We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vester Farimagsgade 9, Copenhagen 1606 Denmark
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$121
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Vio.com
eDreams
ExpediaUS$121
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (576)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)

About

#68 of 137 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There’s no doubt that Imperial Hotel is much more than a tastefully decorated, modern four-star hotel in the heart of Copenhagen. That’s because for more than 50 years, the hotel’s vibrant international atmosphere has attracted both Danish and international guests with a passion for good food and drink.Whether your business schedule is packed tight or you have ample time for sightseeing, Imperial Hotel is the perfect base conveniently located just steps from Tivoli Gardens, Strøget, City Hall Square and Copenhagen Central Station.If you are planning a meeting or conference, you can leave it to us to create the ideal environment with professional staff in one of our six conference rooms of various sizes. In our newly refurbished restaurant, Ristorante L’Appetito, we indulge our guests with authentic Italian delicacies made from excellent seasonal ingredients, lovingly created by our talented chef and his Italian team.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
191Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
63Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2438Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 424
  • 1,009
  • 658
  • 237
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LisaRoobs wrote a review Jan 2023
Llandudno, United Kingdom31 contributions44 helpful votes
Location was good but that was the only positive. We were 3 adults and had a camp bed as the 3rd bed .. hard and uncomfortable . The main bed was the biggest problem it was ridiculously soft and then had a topper ontop ! You sank into the bed it had no support at all it was terrible . Also the 3 soft bits on top of each other moved ! I fell out of the bed one night .. we phoned reception and was told all beds were like this as they had changed all mattresses 4 months ago . I also informed reception on checkout . It was also very noisy all night still bad at 04.00 . I didn’t sleep both nights neither did my adult daughters . I would not recommend this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid if you want to sleep
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tommy Kloch Rasmussen, Indtægtsadministration at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lisa Roobs, First of all thank you for taking your time to answer our survey. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I'm sorry to hear, that we did not live up to your expectations. Like my colleague already explained earlier the mattresses were replaced around 4 months ago, and nonetheless we get different feedback from the guests, since it's a matter of personal preference. I wish though my colleague offered you to change to another available room, if there was any. I'm sorry your vacation has this bad experience with the bed and the excessive noise, but I hope it didn't ruin your experience in Copenhagen. You are more than welcome to contact us directly, if you would like to elaborate in your feedback. Once again thank you for answering our survey, and we hope we can welcome you again to the Imperial Hotel! Best regards, Imperial Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desmond Antony wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
I travelled for a business meet in Copenhagen and chose this hotel for the stay. It was recommended to me by colleagues who had travelled to Copenhagen and stayed at this place. The rooms were really good, breakfast was excellent, very good experience overall. The only feedback is that it would be better if the reception staff can be a little more courteous. That doesn't mean that they are not, I had a not so good experience with one staff but that was it. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Imperial Hotel, Salg at Imperial Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear Desmond8486, First of all thank you for taking your time to answer our survey. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m very pleased to read about your overall satisfaction with your stay at Imperial Hotel Once again thank you for your comments. Best regards, Tommy Kloch Reservation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
urgent78 wrote a review Jan 2023
Kristiansand, Norway297 contributions74 helpful votes
Positive: the breakfast is nice, and the check in was fast. Our initial reaction was that this was an ok hotel. The beds where really good. Negative : the bathroom needs renovations. And the our floor was a party scene for a group of 20 year olds. So if you need sleep, and are not going to Copenhage to party - stay out of this hotel. This was both nigths we stayed here, and they where not told off or stopped by hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Upgrade your room on this hotel, then you might avoid the party floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tommy Kloch Rasmussen, Indtægtsadministration at Imperial Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear urgent78, First of all thank you for taking your time to answer our survey. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m very pleased to read about your overall satisfaction with your stay at Imperial Hotel. Your feedback will be forwarded to our staff, and it's really nice to hear you liked the beds in the rooms. They were replaced last year, so they are quite new. I apologize for the party that happened close to your room during your stay. The hotel policy doesn't allow people to party or any kind of music or loud people. If you complained to the reception, and they didn't manage to quiet them down I deeply apologize for that, and this will be taking in consideration for the future. Once again thank you for your comments. Best regards, Imperial Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Backbeat70 wrote a review Jan 2023
Silver Spring, MD248 contributions129 helpful votes
Great location. Hotel has a seemingly quite strict policy of not allowing early check-ins. Some of the front desk staff are simply not engaging, some are super helpful and polite. The bed was a bit odd. the mattress did not stay in place and floated off the edge of the box spring quite a lot. I could only comfortably sleep on one side of the bed. It's only worth going to breakfast at as soon as it opens, as it gets super crowded anytime after 7am. A member of staff kindly helped us reset the small in-room safe which had been left in the locked position with the door open by the whoever used it last.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Imperial Hotel, Salg at Imperial Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Backbeat70, First of all thank you for taking your time to answer our survey. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m very pleased to read about your overall satisfaction with your stay at Imperial Hotel. There is no such policy of not allowing early check-in, but it could be the case that there was no rooms ready on the category which was booked before 03PM. We would do our outmost to check-in the guests who arrive early to the hotel, since we would like to give this extra service whenever it is possible. You are welcome to contact us directly if you would like to elaborate. Once again thank you for your comments. Best regards, Imperial Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cctravelblog wrote a review Jan 2023
