We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Strandgade 7, Copenhagen 1401 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (17)

About

#9 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The five-star NH Collection Copenhagen is located on Strandgade 7, across from the beautiful harbor and within walking distance of the Opera, Royal Library and Nyhavn. Set with the vibrant city life of Christianshavn right on the doorstep, the hotel’s guests will find it easy to travel around the city with ease, as both water busses and metro stations are only a couple of minutes away. The hotel offers 394 elegant guest rooms and suites, with many of these benefitting from stunning harbor views. In addition, guests will also have access to a well-equipped gym. The hotel has two restaurants that cater for every taste or mood, from grand buffet breakfasts to light tapas bites. Plus, guests also have the option to visit the signature Bottles & Jars bar. The bar is presented by Michelin-starred chef Chris Naylor and serves modern, tasty and uncomplicated dishes alongside cocktails, mocktails and an expansive selection of wines and specialty beers of the season. Events, meetings and parties can be held in the hotel’s well-appointed meeting spaces, and the largest of these can seat up to 252 guests. An on-site event planner is also available upon request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Danish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
115Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
36Attractionswithin 0.5 km
265Reviews4Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 41
  • 27
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amit L wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel . Super good service all facilities are new . Highly recommended. We arrived for short holiday and for sure will return again. Amazing breakfast don’t miss it !!! Rooms are huge and modern . Gym is great and location is very close to the metro and walking distance to main shopping area
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Amit L, On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for your rating of a 5/5! I am pleased to read that we have been able to exceed your expectations with the quality of our dedicated service, our mordern hotel facilities and our amazing breakfast buffet! To receive such a high rating and a recommendation is truly a reward to all the efforts of the team to ensure all our valued guests receive an extraordinary experience. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we hope to do so again in the near future! With kind regards, Gulcan Pinarci – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ollydaz wrote a review Sep 2021
Frankfurt, Germany70 contributions78 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This brand new hotel in the heart of Copenhagen is simply magnificent. The fit-out is superb, nothing has been left wanting. The design is breath-taking; who ever did the interior design work needs a huge pat on the back. All the staff, in particular the breakfast and the front desk team, were spot on. They were all totally engaged in their jobs and you could see that they were all happy for the hotel to be open. The breakfast was incredible, heaps of variety, freshly cooked and abundant... again the staff 10/10! The rooms were very tastefully decorated with soft furnishings combined with leather all wrapped in a modernist style, beautiful. Amenities included a quality Coffee machine, full mini-bar, an excellent (high-end) hair dryer, iron & ironing board and the bed was comfy and huge! Congratulations to the management and all the staff for pulling together a top quality hotel during a pandemic...I can't imagine the stresses that were involved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear Mr. Ollydaz, Thank you for staying at the NH Collection Copenhagen and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had an extraordinary stay and we are thankful to have been part of that experience. Your high ratings are honoring us as we have newly opened our doors less than a month ago, this is the greatest compliments we could receive. We would also like to thank you for your kind words in regards to our breakfast, our location and our property's design. Please don't hesitate to contact me when you plan to visit us again as we would like to extend our appreciations. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie C wrote a review Sep 2022
Gorran Haven, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
I couldn’t fault this hotel. It’s decor is fabulous and staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. Would highly recommend. As for the hotels position- it’s close to all the attractions and metro- perfect for exploring the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Katiecoote, What a delightful review to read! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with NH Collection Copenhagen. We can only hope to receive more recommendations with so much enthusiasm as yours contains! Thank you. It has been our honor and pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We really appreciate the kind words you have shared regarding our wonderful staff and I will surely share it with the team. On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Abel Mussie – Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Westham64 wrote a review Sep 2022
Kent, United Kingdom159 contributions102 helpful votes
Lovely central hotel within walking distance of most of Copenhagens attractions! Well appointed room with all mod cons, beautiful bathroom with quality soaps/ gels etc . Quality tea/ coffee within room as well and biggest bed we have ever slept in…and mega comfortable! Our room had great views of the canal and city! All the staff were so friendly and helpful and very welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Westham64, First and foremost, thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the great location and fantastic room that NH Collection Copenhagen offers. We are delighted to read that we were able to provide you with the Extraordinary Experience that we aim for! Furthermore, we would like to thank you for kind words regarding our wonderful staff. It would be an honor to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Abel Mussie – Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alastair_Holmes wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom44 contributions8 helpful votes
