
530
188
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
385
762
530
188
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classnational museumminute walkcity centrebit datedtop floornorthern lightsskyrbreakfast buffet isshort breakcold meatshappy hourbreadgolden circleyogurttourssulphur
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Location... about a 20 minute picturesque walk from the city centre. Hotel... large, very dated, currently undergoing a programme of refurbishment, has lots of potential but why was it allowed to get so shabby?? Room... we had a business room, again very out of date...More

Thank LyNnPaTeRsOn
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights from the 24th January to 27th January. Our room was located on the 6th floor. The room was basic and needs updating but we were happy with our stay. Iceland is very expensive so having a hotel that serves good...More

1  Thank C M
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast and services ideal for your stay. We look forward to a better looking hotel as we continue with...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The hotel seems to have been remarkable in terms of design and comfort, but these years are gone. Today it offers rooms, which (at least the non renovated part of them) present some shabbiness. The prices do not seem to take that into account. The...More

Thank Krzysztof K
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded today

Dear Krzysztof, Thank you for your rating and review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and we continue our renovations, we look forward to modern facilities with a unique design and enhanced experience for our future guests. We hope you will choose us again...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This hotel has the potential to be a really beautiful hotel. But it seems it hasn’t been updated for 30 years. We had a beautiful view from our room on the six floor, and it was pretty clean. But the mattress is saggy, the furniture...More

Thank leenstan
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and rating and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all your comments and we will use them to maintain or improve the guest experience as we continue to renovate our hotel. We hope you will give...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Our first room looked really dirty and old. The carpet was full of stains and the furniture was very old and used. We asked for another room at the reception. We said that our room was not looking at all like the room advertised on...More

1  Thank ricoschuepbach
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you informing us of...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#25 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#25 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (838)
Room & Suite (494)
Dining (148)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maria S
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from amyrh2015 | Reviewed this property |
When I had went no.
0
Votes
doughnut26
23 February 2018|
Answer
Response from leahmigala | Reviewed this property |
The official check-in time is 3:00 pm (1500 hrs), but we arrived on an early morning flight and arrived at the hotel around 0830 and were accommodated without delay. It is all based on availability of a unoccupied (vacant... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book a room in another hotel"
Read review
"Take the North Tower rooms. They have been remodeled."
Read review
"Another hotel or a renovated room"
Read review
"Ask for a renovated room, if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing