We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653 Denmark
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$232
View deal
Vio.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (917)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Andersen Boutique Hotel is a small hotel with Design, Hygge and Atmosphere. Proud staff waitning to offer the best service and local tips. Conveniently located in Vesterbro, an upcomming.Room sizes vary. There is free Wi-Fi. Bicycles can be rented. Ironing facilities are provided on request. CONCEPT 24 (free late check out if you book directly, upon availability). Organic buffet Breakfast is served daily Daily Wine Hour with complimebtary wine for all guests. Honesty Bar, Magazines and Board Games are waiting for you in the lobby. Andersen Hotel is Conveniently located in Vesterbro, an upcomming area convenient to visit attractions of the city as well as the best of shopping, entertainment and dining. Vesterbro is well known for its restaurants and art galleries. The Meat Packing District is only 5 minutes walking from the Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 10 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
250Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3978Reviews86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,402
  • 1,232
  • 264
  • 57
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Oliveoyl59 wrote a review 2 Dec
Fareham, United Kingdom40 contributions65 helpful votes
Just had a very nice short break at the Andersen Boutique hotel. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms on the 4th floor no 80 overlooking the courtyard and it was just right for a couple sightseeing. The staff were so friendly and helpful when checking in and throughout the stay. They have a green concept and reward you if you don’t have housekeeping. You can have credit to spend at a bar nearby, 50% off a bike hire or a bag of sweet treats. I forgot to pick up my sweet treats so I don’t know what’s in the bag, but I was happy to be green for the 3 nights we stayed 😊 There was a good choice for the included breakfast both hot and cold. Location is great and not too far from any of the sights. We wandered round all the Christmas markets including Nyhavn on the first evening, and the Tivoli Gardens on our first full day all within easy walking distance. We walked a bit further on the 2nd day to The Little Mermaid and visited the Round Tower on the way back. There are lots of restaurants nearby including a lovely restaurant called the Maple Cafe which is worth a visit, but you definitely need to book, Very enjoyable stay in Copenhagen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
aimilia_m wrote a review Jul 2021
Nafplio, Greece50 contributions70 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Perfect location.Staff very helpful spacious clean rooms lots of amenities at the hotel.a definite gem.Molton Brown products.Daily cleaning of the rooms.Wine Hour where you are offered A glass of wine.Good breakfast.Nespresso coffee...Keep on this way
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Amanda A wrote a review 2 Dec
Beautiful rooms, lovely staff in a really good location for exploring the city. Breakfast was delicious and we took advantage of their wine hour too. Their sister hotel across the street was also beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Andet at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Amanda Thank you for this brilliant review and for taking the time to write it. We are grateful for all these kind words about Andersen Boutique Hotel and happy to hear you had the chance to visit Absalon Hotel as well doing your visit to Copenhagen. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back with us again in the future. Kind regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aj h wrote a review 2 Dec
Fabulous Hotel . Very clean and modern. Staff were pleasant and welcoming . Advised us on everything we needed to know about our visit. Location was excellent . Upon arrival we had to walk by sex shops which made me think was this a red light district . When I asked this question at reception they informed me it was. I had a room on 4th floor and did not get any sleep for the 3 days upon staying at hotel for prostitutes loytering themselves below my room every day. I thought this lowered the hotel reputation. This started at 3 in afternoon till sometimes 5 in the morning . Station was within easy walking distance to the hotel so was town centre . Hotel was very good there was an honesty bar where you helped yourself to drinks,free hot drinks through out day and jars of sweets and bowl of fruit if you fancied . Watch out for cyclists when walking . Very expensive city £12 bowl of chips and £9.00 Pint in some places . Was £19 admission into tivoli xmas market such a magical experience. Advice to go to supermarket 7 eleven for cheaper options . Would return to hotel again but hopefully a better room . Take train ride to Malmo Sweden only £24. Return well worth trip .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
330Gail58 wrote a review Nov 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom225 contributions124 helpful votes
There is nothing to complain about. The hotel is near the station, the room was lovely and clean with Molton Brown toiletries. The staff were very pleasant and friendly they always had time for conversation or helpful hints on places to visit. The breakfast was very good, plenty for all tastes. Wine hour was a lovely touch, coffee on tap all day, and the honesty bar was great. Would recommend to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Gail, The Andersen team is very happy to read your amazing review. We thank you so much for the time that you have spent sharing your experience with us, and especially to read, that you have had a fantastic stay! We are pleased to know that you appreciated Molton Brwon products, our morning breakfast buffet, and the cozy Andersen Wine Hour. It is very important to us, to read about our friendly and pleasant staff, we all are so proud of the team we have. Hoping to welcome you in the future again, we wish you all the best! Kind Regards, Alice Pasetto Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
atc25 wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York776 contributions146 helpful votes