A modern, clean hotel within walking distance of the city centre close to most attractions. We had chosen a superior corner room and had great view across the city and the Knippelsbro bridge. Great choice for breakfast, in a large dining area so no trouble finding a table. Well-equipped gym available all day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Alastair_Holmes, Thank you for your incredible review, I am honored by your positive comments! Our aim is to achieve the extraordinary and I am pleased to read that we have been able to provide you with a memorable stay. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our wonderful rooms and great breakfast. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the team. I speak on behalf of the entire team when I say; it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Abel Mussie – Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hotsyd22 wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia150 contributions186 helpful votes
The NH Copenhagen is a large new notionally five-star hotel. It might be rated five-star but it didn't feel that way. It felt soulless, staff perfunctory and was without many of the features and touches that you would expect of a five-star hotel. For example, the hotel has no doorman or concierge. The location is good. It is a short walk from Christianshavn metro station which is super easy to get to coming from Copenhagen airport - it's on the same metro line. For a tourist, I was unaware how Compact Copenhagen was. And, being so flat, we walked everywhere we went during our four night stay. The hotel has free bikes out the front but we only noticed these towards the end of our stay. Had we seen them earlier we would have probably made use of them. We did not book but were given an accessible room. This room was in the middle of the hotel with no opening window but a glass wall that looked into the centre of the hotel. The hotel is a large flat building with a large cavity in the middle for light. Our room was spacious but I don't know if that is because it is an accessible room or if all rooms are like this. Our 'King' bed was two single beds pushed together - each with their own separate sheets. The room was disappointing and not what we booked. To say that the housekeeping was mediocre would be generous. Indeed, it was hard to tell that they had been on some mornings. The hotel restaurants were mixed. We ate at the hotel one night upon arrival and were surprised that the only option available at 8:45pm was eating at the hotel bar. The other restaurants (if there were any) were closed. The breakfast buffet was not bad. It had a good variety with a combination of the traditional breakfast buffet and some local touches. There was a DIY coffee machine which was a handy but staff were few and far between - one reason the breakfast area is so large is that there are no staff to clean the tables. Noticeably, the options did not really change the four days that we were there. The gym was OK, but considering the size and modernity of the hotel a bit of a disappointment. There were some modern cardio equipment but a maximum of two people could use the weights and resistance equipment at once. This was poorly designed. So whilst the hotel was new and served its purpose there was nothing particularly remarkable or welcoming about it. Most of the problems seem to be attributable to a lack of and indifferent staff. As we left the hotel we commented to ourselves wondering how much the average service was the hotel and how much it is just Denmark more generally - wages are so high that businesses need to get by with the absolute minimum of employees whether it be housekeepers to clean rooms properly; waiters at breakfast to clear tables; they shut restaurants early; and, do away with other labour-intensive features like a concierge. Even so, it woudn't have hurt the front desk staff to smile.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hotsyd22, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards your recent experience at NH Collection Copenhagen. As we strive to achieve an outstanding experience on each occasion I am truly disappointed to read that we failed to deliver on this promise. I would like to offer my deepest apologies for the shortcomings presented during your stay. Indeed, I am saddened to read that you were not satisfied with the Atrium room category you have booked. Our Atrium rooms have the view towards the Atrium ( inner court of the hotel) and have guaranteed features which are accessible and with 2 twin beds only. Upon requests of our guests, we are always happy to look into different room categories with preferred bed type to ensure your satisfaction and comfort. Nonetheless, in this case our reception was not notified for a room change request.. We also appreciate your comments in regards to our hotel bikes. We do offer bike rentals to our valued guests however there is a fee of 150DKK per bike and per day. The bike rental service is directly provided at our Reception and Guest Relations desk. Furthermore I am sorry to hear that you did not receive assistance upon arrival with our bellman and concierge services. Our hotel has both Bellmen and Guest Relations Team available whom are taking care of all concierge requests in the city and our reception team is also available to assist with our guest requests. Would it please be possible to reach out to us with further feedback in this matter as we would like to investigate further? Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, please rest assured we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team, including our Housekeeping Manager to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent dissatisfaction from occurring in the future. Nevertheless, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hotel's central location, our breakfast selection and our gym facilities. Your compliments were also shared with our team in our continuous effort to exceed our guest’s expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Copenhagen. Our Guest Relations team will remain at your entire disposal should you wish to make a new reservation, we will ensure to extend our courtesies and make all necessary pre-arrangements including concierge services for your next stay to be Extraordinary. Sincerely yours, Gulcan Pinarci - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha Berendt wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros: -Rooms are bigger here than most hotels locally -Newer hotel, modern -Corner King Room is Spacious and has INSANE VIEWS! -Rooms were quiet -Location, location, location! 10 minute walk to Nyhavn, to Hotel D'Angleterre, and nearby Noma and Christiana Cons: -There's a bit of a wait when the hotel gets busy to talk to anyone at the front desk - or to check in or out -Hairs found in the room after it was cleaned that were obviously not mine on 4 of the 7 nights I was there. It felt really gross and made me sad. -No free water after the first night -Really limited room service menu -Horrific overnight room service menu that consists of 3 items - one of which is a microwaved pizza -Charged for the bell man to bring up a delivery I had sent over from a local business to the hotel -Obvious signs that the hot water machine / coffee maker had not been cleaned once since the hotel opened. There were spots that resembled early mold in the one in my room, which made me super sad