Cupertino, California191 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Staying for 2 nights and not liking it compared to Scandic. The value is not there. Location is central and 7 mins walk from central train station, less than 10 mins walk to Stroget area. It looks grand from the outside but the inside is mediocre. The room’s carpet floor looks old and dirty, the elevator is small. The room door is hard to close, no fridge in room and the safe is too small to store a laptop and doesn’t even work to setup a passcode. The wifi is a bit slow and choppy. Breakfast is not included in our booking and it cost 185dkk per person per day. In the bathroom there’s a shower over a tub and the tub is decently deep, but the glass wall is too short to stop water from splashing out of the shower area. For rooms sleeping 3+ people, they are only on 3rd floor and below. Since we asked about the noise problem we got a room on the 3rd. We like the usb port setup next to bed, saves a lot of adaptor and wire arrangements.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Slow wifi, get free breakfast if you can
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback - even thou we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to elaborate. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
malinlaastad2010 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
In a three nights stay, we had to change our room three times due to mould in the shower/bathroom. After two nights in the room we diceded to have we found gray silverfish whitch also made us change room. We got 500 dk back because of all the trouble, but I do not think I would be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Malin Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. All of your bathroom wall joints will be fixed in february. Thank you for bringing it to our attantion. Thank you for your kind feedback on our location and service. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amartin1993 wrote a review Jan 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
Disappointing stay at imperial as we were thinking it was going to be very nice. The room was shoddy. Only 2 lifts in operation which is totally insufficient for the number of rooms and floors. Rooms weren't cleaned or replenished at all during our stay. Our group booked 3x double rooms and 1 room was far inferior, with a much smaller room and only a shower cubicle instead of a shower over bath tub, yet all 3 rooms were the same price! On the plus side, the hotel is very conveniently located and with good sound insulation as all was quite quiet even on new years!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Amartin Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. That helps us out a lot. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations - please feel free to contact me if you want to elaborate. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hesafo wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I returned to the hotel and my two rooms had not been cleaned. I had requested the cleaning of my rooms (two rooms) the day before. I was disappointed by the bad service provided. The failure was double as there are two rooms that have not been cleaned. I claimed, but nobody or department responsible contacted me. They did not clean the room until two days after my claim.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Hesafo Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. That helps us out a lot. I can only apologize if you ordered cleaning and did not get it. I will look into that. Thank you for your kind feedback on your location. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1437269ww6 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Wifi connection is very bad. It was so weak it was unusable. Even in the lobby it was useless. The price is cheap. Location is central. Parking spaces are available nearby. Breakfast is good. But without a usable WIFI, I would not choose this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. That helps us out a lot. I will look into the Wi-fi - that normally works really well. Thank you for your kind words on our location and breakfast. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dazman61 L wrote a review Dec 2022
35 contributions33 helpful votes
The hotel is in a good location close to Central Station and Tivoli gardens.Check in was very easy and quick,reception staff were very friendly and our room was ready when we arrived.All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.Our room was on 2nd floor and very small for 3 adults,it was basically a twin room with an extra fold down bed,but for the two nights we were there it was ok.Breakfast buffet was very good with a wide range of hot and cold options and plenty of tea,coffee and juices First night we slept OK but second night (Friday) we were kept awake by very loud music coming from a nearby club until 4a.m. Our room was on the side of the hotel facing an office block but little did we know about the nightclub just around the corner so be aware when booking.All in all we enjoyed our stay in Copenhagen but don't know if we would book this hotel again.Please ask if you have any questions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on side of hotel anywhere near Friday or Saturday due to a nearby nightclub.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Niklas Breum, General Manager at Imperial Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dazman Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. That helps us out a lot. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IMPERIAL HOTEL - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews (Copenhagen, Denmark)

Frequently Asked Questions about Imperial Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Imperial Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Copenhagen (0.5 km), Zenzes Wellness (0.4 km), and Mikkeller Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Imperial Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Imperial Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Imperial Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Imperial Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Imperial Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, Smagsloeget (Vesterbro), and RetroGusto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Imperial Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Imperial Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Imperial Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Imperial Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.