It was difficult to find a hotel with airconditioned family rooms in Copenhagen. We were choosing between one located near the Sankt Anne area or this hotel. We decided to book Andersen because we were arriving by train, and it was walking distance to the train station. It was also walking distance to a subway stop, Tivoli and many restaurants in the hip Vesterbro and Meatpacking area. It is clean, well-maintained with cool décor and a cozy lobby area where we relaxed at the end of the day with complimentary tea/coffee and an honesty bar. Too bad we always missed their complimentary wine hour at 5 pm. Our room while a bit cramped in size was comfortable and air-conditioned, now a must in summer even in that part of the world. We appreciated the Nespresso coffee at breakfast and lots of choices to keep you full for most of the day. Everyone was really nice and helpful, particularly Alexander who was hilarious. Please don’t leave Copenhagen without asking Alexander to tell you the origin of the house teddy bears. Hopefully, we will be back this summer to say hi to Hugo and everyone in the team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for the time you´ve spent sharing with us this wonderful review! We are very happy to read, that you have had such a great time at Andersen Boutique Hotel. Our hotel is located in Vesterbro, in a very convenient area close to the city center, Tivoli Gardens, and the nice restaurant area "the meatpacking district". It is very easy to reach us by train or metro from the airport since the central station of Copenhagen is only a few minutes walk far from us. We are more than pleased to know, that you have enjoyed our honesty bar concept, our cozy bar atmosphere, and our morning breakfast buffet! Alexander will be gladly informed about your sweet cheers to him, as well as the entire Andersen team. Hoping to welcome you in the future again, we wish you all the best! Kind Regards, Alice Pasetto Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markate wrote a review Nov 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom225 contributions118 helpful votes
Lovely hotel that is beautifully decorated and in an excellent location. Just a few minutes walk from the train station. We had a room at the back which was very quiet. Bed was soft for us but that is down to personal preference. All the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. We especially liked the complimentary wine late afternoon. Would recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Andet at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for this kind review and for taking the time to write t. We are grateful to hear you had a wonderful time in Copenhagen and here with us as well. We serve a free glass of wine every day from 5 pm to 6 pm for our guests doing our Wine Hour and it's a really great opportunity to meet other guests or have a pleasant talk with our team. Your recommendation means the world to the entire team and we cannot thank you enough for that. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back with us in the future. Kind regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GAZEFC1 wrote a review Nov 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom5291 contributions329 helpful votes
This is a hotel with 'hygge'. From the moment you walk in you just know it is right ! Its hard to describe , but the staff are brilliant, the rooms have everything you need and are well set out. Breakfast was plentiful, and that with the 'wine hour' is a great balance. The staff are always smiling and had a great conversation with Mads. Its location is minutes walk from central station, so its easy to get about. Traveled to many places and felt safe in Copenhagen, and will certainly 'be back' !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Fill in the room customiser !!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Andet at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at Andersen Boutique Hotel. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable and "hyggelig" time here with us and your kind words have been shared with the entire team, especially Mads was very pleased to see this. We are happy to hear you will return and stay with us again and we cannot wait to welcome you here with us in the future. Kind regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julie h wrote a review Nov 2022
Callington, United Kingdom160 contributions143 helpful votes
Fabulous location just a couple of minutes walk from station, tivoli and lots of bars and restaurants. Staff were so helpful. Great vibe. Lovely free wine each night, and coffee all and every day. Loved it! Lots of comments on here about noise, but in winter and with triple glazing....it was silent!!! We werent courtyard facing but on 3rd floor and it was a Perfect stay. Breakfast too was delicious. Thankyou to all staff who made it wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Andet at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Andersen Boutique Hotel. We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our team. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary coffee and tea and took part in Wine hour where we serve a free glass of wine for our guests every day. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joshua F wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
The hotel was in the best location, easy access to the metro and train station, not far from the airport on the train (quick journey). My friend and I enjoyed a free glass of wine every night from the hotel. The hotel had a great incentive to not have your room cleaned (saving the environment/sustainability) and receiving a discount or voucher for a treat. Stefan the receptionist was great, he gave us a lot of recommendations of where to go out and where to eat. He was really informative and my friend and I was so grateful for his help, he even got a map out and marked different places to go. My friend and I are young women and felt safe exploring Copenhagen. The hotel was great but I would say the bedroom was on the small side, I’ve stayed in small rooms before; but this felt way too cosy. You open the door and you’re right near the bed. The bathroom was fine, and must point out that the toilet seat was very comfortable but not so the toilet tissue, but understand that it’s a hotel that prides itself on sustainability. The bed was very comfortable, would have liked it the TV was a smart TV. I would highly recommend this hotel; I am a gym goer and didn’t realise that they had a gym until the last day when we put our luggage in hold, so cannot comment on that. The breakfast was okay; they had a range of pastries, and if you like warm food, they have bacon sausages and eggs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joshua, thank you so much for the precious time that you have spent sharing with us your experience at Andersen Boutique Hotel. We really appreciate a lot your words and we are so happy to read, what a wonderful stay you have had with us! It is so nice to see, that you have appreciated the location of our hotel, very close to the city center, our special and original wine hour, which makes all our guests very happy. We will definitely forward your cheers to Stefan and the entire staff, they will be pleased with your comments and experience description. Regarding the room size, we would like to let you know that we have different room categories and that you are more than welcome to check the details of any category on our official webpage or ask reception for an upgrade availability. We can not wait for welcoming you here in the future again, and we wish you all the best! Kind Regards, Alice Pasetto Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANDERSEN BOUTIQUE HOTEL HK$1,192 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶0̶4̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Copenhagen, Denmark

Frequently Asked Questions about Andersen Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mikkeller Bar (0.2 km), Curfew (0.2 km), and Copenhagen Central Station (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, Smagsloeget (Vesterbro), and Bowl Market Copenhagen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Thai, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (2.0 km), Rosenborg Castle (1.9 km), and Christiansborg Slot (1.1 km).