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Samanthaberendt, Warm greetings from NH Collection Copenhagen. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your precious time to share your views of our brand new hotel. While it was a pleasure for us to welcome you for the first time, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay, especially as you mentioned not being satisfied with our cleaning service. Your feedback were shared with our Housekeeping manager and our hotel team to improve our services and ensure that such occasions will not be repeated. We also appreciate your comment regarding the water. Indeed, it is correct that we provide a large bottle of water to each of our guests on the first night stay and additional ones can be delivered with an additional cost. Nonetheless please rest assured that our tap water is safe & clean to drink as Denmark has some of the world's best drinking water. Furthermore we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and for your compliments towards our location, our quiet and comfortable hotel room size with high ceilings. Our rooms on the 7th floor have a higher floor to ceiling hight and a very big window with fantastic views. We had specifically allocated your room on the top floor of the hotel and we are happy that you have enjoyed the room. Your feedback means a lot to us and gives us means to improve our services and facilities continuously. We still hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Copenhagen so that we can show you the improvements we have made. Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations team when planning your next stay here as we would like to extend our appreciations. Thank you for being our valued guest and we look forward to greeting you back in future. Sincerely, Gulcan Pinarci - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike T wrote a review Sep 2022
Benfleet, United Kingdom33 contributions24 helpful votes
Stay in the excellent NH Collection Hotel, get a Citypass (small) which will get you from the hotel to the nearest Metro stop a 5 minute walk away. It will also get you around Copenhagen very efficiently, small trains running every 2-3 minutes. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful, the rooms and breakfast are really good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mike T, First and foremost, thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the service from our wonderful team and the great location that NH Collection Copenhagen offers. We are delighted to read that we were able to provide you with the Extraordinary Experience that we aim for! It would be an honor to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Abel Mussie – Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomsen2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
Aalborg, Denmark1 contribution
Best breakfast, wonderful room, perfect location, great staff. We will stay here again next time we visit Copenhagen. So nice to stay 15 minutes away from the city centre in the charming quarter Christianshavn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Thomsen2022, What a wonderful review! I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Copenhagen so much. To read that you would want to visit us again is a fantastic complement to our efforts. I speak on behalf of the entire team when I say; it would be an honor to welcome you back again! With kind regards, Abel Mussie – Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M Yazdani wrote a review Sep 2022
United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
The location is great and staff are friendly. Check in and check out was efficient. Some rooms are noisy; I could hear street noise well past midnight. The room's termostate didn't seem to work properly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gulcan Pinarci, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Majid Y, Our sincere thank you for sharing your experience about NH Collection Copenhagen. We regret to read that your experience was not as positive as we would have liked it to be. We understand your comment about the air cooling system and I have ensured to share with our maintenance team to review and investigate. We also appreciate your comments regarding the street noise. It is correct that our hotel is centrally located however we have soudproof windows in every room. It can indeed get noisy on a Friday evening if windows stay up during the night and we always recommend our guests to keep the windows closed during night team. We apologize for any inconvenience endured and I regret not receving your feedback during your stay as we would have been pleased to immediately provide you with a different room and set the temperate to your preference for a comfortable night of sleep. Once again, on behalf of the entire team, I offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. This is not the memorable stay we would have liked to give you. Nevertheless, we are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our central location and the friendliness of our associates. I have shared your kind words in regards to the efficient front desk team as well. If you give us the opportunity to regain your trust, we will gladly offer you the best that our guests enjoy every day. To show you the improvements we hope you will give us a second chance. Then we will personally look after your reservation and will execute any additional arrangement for your stay. With kind regards, Gulcan Pinarci – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenChristianshavn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
394
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Copenhagen
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Copenhagen?
Nearby attractions include Our Saviour's Church (0.4 km), Krigsmuseet (0.5 km), and Copenhagen Stock Exchange (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Copenhagen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Copenhagen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Copenhagen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Copenhagen?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Copenhagen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kadeau Copenhagen, Asador, and Sankt Annae 8.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Copenhagen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is NH Collection Copenhagen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Copenhagen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Copenhagen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Copenhagen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.