We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel

2,192 reviews
Save
Traveller (804)
Room & Suite (425)
Dining (137)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good40%
  • Average28%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“business class”(27 reviews)
“national museum”(54 reviews)
“minute walk”(118 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Blu Saga Hotel
Special Offer: SAVE UP TO 30% NOW
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,192)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
373
726
495
166
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
373
726
495
166
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classnational museumminute walkevening buffetcity centrebit datedtop floordecent hotelnorthern lightsbreakfast was excellentskyrdomestic airporttwin roomcold meatsblackout curtainshappy hourbread
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I would have rated it a bit lower but the employees were so helpful and courteous that it warranted an extra star. The hotel is said to be under renovation and there were some minimal signs of construction. Our room needed some touching up. The...More

Thank poppawags
Reviewed 2 days ago

Well, where to start? We stayed here on a Joules Verne escorted tour of Iceland (highly recommended) for two nights. The rooms in the hotel are being renovated but we did not experience any undue noise or see anything in relation to the work. But...More

1  Thank toddman572001
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your observations and experience of our hotel. We are terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you have left with a poor impression of us especially with the rooms...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Apparently this hotel is being renovated which it seriously needs however didn’t see any work being carried out . Rooms are old smelly with holes in carpets rotten window frames and dirty. Beds are like sleeping on concrete, the bathroom was clean which was a...More

Thank donna b
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Donna B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the condition of the room, services and options provided. We are currently renovating the hotel and we look forward to better looking...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a lovely room, which was modern, refurbished, clean and comfortable. Service was good - hotel staff were helpful and polite. The wellness centre wasn't open but we were given a pass to the local facilities - which was an adventure and fun. Teas...More

Thank JudithTintern
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded today

Dear JudithTintern, Thank you so much for your lovely review regarding your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our facilities, services and staff to your liking. We look forward to even better looking facilities...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It’s really hard to describe this hotel. The location is slightly out of the city centre - but only about a 15 minute walk. The building is 1960s style and being refurbished, but that doesn’t detract from the quality at all. We stayed in a...More

Thank vickyham
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga HotelResponded today

Dear Vickyham, Thank you so much for your well detailed and comprehensive review of our hotel. We so appreciate you taking the time to actively write down all your observations and share it with us and our future guests. Your feedback is a great source...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456368
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#9 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#22 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#9 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#22 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (804)
Room & Suite (425)
Dining (137)
Pool & Beach (5)
Amenities (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
doughnut26
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from portmanrd | Reviewed this property |
They are on going but didn't effect my stay
1
Vote
Rahnallach
28 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Ontario | Reviewed this property |
You would need to email the hotel directly. I’m not sure what renovations will be completed by that time.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345622
Room Tips
"Higher floors offer a stunning view. North facing especially."
Read review
"the 3rd floor will guarentee a renovated room."
Read review
"Ask for a renovated room"
Read review
"Request a room on a higher floor, avoid rooms by the elevators and on the seventh floor as it is below the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing