We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Aaboulevard 29, Copenhagen 1960 Denmark
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (331)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (175)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#34 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Avenue is an up-to-the-minute, welcoming boutique hotel situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modernity of the interior decoration and furnishings combined with the very special personal touch make you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoy the cozy lounge or charming patio or take a ride on one of the popular Avenue bikes. Our friendly team is always there to make your visit a memorable one.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
19Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1353Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 523
  • 573
  • 166
  • 57
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jberth217846 wrote a review 4 Sep
1 contribution
The hotel is not far from the city center and from a metro station. We asked for a quiet room and we got it. The breakfast is high quality and delicious. The hotel has a cozy backyard where we could enjoy the "wine hour" . Parking is close to the entrance from the backyard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rt102- wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
The hotel is horrible. Noisy. Badly designed. And desperately in need of renovations. If you have other options take them. They seemed to have put lipstick on a pig and decided it was adequate. A broken elevator for days on end and no compensation isn’t service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rt102-, Thank you for taking your time to write a review - All comments good or bad is highly appreciated. I am truly sorry that your stay with us did not become the experience that you had hoped for as we strive towards 100% guest satisfaction. We will take your points in consideration and act where needed. Best regards Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma C wrote a review Aug 2022
28 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked via Booking.com as a present for my son and his gf. Have just received an email saying hotel listed the prices incorrectly and instead of honouring the original price given it was their mistake, they want double the original cost. Extremely unimpressed and they have lost this booking and any future custom
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear emmacX1937GE, We truly apologize for this experience at booking.com, a human error meant our hotel had been sold to prices more than 50% less than normal prices. We understand the frustration and truly apologizes for this human error. Best regards Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cconno135112 wrote a review Aug 2022
Miami, Florida1 contribution
Big rooms,excellent breakfast overall very clean hotel Excellent service and free Wifi.Location is central close to a lot of attractions,walking distance to trains and buses close to Tivoli Gardens...Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear cconno135112, Thank you very much for the lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Avenue Hotel in the nearest future Have a beautiful day. Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Therese O wrote a review Jul 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
It was a very nice hotel in a good location. The staff was lovely and helpful. The breakfast was good, however, could have had a larger selection of foods. I loved the wine hour after a day of sightseeing. Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Avenue Hotel, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 27 Jul 2022
DearTherese O Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - Hopefully, we will welcome you back again in the nearest future. Have a lovely day, Best Wishes, Freya Sinding General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This was my 4th stay at Avenue Hotel and I hope to return for a 5th. It’s a great location in a vibrant part of the city and well placed for exploring local neighbourhoods as well as getting to the main tourist attractions. The breakfasts are wonderful and the courtyard garden is a lovely spot to relax. What makes Avenue such an enjoyable place to stay is the brilliant staff. They’re all so friendly, helpful and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear jamiehK4661NB, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - Hopefully, we will welcome you back again in the nearest future. Have a lovely day, Best Wishes, Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajiv Vaid B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice spacious rooms, great breakfast - 95% Organic! thats a rare find in hotel breakfasts - which I usually skip in most hotels - this one is worth paying for! Elevator is avaialable. a 5 min taxi ride away from the Central Train station - though there is a metro stop close by - which can get you to city centre in 5-10 mins as well. So while slightly off from city centre if you wish to take a walk - it is in a nice area in the city. Highly recommended hotel. Great service. Reception can be a little slow in the mornings when multiple people are checking out - but considering their bar doubles as a reception desk - I guess its understandable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear rajvvaidb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - Hopefully, we will welcome you back again in the nearest future. Have a lovely day, Best Wishes, Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ipacau279447 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kaunas, Lithuania1 contribution
I enjoyed may stay in the hotel, except the noise from the inner yard on Friday night. The choice for breakfast is not large, but for me everything was delicious and enough, there was no extra charge for the egg and sausages, as some reviews write. Coffee could be stronger .. Great wine hour ..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear ipacau279447, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us, that you enjoyed both the atmosphere and the staff’s service and that we met your expectations. So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our Wine Hour, Wine Hour is part of in all our Brøchner Hotels and served in-between 5-6 PM every day, it makes it possible to gather with other guests and this gives a very nice atmosphere, thank you for taking part in this. Feel welcome at Avenue Hotel the next time you are visiting Copenhagen- We are looking forward to welcome you back Very Best, Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cbtraveller wrote a review Jun 2022
manchester, england87 contributions74 helpful votes
I told the hotel twice we would be late arrivals off a flight from the UK but when we arrived exhausted at nearly 11pm there was no room for us. The receptionist arranged for a taxi to take us to Hotel Otellia to stay at another hotel in the group. Nice room there and lovely staff but despite everyone at Avenue thinking this was ok, we didn’t want to stay there, we booked Avenue specifically to attend a family event close by. So my review unfortunately is tainted by that and the general lack of care since. No compensation, just a bottle of port at the other hotel and that was it. We had a very stressful late arrival in Copenhagen, missed spending a morning with our friends and family and not a Krone of any gesture to this date. So we won’t be returning and never booking via Expedia again as they couldn’t help either and didn’t seem to care or have any empathy. I don’t know what to suggest about late arrivals as there seems little point in telling them as it makes no difference! Shame as it could have been a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear cbtravller, Thank you for taking your time to write a review - All comments good or bad is highly appreciated, only by being told we can do better. I am of course sorry that you didn’t receive the experience as you had expected while staying with us. We always do our best for all our guests as we strive towards 100% guest satisfaction. We had a system faliure at the time and that unfortunatly meant that you were moved to one of our sister hotels. I am happy that we afterwards found a solution and hope that you will use it in the near future. Have a nice day. Best Wishes, Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thea d wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Avenue Hotel is a great place to stay if you - like we do - visit family in Frederiksberg or if you wish to explore the city. Super beds, nice rooms, healthy breakfasts, wine hour and above all, the kindest people to work there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malou Martinsen, Andet at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear 21thead, Thank you very much for your positive review, we highly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel. We hope to see you back at Avenue Hotel when you are visiting Copenhagen again. Have lovely day. All the best, Malou Martinsen Lobby & Bar Manager Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avenue hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenFrederiksberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Which popular attractions are close to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
Nearby attractions include The Danish Music Museum (0.3 km), Himmeriget (0.02 km), and Dexter's (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Temporada Tapas-Bar, Restaurant Nepali Bhancha, and Restaurant Radio.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (2.9 km), Rosenborg Castle (1.5 km), and Christiansborg Slot (1.8 km).
Is Avenue Hotel Copenhagen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.